Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall fairly good but some problems Customer service was excellent and upheld a Holiday Inn reputation. However, the problems with Room 119: --The air conditioner unit was very loud. --The hot/warm water in the sink had very weak pressure and was quite difficult to use. --There was no clock in the room. Thank you for the opportunity to give a review. I know you will use it to make things better. September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by UnhappyPlatinumMember First complaint is your lobby elevator needs maintenance because it is hot inside and wreaks of hydraulic fluid. I feel like I was asked to leave to property by the desk clerk last night because I was towing a small 5' long trailer behind my vehicle. He stated that I needed to unhook the unit from my vehicle and take two parking spaces. I told him I could not do that due to theft concerns of my companies property. I was taking up 3 spaces the way I originally parked. He stated that it was unacceptable and the only option was to unhook the machine from my vehicle. There were also 5-6 parking spots being occupied by construction debris from ongoing hotel improvements. There was room for me to park within that coned area and stay attached to my small trailer. He quickly shot that idea down and so I was kicked out of your San Jose Holiday Inn Express. My company has approx 110 people similar to myself that are traveling salesmen and tow small trailers. I try to stay exclusively at IHG hotels and have NEVER been spoken to or treated like I was last night. I realize this is not a reflection on your group of companies and is just the actions of one individual but I was so angry that I reported it to our travel agency and have also sent several emails to our corporate headquarters to let them know of the situation. When I spend over 100 nights a year on the road I have come to expect to be treated a little more fairly and courteously than I was last night. After I left I booked another room at a competing chain and was treated great despite not being a frequent guest. In the future if you have parking restrictions at your hotels it would be nice to know this prior to booking. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LOUD! I stay at Holiday Inn's quite often because I know what I'm getting, a clean comfortable room. When I stay I'm usually there for business so I get in late and I leave early. Therefore I value the few hours of sleep I get! This night I got none, most of the night I was interrupted by doors closing, both the exterior and the interior room doors as well as a few other loud noises that I couldn't pin point what. I think this hotel was built with incredibly thin walls because I heard everything from the alarm clock upstairs at 330am to the TV in the room next to me at midnight. Needless to say I would never stay here again and I'm a little disappointed the Holiday inn name was on this. It reminded me of a cheap Motel. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Check in was quick and easy. I really liked the hotel policy of 'No party in rooms', as apparently there is a bar across the street and the hotel doesn't want to have parties brought over from there. I don't understand some of the negative reviews and our room was very clean and enjoyable. We have stayed in at Holiday Inn Expresses before and the complimentary breakfast was as good as the last one we stayed at. Great variety of food and beverages and staff was very attentive to keeping the room clean, stocked and fresh. We would stay again. The only downside was the lack of fast food or a better choice of restaurants. We did find a Denny's just around the black and for being an older unit, we were well served and the food was good at a reasonable price. The only thing we forgot was our membership number for us to receive our IHG point, but that's our fault. September 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Night to Forget I can honestly say this was my worst experience at a Holiday Inn Express. The noise in the hall outside our room all night was unbearable. People talking, yelling, slamming doors, etc. but the most unforgettable experience was the person in the room above us walking back and forth all night which caused the ceiling to squeak like a wooden floor. I called the front deck and they said they would look into it right away. This was before midnight and at 2am the ceiling was still squeaking due to the pacing back and forth. I complained at the desk at checkout and the desk clerk stared off into space and gave no reply, like not my problem I just arrived for my shift. Oh, one positive comment was at check-in where they recommend you don't venture out after dark for your safety. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by few hours came in late and was there about 6 hrs to catch a flight August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by older hotel After just checking out of a Holiday Inn Express in Union City, I expected a room just as good. I was not. I miss not having a phone neat the bed. I asked for a wake up call. Since I had a early flight to catch, I needed to be sure I was up in time. I never got the call. When I asked the front desk why I didn't receive my call, all I got was "I don't know". August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay As with all Holiday Inn Express' I've stayed at, this one was clean, quiet and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast had quite a variety of items to choose from. It was conveniently located near the airport. I would stay here again. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average H.I.Express / Area not great This is an older H.I.Express. The room is average. Its layout is part indoor, part outdoor, probably to take advantage of good CA climate. Less than 10 minutes from airport. Area of town is not great, and there isn't any decent fast food nearby either. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport hotel for business travelers Nice pool and good customer service. Beware travelers, request a room that isn't in the middle of the property with windows facing wall. The staff at least helped me relocate to a room with a view over the pool on the second day. He treated me like a club member. Because of him, I will return on next business trip. Thank you. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and room We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very accommodating. It would have been nice to have a restaurant on site however, the staff had recommended the restaurant across the street which turned out to be great also. We will definitely stay there again as well as tell our friends. