Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 338 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    231
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great Service

By

September 26, 2016

My stay at this location was great. Awesome professional service.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing experience

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

I was very happy with my experience there in Sandy Utah. The staff there are largely responsible for the very enjoyable experience. Their attitudes allowed for a very comfortable stay and are reflected in the condition of the building as their attention to detail shines through in their pride their work and services.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Practical Little Hotel

By

September 25, 2016

club

The hotel is a little hard to find in the dark among other hotels. The Signs are tasteful but not as visible as they could be.

Nice, clean rooms. Don't have to walk long distances to get to the room.

24-hour spa felt good. Towels right there were a nice touch. Only complaint was that the pool/spa area was very humid and smelled of Chlorine. Having a little more ventilation would be nice.

Breakfast was adequate and handy. The pancake machine was OK but I liked the Belgian Waffle Maker other hotels have better.

Business center came in handy for printing out boarding passes.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience!

By

September 20, 2016

club

Very clean hotel, inside and out. Incredibly kind and friendly staff.

Only downside was excessive chlorine in the pool/hot tub area, but that's nothing in the grand scheme of things. Would definitely recommend for anyone coming to this area.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend stay.

By

September 16, 2016

club

Thank you for the great experience. My kids enjoyed the pool, which was clean and inviting to swim in. I was able to use the fitness center and was glad to see some weights for exercise. The room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Met our expectations.

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

We stay at the Holiday Inn properties because we like to know what to expect. The Holiday Inn Express in Sandy, UT did not disappoint us in any way.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

August 30, 2016

club

The rooms and service at the Sandy Utah hotel are an excellent value for travelers.

Read More
Read Less

My overall stay

By

August 23, 2016

club

Building and room were clean and fresh. Variety of food for complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Compromise between staying Salt Lake City and Alta Lodge

By

August 20, 2016

We stayed here because my son cannot stay in the mountains at an elevation of 8000 feet. Salt Lake City is at 4000 feet.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, but dirty hallways

By

August 19, 2016

The room itself was comfortable, but needs more electrical outlets. The swimming pool is small, but adequately heated. The breakfast was not restocked as it should have been, by 9:00 the warm food was gone and it was very hard to find an employee to restock anything.

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

August 15, 2016

platinumelite

It was my first time to say at this hotel.. I expected the same service what I got from other Holiday hotels, but it was not from this hotel.. Staff was not appreciated or something going on.. I never heard any words like "Hi", Thank you", " Good morning" or "Have a good day" from any staff from the dining area, or frond desk while staying at this hotel for two days..

Posted byCustomerCare
August 25, 2016
Dear HJ5880, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sandy-South Salt Lake City, and for your candid review. As a valued Platinum Elite member, I am sorry to read that you were not impressed by the level of service you have received. I understand how this may have left you frustrated and I can assure you this experience is not representative of the service we expect to provide. Know that your voice is greatly appreciated and helps us to see where we can improve to create a better experience for our travelers. I will certainly discuss your comments with our managers and will take action to rectify this. I do hope that we can welcome you back and restore your faith in our beautiful hotel. Kind Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

Overall a nice and well-located hotel, convenient to working in the valley, and with a nice sports bar (Iggys) next door (with good wifi to work and unwind.

Clean quite and safe.

Read More
Read Less