Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 383 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    258
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    15

Comfortable and clean beds

By

March 25, 2017

club

The room and beds were very clean. The bathroom was very clean they provided fresh clean towels. Overall it the whole room was very clean and it didn't smell bad.

Read More
Read Less

Moise

By

March 10, 2017

club

Like most roadside motels the roar from the 101 is incessant.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Thank so much John for your review and and your concerns.We are so sorry about the noise effect on your sleep experience.We have purchased 'white noise' machine to help our sleep better in the room Whenever you are in San Jose, please come and stay with us again and try our white noise machine Thank you once again
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great breakfast

By

March 09, 2017

club

I had a nice stay. The staff helped me print a document using the provided computer. The supplies were plentiful in the room and it appeared clean. The showers were clean. I liked the comfort control system.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel

By

March 06, 2017

club

Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel just felt like an old hotel and rooms are all accessed from the exterior. Normally when I stay at a Holiday Inn express all the rooms have interior access. This type of Hotel was just noisier due to the exterior access and I was awakened every morning since I could hear people in the other rooms talking.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Thanks so much Jackyl ,we really appreciate your stay and your review.Thanks for acknowledging the hardwork put in by my team to be guest ready everyday Thank you so much once again
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Neat

By

March 01, 2017

club

I was only at the property to sleep but the room was clean, neat, decently new enough and I slept well.

Read More
Read Less

overall excellencies

By

February 28, 2017

club

- quiet and private
- easy access
- easy parking
- simple set up

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn San Jose Express

By

February 25, 2017

The Hotel was nice looking from the exterior and the Lobby was clean and inviting. My room was nice and clean, with free snacks that were fresh and well thought out. Both check in and check out were very easy. the staff was welcoming and helpful. I would stay here again when I come back to the San Jose area.

Read More
Read Less

My stay in San Jose

By

February 25, 2017

Excellent, arrived late and was taken care of quickly and efficiently. Very nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

February 23, 2017

club

Clean room, good value, good amenities. Great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed good location and priced right

By

February 23, 2017

The property seems a little old for an holiday inn express but it's very clean and kept up well. Very nice employees

Read More
Read Less

Adequate but no great value

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

This is a functional place to stay - clean and with a good breakfast bar. However, the rooms are noisy (both outside, being next to a go-cart track, and inside with thin walls).
Our complementary "fruit basket" contained a plastic-wrapped cup of fruit cocktail and bags of junk food.
The room was large and bedding comfortable, but the lighting was poor (too low for reading in bed, but too bright in the bath area).
The price was twice what it should have been for comparable quality/amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you so much "Unhappy" for your stay and review..you made our team laugh today.You found every thing at the hotel not to your satisfaction.While we value and appreciate your business highly,we want you to turn into being 'Happy" by looking at other 'five-star' options in San Jose,which should make you happy.Rates in Silicon Valley are different than the rest of the Country and especially Portland.We would be so happy to host you again at our hotel,so please give us a second try when you are in our City next
Read More
Read Less

Customer Service Excellent

By

February 21, 2017

Overall I had a great experience. It was low key and easily accessible. Despite being next to a major highway I was able to sleep comfortably. Sound proof. Only thing, we had some ants in the bathroom and the floor was extremely dirty in the room. Other than that everything else was great. I did not complain to the staff because it was doable. Food was good. Gym was amazing. Bed and pillows were clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the care package. Liked the fact we had a microwave and fridge in the room. Loved it. I would stay at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you Mila for your business and for your review.We are so sorry for the ants and floor issue.My team has been alerted and pesticide Company also came out to address the issue.Thanks for appreciating the hardwork put in by our team to make each guest's stay-experience great.Please come back and stay with us again while you are in San Jose
Read More
Read Less