Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 494 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

494reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    13

Such a fun place to stay!

By

February 21, 2017

club

We love to visit Santa Barbara and this hotel is the best place to stay. It is close to shopping, restaurants and the beach. The staff was very helpful and always made us feel welcomed. We will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 20, 2017

were able to check in early to dry off from the rain

Read More
Read Less

A Touch of Home in Santa Barbara

By

February 20, 2017

A lovely historic property modernized to serve as a comfortable and stylish contemporary hotel. Located in the center of activity in downtown Santa Barbara, the staff make you feel like visiting relatives -- so happy to see you and offer their hospitality. A delightful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you had a great stay with us due to our comfortable and stylish hotel, our convenient downtown Santa Barbara locale, and our staff friendly and hospitable. Our team is happy to hear you found a touch of home with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location!

By

February 18, 2017

HIE in Santa Barbara is in a prime downtown location. The quaint and well maintained building is a jewel in the area. Even the landscaping and parking areas are well cared for. Location of this hotel puts you within walking to almost anything Santa Barbara has to offer with the exception of the beach. Still, the beach is only 1 mile and change away. Only negative to this location is noise. Street noise is unavoidable. Noise from the parking lot is also. The hotel has parking lots on both sides of the building. Since the areas are surrounded by other buildings any people talking or worse are easily heard any time of day or night. A fair amount of ambient street noise is always present. As in many of America's cities these days also be prepared for some homeless on the streets. Especially beach communities. Despite the negatives, we enjoy this beautiful city and all it's sights. The Santa Barbara HIE is a charming hotel with a wonderful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for your review and IHG Rewards Club membership. Our team is delighted you found our hotel and its facilities well cared for, took advantage of our prime downtown Santa Barbara locale with its close proximity to the beach, restaurants, and shops, and liked our wonderful staff. We are glad you found us to be a charming hotel and consider us a local jewel. We hope to welcome you back again for a future stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 15, 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay! Location near charming downtown with many restaurant choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you for your review and IHG Rewards Club membership. Our team is thrilled you enjoyed your stay due to our prime downtown Santa Barbara locale. We are also glad to see you gave us full marks on value, sleep quality, service, rooms, and room cleanliness. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another stay!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 14, 2017

club

This is a great hotel for business stays. The rooms are cozy, the bed is comfortable. The breakfast is so convenient for people on the go. The attentiveness and caring of the staff makes it that much better and i can't wait to return to Santa Barbara

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel

By

February 14, 2017

club

The location is perfect, the staff is great, housekeeping was awesome and the food was yummy. The beds were so comfy i didn't want to get up!

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional!

By

February 14, 2017

club

The friendliness of the staff is amazing. They make the check in feel personal and welcoming and were always happy to help

Read More
Read Less

Best Santa Barbara hotel!

By

February 14, 2017

club

I come here every year and this place never seizes to amaze me! Great staff and the food is great!

Read More
Read Less

Will always come back

By

February 14, 2017

club

I had a great time at the hotel, every time i come back to santa barbara i will always stay at the Holiday Inn express!

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

February 14, 2017

My stay here exceeded my expectations! The staff was awesome, the bed was comfy and I loved the free breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Santa Barbara

By

February 13, 2017

I stayed in Santa Barbara for 2 weeks from work.
Hotel is located on State street and in walking distance from the beach.easy to drive in and out from the 101.
you can use a near by fitnness center.
Front desk personel are very friendly and helping to find what you need. especialy want to recomend Shane !

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for your review and IHG Rewards Club membership. We are delighted you chose our hotel for your business trip due to our central downtown Santa Barbara location. We are also glad you took advantage of the complimentary access to the nearby fitness center and that you found our staff, particularly Shane, helpful and friendly. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read More
Read Less