Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1101 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1101reviews

  • 5 Stars
    649
  • 4 Stars
    298
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    28

Nice hotel, great location

By

August 10, 2016

club

This hotel exceeded my expectations of what a Holiday Inn would be. The rooms were large and comfortable and everything felt clean and modern. The location was ideal for a family vacation. And adding breakfast in a city as expensive as San Fran is a great touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Hi Mr. Hesse, Thank you for your time and positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Warm regards, Sousan Sz Assistant Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

August 10, 2016

We generally stay in higher end hotels but San Francisco is incredibly expensive and we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of this Holiday Inn Express. Don't get me wrong, it is still pricey, but compared to the other hotels in the area we made the right choice. It is clean, comfortable and the location to the Wharf is perfect. We stayed in a family suite so we did have a little more room than most, but for a city location, the space was impressive.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear Ms. Ammari, Thank you for your review and giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Warm Regards, Sousan Sz Asst. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Do not honor reservations

By

July 25, 2016

Made a reservation over the phone. Arrived at the hotel and they had a different room than we reserved. Would not give us the room we reserved. Charged us the same price as the reserved room even though it was smaller.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 04, 2016
Dear CGowman6, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review. Your comments are important as these will help us keep track of the things that we need to improve on. I regret to read that you found your last visit to be disappointing. I am sorry for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations and for the inconvenience this may have caused you. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with our management team for them to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly. Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

quick trip

By

July 25, 2016

club

I had a recent quick trip to the Bay area on short notice. I was a little concerned about being at the Express. However I was pleased with the hotel overall. Very clean, updated, secure.
My room seemed a little small for the furniture that was in it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Hello Hasa2, Thank you for your great feedback and 4 star rating.. Our staff is very proud of the cleanliness and standards that we practice on making sure the guest is taking care off and their needs are being met.. Hope you had a great time in the Bay Area while your short trip and hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express.. Flor T.
Read More
Read Less

2 Tage San Francisco

By

July 24, 2016

club

Wir waren auf unserer Rundreise durch den Westen der USA 2 Nächte im genannten Hotel und sehr angenehm überrascht. Es war alles zu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit. Was zu bemängeln ist sind die sehr hohen Parkkosten (51 Dollar/Nacht) und die Lage (in der Nacht würde ich mich ungern in der Gegend bewegen).

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you for your feed back Mr. Fiedeeel, Our hotel staff is proud of our property and we appreciate you taking the time to rate us and for given us the 5 stars rating. Our hotel is locate in one of the top location to visit being so close to the wharf, cable car turnaround, Little Italy and much more. So, parking fee can be a bit high but we do offer the lowest parking fee for valet in the wharf area. Thank you again and hope to see you again at our property. Flor T.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 24, 2016

club

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Fisherman's Wharf , San Francisco for 5 nights. Very quiet clean room. The only noise we heard was when someone rented out the court yard behind the hotel one night (at the bike rental shop) and had a loud party. Seemed pretty large. Bathroom could use updating, some of the calk looked older and starting to peel. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. The free breakfast buffet was great! it had everything you could want to eat for breakfast and its a great value for families. We would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Hello Lavendargirl, Thank you so much for the great rating and feedback.. Our hotel prides on our guest quality of sleep and our plush SimplySmart bedding does offer best quality of sleep.. Our hotel is also the only one in the wharf to offer complimentary continental breakfast. Thank you again for your feedback and hope we see you again. Flor T.
Read More
Read Less

San FranciscoWharf

By

July 22, 2016

club

Excellent accommodations: staff, room, breakfast. Condition of room and amenities is important. So often, we have to put up with loud A/C units, or appliances that do not work properly. Condition of this room was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Hello Ratona, Thank you for sharing your great experience with others.. I am sure everyone that reads your post will find it useful as you do mention our great rooms, staff and hotel conditions. Again thank you for your 5 stars rating and hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express. Flor T
Read More
Read Less

Great Comfort and Location

By

July 20, 2016

club

The hotel staff are attentive, the beds are comfortable, and you can't beat the location!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Hello Family of 3 Boys, Thank you for your post and for letting everyone know that we have great hotel staff that do take care of our guest.. Our plush SimplySmart™ bedding are so comfortable that our guest forget they are in a hotel but instead they are on their own bed. Again thank you for the great post and hope you had great fun while you stay in San Francisco at our hotel. Flor T.
Read More
Read Less

good

By

July 19, 2016

club

it's a good experience this trip to stay in Holiday inn

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Hello Laoshan, Thank you for you post and 4 stars review.. We hope you had a great time at our property. Flor T.
Read More
Read Less

anniversary get-away

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Great location, close to all of the Fisherman's Wharf activities and restaurants. Staff here is the best, very helpful and accomodating. Breakfast can get a bit boring if you are here for a few days. Would like to see them mix it up a little bit like other Holiday Inn Express' do. Overall.....great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Hello Tacbrook33, First of all, HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!! Hope you had a great time and that you create new memories in San Francisco.. Thanking for taking the time to rate us and for acknowledging our staff great work on a day to day basis.. Our staff does pride themselves on giving the best service to all of our guest and our location is perfect close to everything like you mention. Hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express Fisherman's Wharf. Flor T.
Read More
Read Less

Best Location to Fisherman"s Wharf!!!!

By

July 18, 2016

We really enjoyed the staff at the Holiday Inn Express - Fisherman's Wharf. We took 4 days to explore the area and found that this location be suited our needs for the sights we wanted to see. Everything is within walking distance or a trolley ride. The breakfast was hot and plentiful however, it's gets extremely busy by 8-8:30 a.m. The room was great and I had a fantastic view of Fisherman's Wharf and Alcatraz. They delivered a small refrigerator per my request to our room. I highly recommend staying at this Holiday Inn Express at Fisherman's Wharf. We at twice at the corner restaurant named Hollywood Café. We really enjoyed the local scene and the food is AMAZING! You will not be disappointed - the staff is great and the rooms are all newly remodeled.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Hello Soncove1, Thank you for your great post.. It is very informative for other guest that our looking to stay at the wharf. Like you mention we are in a great location near Food, shopping and sightseeing, anything you hart desire you can see and do in the area. Our staff is great and they do take care of our guest want to make sure you are taking care off. Again taking for the great review and post. Flor T.
Read More
Read Less

Gut aber sehr Teuter

By

July 17, 2016

club

Gutes Hotel - Zimmer okay - Sehr gute Lage - miserables Essen - unglaublich hoher Preis ---

der hohe Preis und das schlechte Essen trueben einen sonst gelungenden Aufenthalt.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel.. Our location is one of the best in San Francisco, as everything is close to you within walking distance and public transportation.. All local attractions are nearby and do to the location and the City of San Francisco being one of the top most expensive cities in the US price are a bit higher.., However, we are the only hotel in the Wharf area that offers continental breakfast included in your room rate and our parking is the most economical for Valet parking service in the Wharf as well.. We hope that you enjoy your stay and if you do come back to San Francisco feel free to contact us directly. Flor,
Read More
Read Less