Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 969 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

969reviews

  • 5 Stars
    518
  • 4 Stars
    260
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    40

Little gem in downtown San Diego

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

Pleasantly surprised to find such a smartly renovated Holiday Inn Express in the middle of town. All the familiar comforts of my favorite hotel chain but new design has a great contemporary feel. I was early and the staff was able to get me into a room - what a relief after hours of flying! Generous happy hour for guests topped off the evening and I went to bed with a smile on my face.

Very clean - great value for the dollar.

I'll be back {3

Read More
Read Less

Hotel bien situé et nouvelles chambres agréables

By

April 21, 2017

Hotel en travaux, mais les nouvelles chambres sont très agréables et spacieuses. Bons services, personnel aimable, hotel bien situé, l'invitation au bar le soir est une super initiative, bon petit déjeuner.
Les zones comunes seraient à rafraîchir et à rendre plus agréables, de même que les alentours de la piscine.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

April 21, 2017

club

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express Hotels. The San Diego Downtown is a great location to walk to restaurants and the waterfront. The shuttle service to and from the airport and area attractions is a huge plus for this hotel. ALL the staff we encountered, from the reception desk, shuttle driver, and happy hour hostess were friendly and welcoming. Staff made a positive difference at this hotel to make guests feel welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Wait until renovations are completed!

By

April 20, 2017

club

Before you book a stay here call them and ask if ALL the renovations have been completed *and* if the building construction on the adjacent structure on 6th street is complete. IF THE ANSWER TO EITHER OF THE PREVIOUS QUESTIONS IS NO: STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 19, 2017

club

Hotel under construction -elevator broken for 2days. Felt sorry for staff having to carry everything up and down stairs as well as all of us patrons had to carrot everything up and down. Management Jason tried to make up for all problems. I feel hotel should have been closed. There are quiet a few Holiday Inn Expresses in San Fiego-felt they could have transferred us and made us. Omgorrsble

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Stay

By

April 19, 2017

club

Hotel was clean and rooms are roomy. Only down fall was we staying during their remodel and was a bit noisy early in the morning. But highly recommend for your next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Superb hospitality

By

April 17, 2017

club

A few key issues with the location. For one construction was a key factor. Second the elevator was being repaired and out of use to for hotel guest. Stairs get old when you got a stroller. However the staff tried to accomadate in our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn San Diego

By

April 16, 2017

platinumelite

Great staff, and location. Building needs some new carpet and wallpaper though.

Read More
Read Less

Hospitality

By

April 15, 2017

club

Service was great. Very nice and courteous staff. Other than the renovations going on we were very pleased with our stay. We really enjoyed the breakfast amenities. The open bar on Sunday was awsome

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff, ok room, construction going on

By

April 15, 2017

The manager and service staff were excellent, friendly and helpful.
The room was OK, but the air conditioning was noisy and did not cool the room.
There only seemed to be a single electrical outlet on the desk and one on the wall by the bed, would have been nice to have more near the desk.
The self-serve breakfast was nice with a variety of food and hot pancake maker.
There was construction going on in the mornings, banging on the pipes and very noise.
The parking garage is very tight to get into and full sometimes. The elevator to the parking was out of order some days requiring use of a farther elevator with a bit of a wait time.
The outside terrace is very nice and gives a good view.

Read More
Read Less

Buen Hotel

By

April 11, 2017

Todo esta muy bien. Solo que estaban remodelando el hotel y las habitaciones eran muy ruidosas y el elevador no funcionaba adecuadamente.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant staff and clean room

By

April 11, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay in San Diego at the holiday Inn Express. The staff were great and very accommodating. The breakfast was good, lots of items to choose from. It was constantly being replenished and kept clean. Happy hour was also a bonus. I also noticed the little things like coffee, lemonade and cookies in the lobby, not many places do this. I would definitely go back. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the construction next door but that is totally out of their control.

Read More
Read Less