Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 496 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

496reviews

  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    9

Excellent Hotel and amazing staff

By

January 15, 2017

club

I was given a complimentary upgrade upon check in to an upstairs suite. My boyfriend was elated and we sure enjoyed the room. We love this hotel and have stayed before in the past but this was the first time we had ever seen this room. It was well kept and very clean. The bed was comfortable and smelled so fresh. The staff is excellent and you can tell everyone there takes pride in the service they provide. We look forward to our future stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 13, 2017

My son goes to Cal Poly and this hotel is the best place to stay away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Warm Regards, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, I would recommend

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. I've stayed here twice during short visits to SLO. The first time there were a couple of room maintenance issues which they attended to. On my return visit everything was perfect. It's easily accessible to downtown, and very good access to US101. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Warm Regards, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

January 09, 2017

club

It was a nice room with great help and a very good breakfast . Friendly staff and very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Warm Regards, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

All good but ...

By

January 08, 2017

Booked on my cell, walked into checked-in, 3 minutes I am done. Took family to the room, open the door, there was somebody sleeping in.... turned out to be an occupied room ! Back to front desk, nee room. The person at the front desk handled the situation very well

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for your feedback of the Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club Member. I am so sorry to hear about the inconvenience you had experienced. We are researching the situation and will be sure to discuss with our staff to prevent this from happening in the future. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again! Warm Regards, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

Every employee I encountered had a sincere smile and willingness to go above and beyond. Cannot recommend highly enough

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that our staff took such great care of you. WE all take pride in providing the most exceptional service that we can. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location to visit SLO area

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

Good location to visit SLO, Morro Bay, Solvang, Pismo Beach, Cayucos. Hotel is located 1 mile from main street in downtown (Higuera Street). The famous Splash Café is 2 blocks from the hotel on California and Monterey. Outdoor pool is heated and fenced in to keep the wind at minimum (it gets windy in SLO).

Hot breakfast is good and is standard for HI Express. There are plenty of seating in the dining area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for your feedback of the Holiday Inn Express in San Luis Obispo. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG Rewards Club Member. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to you coming yo see us again soon! Warm Regards, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Last minute booking success

By

January 05, 2017

club

I'm thankful to ihg rewards. I was able to book this last minute and was very pleased with the experience. The staff was friendly and attentive and the rooms were clean and updated.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for your feedback of the Holiday Inn Express in San Luis Obispo. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests. We value your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm Regards, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

one day getaway in SLO

By

January 04, 2017

club

The hotel is within walking distance (1 miles) of downtown SLO so very convenient. The staff is very friendly and definitely gives you that small town feel. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

January 04, 2017

We stayed overnight. The room and facilities were clean...a must!! The breakfast was ok, nothing special but what you might expect. Overall, great hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Warm Regards, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great breakfast

By

January 02, 2017

platinumelite

Great location. The breakfast was delicious, I liked the healthy hot breakfast options. Room was very comfy and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for your feedback of the Holiday Inn Express in SLO. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to be able to get off to a right start in the morning, and I believe our breakfast provides that! We cannot wait to welcome you again soon. Warm Regards, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front office staff especially helpful

By

January 01, 2017

platinumelite

Great place to stay while on a road trip or just travelling South

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less