Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 621 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

621reviews

  • 5 Stars
    395
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    16

USA Urlaub

By

September 17, 2017

platinumelite

Wir waren mit allem zufrieden. Das Zimmer war jedoch recht hellhörig.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

September 14, 2017

Hotel was in a great location- very convenient to beach, restaurants, and shopping. Very clean hotel.
The only negative is the hotel does not have a pool.

Read More
Read Less

Room was fine, service was horrible

By

September 13, 2017

club

I left my wedding ring in the room and am very disappointed at how staff and management handled it. No one would take or return my call, kept sending me to voicemail and giving me the run around. After 17 hours of no response, I said I was just gonna drive there (1 hour away) and finally got a call back that they couldn't find it.

Read More
Read Less

Good to stay

By

September 07, 2017

platinumelite

It was really good and clean. Staffs were really kind and helpful. There was no problem during the stay and we did enjoy our vacation.

Read More
Read Less

conventiently located, well managed

By

September 05, 2017

club

property is close and walking distance to the restaurants, shopping, pubs but is quiet because it is on a side street. Well managed property, excellent staff. Modern, remodeled room in historic property. Room is larger than typical hotel room with more character.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

September 01, 2017

club

Friendly staff , clean rooms. I just wish you can come up with something special for guests celebrating anniversaries and birthdays.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful historic character hotel stay

By

August 31, 2017

club

Great to see that Holiday Inn Express took on this 1916 historic Virginian Hotel as one of its own. Lots of beautiful Spanish tiles about the hotel highlighting the old dark red floor tiles throughout. The hotel is a half a block from a major tree canopied boulevard in Santa Barbara, which has a wide variety of restaurants, pubs, and toney shops.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

August 27, 2017

club

Excellent hotel to stay in Santa Barbara. Very central.

Read More
Read Less

Recommend

By

August 24, 2017

club

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 24, 2017

club

Comfortable beds
Clean Rooms
Great staff

Only downside: parking is very limited, but there is a parking fee that then includes Valet. You just leave your car in parking lot and give them the key. Let's you get in after a long 9 hour drive without a hassle.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent and Unique

By

August 24, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Santa Barbara is an excellent hotel. It's unique building and atmosphere make for a pleasant stay. This is not you "cookie cutter" hotel. The staff went above and beyond to enhance my personal experience during my stay. The valet and front counter staff provided excellent, friendly and very personal service. I have already recommended this hotel to friends and look forward to staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Staff and service

By

August 23, 2017

club

Love the friendly greetings and service from staff and valet. Enjoy the hot beverage throughout the day and night

Read More
Read Less