Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 600 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

600reviews

  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    10

Clean, friendly and great breakfast!

By

July 27, 2017

club

A friend recommended this hotel to us since it's so close to the Cal Poly campus and we were bringing our daughters for a school visit. The hotel is conveniently located close to the school, area restaurants and even downtown was easy to get to. The room fit all our needs and was very clean. Loved the layout of the room too, giving us a little more space for extra bags. I also appreciated the large lobby area, friendly staff who greeted us (Daniel

Read More
Read Less

SLO

By

July 24, 2017

Convient location to Cal Poly Breakfast in lobby was very nice and well stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing experience

By

July 24, 2017

club

Everything was on point from the service to the cleanliness of the room. Will be coming back next month for another birthday trip.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

July 24, 2017

club

Nice place with great people. Well positioned and convenient to all of what is worthwhile seeing and doing in SLO

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel, great location, friendly staff

By

July 23, 2017

The hotel was very nice and comfortable. The staff was attentive and the breakfast was very nice. It's in a very good location if you are visiting Cal Poly San Luis Obispo.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable stay

By

July 18, 2017

club

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times on my trips to visit my college kids at Cal Poly. This was one of the best stays. The front staff was very friendly upon arrival. Our bed on the 3rd floor (the most quiet) was quite comfy, and the room and bathroom very clean. The bill was slipped under our door by morning, and we were able to check out easily on the internet. We had a quick breakfast in the common dining area. There were plenty of open tables (but not always the case on move-in, move-out and graduation dates). The food choices were fine. The scrambled eggs were actually quite good, cause they aren't always, light and fluffy. However, the coffee this time was quite watery and bland, as was the orange juice. Couldn't find an attendant at the time to mention this fact.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

July 17, 2017

club

I was in San Luis Obispo for a family wedding. The Holiday Inn Express was very convenient because the wedding and reception were within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and helpful staff

By

July 16, 2017

club

Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

GreaT Service

By

July 15, 2017

platinumelite

Professional Service
Good Location
Good Size Room
Clean Room

Read More
Read Less

Meh it's alright

By

July 15, 2017

For the price paid this hotel should be a lot cleaner and better maintained. It's an alright hotel but not spectacular

Read More
Read Less

Kind of smelly but overall good

By

July 14, 2017

platinumelite

Overall enjoyed my stay--proximity to downtown was great especially with difficulty parking in SLO. My major complaint is the hallways were very hot and stuffy and rooms were very old smelling, so much so my nostrils were burning until i got accustomed to it! I would love to see some updates perhaps such as new carpets to mitigate this problem!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and hard-working!

By

July 10, 2017

club

Every time I needed anything, the staff was friendly and ready to assist. I watched the maintenance gentleman check all the chairs in the morning and he never stopped working. The front staff was super attentative and the housekeepers were always friendly and kept our room well stocked. Made the visit to SLO great! Hot breakfast was a bonus and everything was clean. Great cinnamon rolls!

Read More
Read Less