Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 463 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    17

Plenty of parking

By

October 17, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable bed resent size rooms and excellent parking spaces

Read More
Read Less

Loyal but frustrated

By

October 16, 2017

This is an older HIG, I get that, but I used my points for the stay and it seems like I got the worse room. It smelled of smoke even though it was a "nonsmoking" room. My biggest complaint was the obnoxiously loud AC unit maybe that is why there was ear plugs on the night stand. I was too tired to complain at the time. The points are a perk of staying at HIG's, so they are great to use when you have earned them, but I was in need of something that says what they are valued for reimbursement purposes and the hotel was unable to provide me with that information and directed me to guest relations. When I talk to Guest relations they wrote down my question and concern and sent it back to the hotel and said I would get a response in 2-3 days after almost a week went by with no response besides thanking me for staying there, I called guest relations back who explained they cant put a value on the points used. So now its been one week, 2 calls with long wait times to customer relations and a late travel claim submission. Thanks HIG.

Read More
Read Less

無し

By

October 16, 2017

特に記入する事項はありませんが、元々安価なホテルを探しております多賀、Holidai Inn Expressはその安価なサービスを提供してくれている事には満足していますが、かかっくが高すぎたことが非常に残念です

Read More
Read Less

Good option

By

October 15, 2017

Great option for staying in San Jose. A bit out of the center but easy access.

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly good

By

October 15, 2017

platinumelite

I was skeptical when I pulled in, since the doors were on the outside of the hotel. But it was nicer than I expected. The service was great. There were snacks set out for me. I was upgraded to a hot tub room. The only complaint I have is the floor of the tub was stained grimy looking, it needs to be refinished or replaced as it doesn’t look clean at all. I do believe it actually was clean, when I took a bath in it it smelled like cleaner and I wasn’t able to scrape any I the grime off. Overall I was surprised with the comfort and cleanliness of the room, I did not expect as much from the outside appearance.

Read More
Read Less

Not again...

By

October 14, 2017

Staff is excellent and very courteous. However, hard to believe this is a Holiday Inn property - and I apparently can't mention stay somewhere else in title as I have received multiple emails saying it doesn't comply with their review policy? Seriously? So reviews can't be candid and honest? Why make one then? Other review websites won't provide same bias and get a lot more attention...guess I'll be able to provide honest review there. Rooms are open to the outside. Rooms were clean but my company had rented 4 different rooms and only mine was without problems. Others had worn out mattress, backed up plumbing and other issues. Overall the location and hence, noise levels, do not promote good sleep or ability to relax. The hotel is right along the landing path for SJC and down the road from the police station. We moved to a nearby hotel. Will not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 13, 2017

club

Stayed for a week due to business. Very accommodating and friendly staff everyday. Room was very spacious and clean. Comfortable pillows and mattresses. Good Wifi. Great breakfast. Was unable to check out the amenities but was told there is a nice sauna in the fitness room. Plenty of parking. Felt safe. Room had AC. Plenty of TV channels. A lot of toiletries which I loved. Would definitely recommend and come back.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 12, 2017

The rooms were clean and very well lit and they offered a great breakfast selection. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

October 12, 2017

platinumelite

Overall is good. Location is nice and quite. Stuff was friendly. Breakfast was simple but good.

Read More
Read Less

Accused of Taking Items We Did Not Take - Very Upsetting!

By

October 11, 2017

club

We really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express San Jose-Central City until after we checked out.

In the late afternoon, we received a call from the manager stating that we took a black bag that belonged to a hair dryer and an HDMI cable from the television from the room my elderly father stayed in.

I searched and searched my father's luggage thinking this may have been an honest mistake since elderly people get confused, but could not find those items in his luggage after "tearing up" his suitcase.

We were told we would be charged $50 for the items even though my father did not take the items!

At that point my father got really really upset which is not good for an elderly person.

I am not sure I would recommend staying at any Holiday Inn after this negative experience!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Clean Room, Good Value

By

October 05, 2017

club

We were cordially greeted and efficiently checked in. Our room was very clean and quiet and provided all the amenities. We enjoyed the hot breakfast; quite happy with the many choices. Comfortable and great value!

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

October 04, 2017

platinumelite

This is an older hotel that was remodeled into a Holiday Inn Express. They did a very good job, but you can tell it's an older place. There is a lot of road noise however that tapers off after 9:00 at night. The hotel provided ear plugs and water bottles in the room for us. My only complaint is about the breakfast area, the seating area is way too small for the number of people that stay. There were several people that had finished eating but felt it was okay to just sit and talk regardless of the number of folks coming in to eat.

Read More
Read Less