Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 160 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

160reviews

  • 5 Stars
    104
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    2

HI Forum Costa Rica Traffic

By

March 22, 2017

This is a nice hotel. Clean with good customer care, etc.
The problem is that if you are heading north or even getting to this hotel from the south, the traffic is horrible and not likely to get better

Read More
Read Less

Servicio excelente

By

March 18, 2017

club

Todo estuvo a la altura de mis expectativas! Sin duda todo excelente. El personal es increíblemente atento y eficiente.

Read More
Read Less

rude staff and over-priced

By

March 13, 2017

As I had a night layover between flights, I stayed at this hotel not far from the airport. The one next to the airport was full, but this was ok. Otherwise I would have stayed at the IC if I had more time -- since the cost wasn't even much more !

The staff were unfriendly and quite rude. Rooms etc ok. But staff took a long time to check me in, didn't recognize me as a Plat member, etc.

Worst of all, no amenities for being Plat. In HIEs where there are no upgrades or other benefits, they usually give a bonus points voucher (from the hotel -- not the points online automatically). Here I asked but they didn't even know what it is !

Definitely better to spend a bit more and stay at the IC. For its price, this hotel is really bad.

Read More
Read Less

Estadia HolidayInn San Jose Forum extraño el concepto Indigo

By

March 09, 2017

club

La Alberca con agua sucia y sin calefaccion. El desyuno fresco pero poco variado. Las habitaciones comodas sin mayores pretenciones. Es un Hotel para estadias de una noche maximo dos, despues de eso te arrepientes de estar ahi.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in nice area

By

March 08, 2017

Very nice hotel, good location and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Totalmente confortable

By

March 05, 2017

He pasado una semana completa en el Holiday Inn Express de San Jose de Costa Rica, por motivo de negocios y el hotel me ha resultado totalmente adecuado y ha cumplido mis expectativas, e, personal muy amable y muy atento

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Agradecemos su fidelidad como socio Club de IHG® Rewards Club. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros nosotros. Una experiencia positiva del cliente es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece; valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Carlos Arroyo Frontdesk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

February 20, 2017

The hotel seems to be quite small, but in fact there is so much space available that you feel like home.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carlos Arroyo Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage mit guter Verkehrsanbindung

By

February 17, 2017

Sehr hilfreiches und freundliches Personal.
Guter Gym, schooner Pool.
Kostenlose Parkplätze.
Gutes Frühstück.
Schöne grosse Zimmer.
Viele Geschäfte und Süpermärkte in der Nähe.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Wir freuen uns über Ihre Treue als IHG® Rewards Club Mitglied. Ich freue mich zu hören, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben. Ein positives Gästeerlebnis ist, dass unsere Mitarbeiter sehr stolz sind, also schätzen wir Ihr Feedback. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns wieder besuchen werden. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Carlos arroyo Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 12, 2017

club

Great reasonable hotel if traveling with the group. However, I would not recommend it for individual travelers as the location is not great.

However, I like your chain and am going to stay at your hotel in Mill Valley in July.

thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn I ever stayed at!

By

February 04, 2017

club

The best part of my stay was the staff. There were young people working the front desk, Pricilla, Fran

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Steven, It's a Pleasure to greet you, At the same time to thank you for the opinion of the our staff, It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. See you in a future Sr, Best Regards Carlos Arroyo Front Desk Managar
Read More
Read Less

Airport commute

By

January 29, 2017

club

We stayed at the holiday inn express overnight on our way to the airport. We were very please with the hotel and its staff. I would highly recommend this entire chain, as I have yet to find a less than favourable location.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 24, 2017

Looking for a place to stay, the Forum has you covered. New property, well maintained, creating a nice place to stay. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less