Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 276 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

276reviews

  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    19

HI Mira Mesa

By

March 21, 2017

platinumelite

Very good place to stay, and easy access to restaurants, CVS, Freeway. Very friendly staff, and plenty of parking spaces.

Read More
Read Less

meet expectation

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

overall satisfied level of service and room for meeting my expectation as business use.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy and air conditioner does not work properly

By

March 18, 2017

Noisy night that window seals are not very good.
Air conditioner knob broken so you can't make any adjustments

Read More
Read Less

Loved the stay

By

March 15, 2017

club

Comfortable loved the stay me and my husband was very comfortable with are stay

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

March 12, 2017

club

The rooms and lobby were very clean. The staff was very helpful and pleasant, especially Isabel during the continental breakfast. She helped serve our breakfast and entertain my children. Great service! We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great services

By

March 12, 2017

I enjoyed staying here in Holiday Inn Express because of warm atmosphere, I feel I'm at home. Every year I visits my Mom and my 2 sisters who lives in Las Vegas, I always stay in Holiday Inn Express. I like their variety of food in the kitchen,specialy Julia and Isabel that make me feel at home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Needs work outside, inside was okay

By

February 26, 2017

club

Got there late and had to park at a neighboring hotel and wall back.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Phil, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry that we did not have a lot of parking the weekend of your stay between our two properties. We had a lot of groups in house in which came in multiple cars for some sports events. This can pose an issue for parking at times however, our front desk is always available to assist with areas that are Holiday Inn Express/Comfort Suites Guests parking as we do share all lots with the above stated hotel. We hope the next time you visit us, there is ample parking for you and your family early on. Thank you, Amanda V. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

1st bad experience

By

February 25, 2017

club

We stay at Holiday Inn Express quite often as my son plays travel hockey however, this was the worst experience and we have had while staying in this hotel chain. The staff was wonderful the room was horrible. I'm sure there a lot of maintenance issues that they can fix and Will Repair the issues. Based on the stamps attitude and helpful if we will give them another try.

Read More
Read Less

Large room, good beds

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

Accommodations seemed new so everything was nice and clean. Swimming pool was not finished yet so used the one next door at the adjoining hotel . A little inconvenient but nothing major really. Friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Mommak, Thank you for your feedback about our property. We love to hear about all guests wonderful stays. Our pool is almost done with being built and we are so excited to have our guests utilize it. We hope on your next visit to San Diego you will be able to enjoy it fully. We will see you next time! Best Regards, Amanda V. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 23, 2017

I stay at this hotel whenever I am in San Diego for business. From my first visit through my most recent, my stay has always been excellent. The room sizes are generous and very clean, the staff is outstanding, especially a front desk person named Richard, and a housekeeper named Anna.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

February 23, 2017

The customer service at this hotel was outstanding. The entire staff went above and beyond to provide service to my family for our entire stay. Thank you!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review of our property. We are so pleased your stay was outstanding and are looking forward to your next visit to San Diego and our property. See you next time! Best wishes, Amanda V. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The stay

By

February 22, 2017

club

Overall nice setup, right next door to another hotel. Stafff was helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you for your review of our property. We always strive for success and to be accommodating to all of our guests needs. We hope you will visit us again on your next visit to lovely San Diego! We are looking forward to your next stay our property. Best Regards, Amanda V. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less