Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1315 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1315reviews

  • 5 Stars
    785
  • 4 Stars
    354
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    29

Great location

By

May 26, 2017

Booking the room was easy. I required a side chair and floor lamp, which I saw in the online photos. I called the day before our arrival to make sure that our room had them. I called the number for the hotel and the first girl I spoke with said that none of the rooms had them, then said only the most expensive rooms had them, then she offered to book me at a different location. She conferred with a manager who called back and said the room did have them. It was a lot of needless confusion.. We also had wrong info on getting a shuttle from the airport. I was told there would be a hotel shuttle going through every 20 minutes or so. When we arrived, we saw several shuttles, but none of them had Holiday Inn on them. We called the hotel directly and they confirmed. That wasn't true. After checking with 2 airport employees who were clueless, a passenger advised had to get shuttle. It took us almost an hour to get to hotel because of worng info.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 26, 2017

club

wonderful hotel right at Fishermans Wharf. Staff were fantastic, the bed extremely comfortable and a good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

San Francisco vacay

By

May 22, 2017

club

We loved that this hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of Pier 39, Alcatraz, shops and restaurants. Breakfast was a bit above average, however, they ran out of several items and it was so crowded that we had to wait to find a seat. Rooms were clean and well kept. Staff was accommodating. Price of room was very expensive for a Holiday Inn express and parking was $51 per night but I guess it's expected since its San Francisco!

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

May 21, 2017

club

The staff was very welcoming and the rooms were very clean. The location was ideal for pier 39 and the stay was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

May 19, 2017

club

Nice location. Wish we could have stayed longer to explore other parts of the San Francisco area. We only stayed one night, but enjoyed our time and our stay at Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Great atay

By

May 19, 2017

club

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good variety in breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room and great location

By

May 19, 2017

club

Great location and very quiet room. The extra price for parking was way too high. Should at least be less than parking off site!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 18, 2017

club

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very quiet. Our visit was for my husband to go to a Dr appointment. We have been to S F several times over the last month and this hotel was by far the best. Even with the stress of the reason we were there...we were able to get a restful nights sleep.....thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Toilet Issues

By

May 18, 2017

club

We only stayed one night. Passing through for a graduation. The only issue we had was with the toilet. But because of that, it made our stay uncomfortable and inconvenient. The toilet kept clogging up. It clogged when used for urinating and little toilet paper was used. No one wanted to use it for anything else but to urinate. I just went to the first floor main bathroom if I had to use the toilet period. The front desk was called. First time we were told that we were flushing wrong and had to wait awhile, it will reset and then we can flush again. There's no maintenance at this time. We followed instructions but it did not work. We just used the domain floor bathroom. In the morning we called front desk and maintenance came up and unclogged it. He had a hard time unclogging it but eventually after a few tries, he was able to unclog it. Surely after it was clogged again and it was after urinating with little toilet paper. We didn't bother calling again because we were going to check out anyways. We just used the bathroom when we got to the main floor. It was very inconvenient. But other than that, the room was roomy and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend.

By

May 17, 2017

club

Would recommend. Great, friendly staff. Well put together hotel. Very tidy and good looking. Stayed in the junior suite on the fourth floor. Pretty big room, great view of the city. Parking is a bit pricey but you won't find any parking on the streets.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in great location

By

May 17, 2017

club

We only spent 1 night here but it was very comfortable and in a great location for visiting Fisherman's Wharf and catching the cable cars to Union Square. Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

May 14, 2017

club

I would recommend staying at that location to anyone.

The one negative since there is no fulltime restaurant or bar there, there should be a small refrigerator and microwave in the each room. This would be a needed addition to accommodate guest needs that stay there.

Read More
Read Less