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Nice price. I travel for business a lot and send teams all over the northern hemisphere for business as well. Whenever we can I always reserve Holiday Inn Express rooms for me and my teams. The reason is the rooms are clean, quiet, and the price is reasonable. Even though we always check out too early for hot breakfast IHG staff always send us out with a cold breakfast to start our day right. This little step represents a real commitment to customers. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hospitality We arrived evening before a 6 a.m. flight and had a comfortable rest, and an extra-early shuttle ride to SJC. We obviously missed the normal 6:30a start for breakfast, but the shuttle driver, without our asking, produced 2 ziplocs with yogurt cup, banana and muffin each. Staff deserves praise for their hospitality! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service The customer service during our stay more than met our expectations. Airport shuttle staff AND front desk staff were friendly, informative and accommodating. We had an early departure and the front desk had prepared 'to go' breakfast bags for us. Thank You! July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and Nice The rooms were great and the staff was very friendly. By far one of the cleanest rooms and nicest hotels I have stayed at. Very good beds as well. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to SJC Airport The hotel was a treasure for a couple of weary travelers. The shuttle picked us up quickly and brought us back to the HIE and we were upgraded to a comfortable king size suite. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quite run down This hotel could use a make-over. Facilities were worn, sheets were worn. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check your credit cards after you stay! They are attempting a $10 charge on my credit card used when I checked in. I tried to call the front desk, but the number has conveniently been "disconnected". The hotel is amid a "remodel" and debris and wall paper were just left all over the hallway floor. A nearby hotel is undergoing construction also causing excessive noise. Do not be fooled. The internet pictures look nice, but not a real representation. Good luck... May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better than one on 1st street we stayed at two different locations in San Jose and this one was better than the one on first street. Beds were more comfortable,hotel was newer and in better condition. Staff at both places were great, but fourth street location would be the one to choose. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay My room was very clean and comfortable during my stay. The staff at the front desk was helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. The only complaint that I have is regarding the bathroom sink. There was no hot water in the sink. I called and reported it after my first night, but I do not believe anything was ever done about it. The shower and tub had hot water, but the sink was cold only. I even tried all different movements of the control and let it run for a few minutes with no success. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet The property has a no party rule which is great so other guests can relax or get their sleep. I like that checkout isn't until noon and rooms are very clean and have a refrigerator. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5th Birthday I took my god daughter for an outing to Great American for her 5th Birthday during Easter weekend and stayed at this lovely property. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The made my god daughter a Birthday / Easter bag. Thank you so much. She wanted me to talk the staff, "This was the best day ever" April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best of The Best I love this place ! I would not say any were else. the prices change in the middle of the week that makes it hard to keep your week end rate but othere then that its THE BEST. March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by make sure and get the new rooms... there are two parts to the place...old and new. I stayed in the old and the rooms are decent but falling apart. The electric sockets don't work, the door trim is falling off and overall, the old part is in need of a major renovation. If you have an opportunity, tell the hotel you want to stay in the new part. If your a priority reward member, don't expect to much. I received 2 bottles of water...yee haa! March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff was very friendly and courteous. The shuttle service came and picked us up at the airport after their services had ended. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff/ Smelly Gym Everyone I encountered at this property was helpful and friendly. So appreciate that! My only complaint is the gym smelled really bad which made it hard to work out in there. I propped the door open to get some fresh air each day but it needs some new carpet or a heavy dose of Febreeze! March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff My husband and I stayed here on 3/4 and again on 3/12/13. As a priority club member, I try to get Holiday Inn Express as a stay when possible. On the 4th of March, I called the hotel from the airport to ask where I should wait for the shuttle. The gentleman I first spoke with wouldn't tell me where to catch the shuttle until I got my bags and called him back. I knew my bags would be there as this was a direct flight. Anyway, after that everything else went well. When I returned from vacation on 3/14, I noticed a $10 charge on my credit card which I did not make. I called the hotel and they said this would be credited back to me in a couple of days. The room was comfortable, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was ample. I would stay here again. I received 2 bottles of water for recognition as a Priority Club member. In Tucson, I get cookies and other snacks as well as water. So, that is just a suggestion I would give the management at this hotel. March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Hotel is clean and quiet. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast begins on a high note much due to Lily who prepares and maintains the breakfast area. She does such a nice job and makes everyone feel welcome with her cheerful smile and helpfulness. Thanks! February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Your staff is fantastic. They were flexible in shuttling me back and forth to my office at Gateway Place. The night audit staff printed my documents when the toner ran out of the business center computer. Both of the supervisors were friendly and helpful. Your property is clean and nice, but your staff makes it a five star destination. Thank you. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Great Staff I highly recommend this hotel. Will come back for sure!!! February 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>