Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 260 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

260reviews

  • 5 Stars
    133
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great Stay

By

January 18, 2017

club

Nice clean, safe hotel. would bring the family. I wish I wasn't working so much so I could have brought them.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Dear Joseph323, Thank you for your lovely review. Next time you come to San Diego to visit our property, you will definitely have to bring the kids out and try out our new pool which is soon to open. I am sure the whole family will enjoy the new addition to the property. We hope to see you soon! Best Regards, Amanda Vargas-Kraemer Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean rooms/great location

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

great location, clean rooms, safe area and reasonably priced HI express. Noise minimal and staff pleasant and attenative

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
HI swells, Thank you for your lovely review of our property. We strive for excellence at all times and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to San Diego and hope you will visit us again. Thank you! Best regards, Amanda Vargas-Kraemer Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service is excellent

By

January 08, 2017

The Stuff was excellent and we enjpy stay here

Julie
Isabel
Ines
They are excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Ahmady 22, Thank you for your beautiful review and recognition given to some of our wonderful team members. We strive for excellence and it sounds like we hit a homerun with your stay. Please come visit us again next time you are in San Diego and try out our new pool that will be opening in February. Thank you again, Amanda Vargas-Kraemer Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place for SD vacation

By

January 07, 2017

club

Good place, close all attractions. Value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Iamjbm, Thank you for writing a review of our property. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are so pleased you enjoyed being close to all the attractions that San Diego has to offer. Our direct freeway access definitely helps as well. We hope you will stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa- San Diego again on your next trip to SoCal. Best Wishes, Amanda Vargas-Kraemer Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

January 03, 2017

club

Peaceful stay and good location. Connected to freeways and grocery stories and mall. Enjoy staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear ShanUS, Thank you for your review of our property. We are delighted to hear you had such a peaceful stay and enjoyed our location. We hope you will visit us again for another peaceful stay. Have a wonderful New Year! Amanda Vargas-Kraemer Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value, convenient location, breakfast included

By

December 30, 2016

club

We will continue to choose this hotel when we are visiting in the area. We were pleased that it was completely updated and is putting in a new pool.

Read More
Read Less

Good Night

By

December 29, 2016

club

Restful/ nights sleep - they insist I add more but I have nothing else to say

Read More
Read Less

Simon of Irvine, CA

By

December 23, 2016

platinumelite

Big room with refrigerator and microwave. Lots of TV stations to choose from. Close to mall and restaurants and Edwards Movie Theater.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Dear Simon L, It is so kind of you to write a review of our property. We look forward to hear what all of our guests have to say about us. I see you loved the size of your room, and the use of your in room refrigerator and microwave. Those are some of my favorite features as well. Next time you come out, you'll have to take a dip in our soon to open swimming pool. We look forward to your next visit to San Diego and stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa-San Diego. Best regards, Amanda Vargas-Kraemer Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

This hotel is Aaight

By

December 21, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is aaight. Seems to have been recently renovated. Staff was nice. $2.30 for a diet coke is ridiculous, though.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
ChuckTenderloin1, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We are pleased you liked our renovations as we are very proud of it. I hope you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to San Diego! Thank you again and best wishes over the Holidays! Amanda Vargas-Kraemer Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location great, needs some upgrading

By

December 16, 2016

Walking distance to great food choices. The mattresses need upgraded, fair price and good location.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
ddaz, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are pleased you liked the location. We hope you will come visit the property again as we are in fact upgrading all of the mattresses on the property and I am sure you will love them. We are very excited for their arrival and now excited to have you try them out on your next visit. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay in San Diego. Best Regards, Amanda Vargas-Kraemer Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 12, 2016

Very friendly reception staff, New hotel, well maintained.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Dear Redkar, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay at our property. We are so pleased you enjoyed everything about your stay. We take great pride in our product & staff and hope you will come to visit us again in the near future. Best Regards, Amanda Vargas-Kraemer Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A "Nice Stay" place

By

December 11, 2016

This HIE has been newly renovated. It is still being worked on 10 weeks since my last visit. Great on/off 15 Fwy access. This HIE in Mira Mesa has a wonderful little family owned Korean BBQ restaurant walking distance away. It is on the other side of Denny's. I eat at that restaurant ever time I am in town. I suggest the 4 day marinated beef (Chuck Steak) dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Dear Dodger Geo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, yet again. We strive to always provide a wonderful stay for all of our guest. We look forward to your next visit to San Diego and stay with us! Best Regards, Amanda Vargas-Kraemer
Read More
Read Less