Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 473 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

473reviews

  • 5 Stars
    243
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    22

price

By

August 08, 2016

club

Staff was very friendly, good location, price was right. Good breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Larrington, Thank you so much for sharing your review with us and for giving us 5 Star. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff, our great value at a great location. Thank you again for choosing us and will be looking forward to hearing from you soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn Express experience

By

August 08, 2016

Very unusual for me to give full marks to anything but this HI Exp is fully deserving. We had to extend our stay twice due to family reasons and the front desk staff went out of their way to make the whole process smooth. Special thanks to Jose

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear GoCliff, Thanks so much for sharing your great experience with us and for giving us a 5 Star Review. We are very happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and thank you for kind comments regarding Jose as well. Hope to see you soon again in the near future. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Just so-so

By

August 08, 2016

club

Things to know before you book... no fridge/microwave in room- charge $25 nightly for fridge, didn't see option to pay for microwave. No free parking- be prepared to spend $17 nightly. Shower head in room is very low- not comfortable if taller than 5'8. Request a lower floor and take the stairs- elevators are slow and very small. Wifi could be improved, but is free. But, staff is great, guest room and bathroom were clean and updated despite the small size. Location is one block from the beach and tons of restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear KatieD86, We have also found out the $25.00 authorization is for possible incidentals such as phone calls or laundry. Mini fridge is upon availability and it is free of charge. Thank you
Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear KatieD86, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your constructive feedback. We are always willing to learn and grow both our hotel and the accommodations we offer. Being located in the city center, like any other hotels we do offer parking with a daily charge. I have already shared your comments with the management team to see how we can we improve the points you have mentioned. Thank you for kind comments about our cleanliness and our great staff and hope you give us a chance to be able to ensure your future satisfaction. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Nice Spot for a Quick Getaway

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

I was on a mother son trip and the location was great for places to walk to, the beach is right across the street. My only concern was the space for luggage and ease of getting in and out of the room in the walkway of the room. Also there was a smell in the bathroom, which seem to come from the toilet, maybe the sewage line.

Outside of those few things, I really enjoyed me stay, the staff was warm, friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear QDmama2000, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your constructive feedback. We have already shared your comments with the management team to see how we can avoid this in the future. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for you recent trip to our island and hope to see you soon. Best Regards
Read More
Read Less

2 days break from the business.

By

August 05, 2016

I had two nights stay after completing my business and waiting for my next flight. The room was good but small. Breakfast items were short and had to wait for refill. Probably it was overpopulated as the was fully booked. Location and price of the room was good. I completed my reports in time because of good wifi.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear SAAthar, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. Thank you for noticing our fast Wi-Fi. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance our guest experience and add value to the stay of our guest. We will definitely take your comments into consideration for future enhancements. Thank you again for choosing us and will look forward to having you back soon. Best Regards
Read More
Read Less

Yearly Vacation

By

August 05, 2016

We always stay with this hotel both for value and location. Property is located in Condado Village 1 block from Ocean and Beach

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Puerto Rico 2016, Thanks so much for sharing your review and thank you for giving us a 5 Star. It is wonderful to hear that you choose us for your yearly vacation and it is always a pleasure to welcome you back. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Good Experience Stay

By

August 01, 2016

club

Only thing this hotel needs is a shuttle service to and from the Airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear jonn69, Thank you so much for sharing your review with us and we are glad to see that you had a great experience with your stay. Thank you for your feedback on the shuttle service note. Unfortunately, most hotels are not really allowed to have shuttle services. But taxi service is very accessible and convenient. Thank you again for choosing us and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Condado in PR

By

August 01, 2016

Excellent hotel and good location. Great value for your money. Comfortable bed. One block away from beach. Only drawback is that parking was not included. Parking price was higher than others in area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear RickinWebsterNY, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us regarding your recent stay in Holiday Inn Express San Juan. We appreciate your kind comments with our great value in the city and our convenient location. Hope you get another chance to visit our island and we will be looking forward to your return. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Its an ok hotel for 3-4 nights

By

July 31, 2016

club

Internet is really slow - about 2 Mbps. So if you are here for business then you might want to make sure that you have your own Wi-Fi hotspot. Hotel is clean but it smells like pest control in entire hotel. Pool is nice. Breakfast is ok. They dont serve fruits.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear CaliBoy8, Thank you very much for posting your review with us. We are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with the Wi-Fi and we certainly understand your frustration. We have contacted our vendor to verify the issue right away and have planned necessary steps to correct it. Thank you for letting us know about your feedback and we do hope that you could give us another chance in the future to see the improvements. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Leisure time

By

July 24, 2016

Had a great time with my husband first time we time to spend without the kids

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Delove, Thanks so much for giving us a 5 STAR on your review. It has been truly a pleasure to serve you and we are so glad you had a wonderful time with us. Hope you have another chance to visit our island and our hotel again and we will be looking forward to seeing you. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Cubre las expectativas y buena relación costo-beneficio

By

July 18, 2016

club

El hotel está bien ubicado y todo está muy bien, lo recomiendo ampliamente, solo podrían mejorar el ruido que hace el aire acondicionado, es un poco excesivo.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Saludos gronmx, Gracias tanto por su compartir su opinión con nosotros. Estamos encantados de saber que hemos sido capaces de cumplir con sus expectativas. Gracias de nuevo por su preferencia y esperamos verte de nuevo en un futuro próximo. Sinceramente
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 15, 2016

club

The Hotel was clean, breakfast was good. The staff was very helpful and nice. Didn't have a problem with their services. The internet was good. The swimming pool was good. Overall my stay was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear BetzN, Thank you so much for your 5 STAR review. We are very happy to hear that you had a more than excellent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express San Juan and thank you for your kind comments. Hope to see you soon in the near future. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less