Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 667 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

667reviews

  • 5 Stars
    407
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    12

Traveling

By

October 22, 2017

The staff was helpful and courtesy. The location is perfect. The hotel is a little old but well maintained. Well worth the money for relaxing nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service.

By

October 19, 2017

club

The rooms were very Comfortable and Clean. The Management team was very helpful recommending points of Interest and Places to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stop at San Luis Obispo

By

October 16, 2017

club

I really liked the helpful staff and am thankful for the clean room and clean bathroom! No weird colored wall paper! The breakfast was pretty good as well.

Read More
Read Less

Staff Is Outstanding

By

October 16, 2017

They train their people right. Or they take care of them, or both, because they treat you really well and EVERYONE is really friendly. Stayed there for business. No scenic views but convenient location. Breakfast buffet was good, better than I expected.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and amenities

By

October 13, 2017

Had a 3 night stay at the Hi Ex in SLO. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Room was cleaned to a high standard everyday. Enjoyed the pool for a couple of hours after a day out. The breakfast staff were excellent, never stopping in making sure that food was always available and tables were promptly cleared.
Would recommend to anyone considering visiting SLO.

Read More
Read Less

Decent price and nice stay

By

October 12, 2017

club

Service as the front counter was excellent when we were checking in, very friendly. Was only there for one night but seemed like a really nice HI Express

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, not really clean

By

October 11, 2017

Staff was pretty friendly. Breakfast items were not cooked well. Room not really clean. Hallways and other areas not really clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

October 10, 2017

platinumelite

Enjoyed great room and hospitality. Staff were courteous and knowers able (sic). Will return again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Cal Poly

By

October 08, 2017

club

I enjoyed how helpful and professional were the staff during my stay. Great location very close to Cal Poly.
Decent breakfast and rooms can be better and cleaner.
Decent restaurants in the nearby area.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience. We stay here often

By

October 07, 2017

club

As always when we stay at this hotel, we are impressed with the service and attentiveness of all of the employees working there.

Read More
Read Less

San Luis obisbo revisited

By

October 04, 2017

club

First visited SLO about 15 years ago during a tour of west coast. Great place to come back to. Stayed at Holiday Inn this time and found it to be a convenient location giving good value.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn SLO

By

October 01, 2017

club

I love staying at this hotel when I visit my daughter who is a student at Cal Poly. The only somewhat negative is the price, I feel it is a bit high. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.

Read More
Read Less