Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1113 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1113reviews

  • 5 Stars
    582
  • 4 Stars
    308
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    52

Great service!

By

September 18, 2017

Customer Service front desk as well as the shuttle drivers employees were great.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

September 16, 2017

Great stay at an overall great hotel. The people, views and offerings were great!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn San Diego downtown

By

September 16, 2017

platinumelite

Awesome relaxing walking distance to most Waterfront attractions overall the stay was really good extremely hot showers make it worth your while taking a shower more than twice a day. Donnell thanks for taking my calls every time I call regarding my reservations your help was greatly appreciated and I thank you. Enjoy the breakfast everyday thanks staff.

Read More
Read Less

Will definitely come back!

By

September 14, 2017

club

I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's perfectly located downtown. Easy check in. Service was great. The room was clean and the bed/pillows were amazing!

Read More
Read Less

friendly service and good location

By

September 13, 2017

This is a modern and super friendly hotel. It is in a good location as a tourist to San Diego. You can walk to lots of great restaurants , near the Gas Lamp area. They have a little bus which willl drop you to Zoo, Balboa Park which is excellent, the Midway and Train/airport. you just book with reception.
Breakfast plentiful, healthy options and help yourself..
Rooms lovely and comfy but the air conditioners make a racket so you need earplugs if you are a light sleeper.
We appreciated the kind and caring staff.

Read More
Read Less

VIAJE DE PLACER Y BEISBOL

By

September 12, 2017

platinumelite

San Diego es una de las ciudades fronterizas de USA mas accesibles y cómodas de llegar para el tema de viajes de placer, en mi caso de ir a los estadios de béisbol a disfrutar un juego de pelota.
EL hotel esta cómodamente ubicado cerca de Petco Park para ir caminando y regresar y pasar por uno de los restaurantes o bares a disfrutar de buena compañía

Read More
Read Less

Good location and good breakfast

By

September 11, 2017

The hotel location was great... close to many destination we planned to visit. The shuttle was available for many of them. Room was clean. Breakfast had a plenty of choices. Thank you for having oatmeal and its condiments.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

September 10, 2017

Great location!
Friendly and helpful staff!
Italian restaurant across the street was excellent!
Clean and updated!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 08, 2017

club

Courtney, as well as other staff were very nice and helpful. The hotel was clean with a good location.

Read More
Read Less

Good customer service

By

September 07, 2017

club

I received good customer service by all the employees at this hotel. My only complaint is internet didn't work and pancakes at breakfast were bad. Other than that I had a good time.

Read More
Read Less

Stay Here if You Want Political People Knocking

By

September 06, 2017

club

There was no A/C in any areas except the Guests Rooms. The hotel says it was recently renovated.. It should have stated that its still being renovated. Our bathroom door which was supposed to move inside of bar at the top and bottom was cut to short and would swing out at you when you opened it and the handle was masking taped in. The parking garage was a JOKE.. In order to get to the other floors you had to go forward and then reverse several times to make a turn thats in a mid sized SUV. Every morning at about 9:30ish we would get a note stating our room would not be cleaned and we would have to call them to come clean our room. The morning of our check out date they locked us out of room so we had to get our keys reissued so we get our stuff out of the room after breakfast.. BUT to top off the whole trip, they let people fight for $15 dollars an hour and unions up to GUEST FLOORS to knock on our doors to get us to sign a petition... I AM A PAYING GUEST, I WAS NOT THERE TO BE SOLICITED.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

September 04, 2017

club

Every time my husband and I visit Downtown San Diego we stay at the Holiday Inn Express on 7th st. It's a great hotel and great value. The rooms are nice, beds are comfortable and breakfast is pretty good. The staff is always so friendly and professional!

Read More
Read Less