Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 475 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    406
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    3

Relaxing Stay

By

January 21, 2017

club

Our stay at this hotel was excellent. We were greeted by a wonderful staff that went above and beyond. The room was clean and well stock with towels. The beds were so comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Decent, but not great

By

January 10, 2017

club

We were expecting a little more from this hotel. For this same price, we had been staying at a much nicer hotel (Not Holiday Inn) in a nearby town. We will return to staying at the prior hotel in the future. This was not a bad hotel by any means. It was quiet, mostly clean, and the staff was very friendly. But the furniture was not very modern and looked a little old. If you need to stay in this area explicitly, then I would recommend it. If not, and you don't mind traveling a further 30 minutes or so, there are better options out there.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of your most recent stay with us. I am sorry that the furniture in your room was not up to standards, you can be assured that this has been forwarded along to the proper person for review. Your comments and suggestions are welcomed and greatly appreciated as they help us succeed and keep our hotel to the standards that it should be. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and more so for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Angie Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

January 10, 2017

General manager needs to learn people skills as well as proper communication with patrons

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. I do apologize that you felt that way you did during your stay with us and I personally apologize for any issues that you have may have encountered with myself. We have strict rules in place at our hotel and when paying cash we do take a cash deposit or credit card on file for any damages or incidentals that may be incurred during your stay with us. While I do understand that this may not have been the case at other hotels or when you stayed with us last year, it is a new rule that we have had in place for about a year now and we have to stick to those rules that we put into place. Again, I do apologize for the issue about the cash deposit, but I hope that this does not stop you from choosing our hotel again. We look forward to welcoming you back again real soon. Sincerely, Angie Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

AWESOME

By

January 09, 2017

They were awesome in every way! I will always select this hotel when going to this destination. The staff were awesome!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angela Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice place to stay

By

January 05, 2017

club

This is a very nice place to stay would do it again compaired to the other hotels in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angela Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

January 04, 2017

club

We have grown children who live in the South so we make our rounds once or twice a year. One of our sons lives in Sanford, so we stay at the Holiday Inn when visiting. We have tried a couple of other hotels in the area a few times over the last 10 years or so, but have to say, Holiday Inn is the best. We travel with our dogs, so we appreciate the easy pet policy of this hotel. It cost $35 for the entire stay. Other hotels charge a pet fee per night, so it really can add up. The Inn is always very clean, always very well maintained, and the staff is always helpful and friendly. We eat breakfast every morning at the hotel and it's always a wide variety of food and delicious. Our room is always clean with ample room, very comfortable beds and lots of pillows (a big plus). The bathroom is large and well lit. We always feel safe at this location. We've stayed many, many times and never had a problem with anyone breaking into our vehicle, noisy people in the hallways, etc. There is a heated pool and a fitness area, which we have used in the past when we had our grandchildren with us, and they all seem very well maintained. The kids enjoyed the pool for sure. All in all, we really enjoy this hotel and plan to continue to use it whenever visiting the Sanford area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angela Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room with great service

By

January 03, 2017

club

We were in town for a wedding and decided last minute to spend the night. We contacted the Holiday Inn Express late in the day. The reservationist was very accommodating with details of check in and check out. The breakfast area was fully furnished with a great variety of food. The check out process was very easy. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angela Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place and terrific staff

By

December 30, 2016

club

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It's obvious that the staff works to make this a terrific play to stay. The hotel public areas and my room were immaculate and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angela Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas visit

By

December 26, 2016

The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was comfortable and roomy.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Eilte IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angela Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

December 21, 2016

club

I highly recommend this hotel. perfect location for local businesses and restaurants clean and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angela Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

December 21, 2016

platinumelite

Great value. Friendly staff, clean breakfast with good choices. Frequent issues with internet but staff works hard with IT dept to rectify. Staff always greets me by name and are very courteous. Walking distance to restaurants and stores is just a short walk

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angela Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Felt like being home

By

December 12, 2016

platinumelite

The staff were great. They made me feel welcomed and I had a very enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend the hotel if you need a nice place to stay while in or around Sanford.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angela Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less