Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 217 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

217reviews

  • 5 Stars
    115
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    16

Good Hotel

By

August 08, 2016

The staff was great and the room was comfortable. The hotel sits right next to another hotel and the parking was extremely limited, especially during the weekend. The breakfast wasn't great, but what you would expect. The laundry room was out of order while we were there.

Read More
Read Less

Would stay here again

By

August 08, 2016

club

I am really weird about hotels. I pull the sheets off the bed to check for bed bugs and check the bathroom and clean with Clorox wipes if needed before I decide to stay anywhere. This was an older hotel, but it was clean. Staff was very friendly. Free breakfast, wifi and parking were great.

Read More
Read Less

Low quality breakfast with no variety

By

July 27, 2016

club

I stayed in this Mira Mesa Holiday Inn Express for 4 nights. They served the same thing for breakfast every day. By the fourth morning we were all so sick of eating the same thing every day. All other Holiday Inn hotels I stay at (and other similar hotels) mix up the breakfast offerings every day, but not this hotel. And the offerings were cheaper and of lower quality than I usually see at Holiday Inn Express. If you need a place to rest your head for a night, this hotel is fine. If you will be staying for a while and will be eating breakfast everyday you might want to look elsewhere.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club member you are one of our most important guests and while we are pleased with your generous individual ratings, particularly highlighting the overall cleanliness of our rooms including the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members during your stay, it is regretful to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the quality and limited variety of breakfast served. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService CASE CLOSED
Read More
Read Less

sorry I stayed here

By

July 27, 2016

I feel that I did not get the value of the points I used to stay here. I was not able to attend an event because of a problem at hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 05, 2016
Dear ibeforee Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay with us. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. We also sent you a private message in response to your review. We are confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

great breakfast

By

July 23, 2016

club

the only bright spot at the hotel. The location for appointments was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Bagman 79, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa - San Diego as your hotel during your recent trip to San Diego. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. Our signature Cinnamon rolls and new pancake maker are a real hit with the guests. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Amanda Vargas Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location.

By

July 17, 2016

club

Just off the I-15, there are restaurants, shops around the area. Very easy to access to other places. Love to come back again!

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel in excellent price

By

July 14, 2016

club

I and my friends stayed here during july long weekend. Room was in quite neighborhood with nice freeway view. Breakfast arrangement is awesome. fruits, oats, eggs, breads, milk , bagel and what not. We would love to come back

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 11, 2016

With one exception, every staff member we encountered was gracious and did their best to accommodate our special needs. The exception was in regard to the tap dance he performed around the answer to my question: What does it mean that our room was being used as a 'show room'? There were three exterminator's trucks in the parking lot behind the hotel and I have a chemical sensitivity problem.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel renovated and so much better

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

I stayed this hotel before renovation and thought I didn't come back but this is one of the hotel we can use company rate I had to come back. With happy surprise, this hotel got so much better.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Mario_55, We are so happy to hear that the renovation was a happy surprise. From the brand new state of the art fitness center to the new lobby and breakfast area, the hotel has a contemporary and fresh look. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Erica Atmaca General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, bkfast not exciting

By

July 05, 2016

Service is great, personnel always friendly and helpful. Location is ok for Intel office.
Did not like the breakfast so much, and the key card system was not working fine.
The location is a bit noisy, but the windows isolate well.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff that cares and nice facility

By

July 01, 2016

Please see previous extensive comment earlier in the survey about the kitchen/breakfast staff which are the best I have encountered in 40 years of travel representing over 1000 nights of hotel stays.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

June 30, 2016

club

Hopefully you are lucky enough to have Richard at the front desk! He was wonderful and very attentive to our needs going above and beyond!

Posted byCustomerCare
July 09, 2016
Dear BSF44, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa-San Diego, CA. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very happy when a guest shares their experience about the wonderful service they have received. As soon as I received your comments, I immediately forwarded them to the management and ownership of the hotel. They will ensure the staff knows what a great job he has done to provide our guests with a comfortable accommodation. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have you as our guest again very soon! Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less