Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 405 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

405reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Free Night Stay

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent property in a great location but parking is a hassle. Have had better breakfast items and food quality at other Holiday Inn Expresses.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We apologize that the parking was a hassle for you and the breakfast was not up to other Holiday Inn Express experiences you've had. Our team will look into this. We're happy that you found our property and location excellent and we rated a five stars. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

awesome location!

By

August 05, 2016

club

this is such a great location for our purposes, seeing a show and sampling the breweries in town! the front desk was always very knowledgeable and helpful. NOT too happy paying 14$ a day to park my car and the facilities NOT having a charging station for my electric car, but that would not stop me from staying her again. It was a pleasant stay for an adult girls get away!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
We're so thrilled to rate five stars! It's great to hear we were helpful and that our location was perfect for your adult girl's getaway vacation to Santa Barbara. Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and parking feedback; your comments are important to us as they help us to improve our offerings. Good news! We are in the process of getting a charging station. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
We're so thrilled to rate five stars! It's great to hear we were helpful and that our location was perfect for your adult girl's getaway vacation to Santa Barbara. Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and parking feedback; your comments are important to us as they help us to improve our offerings. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great service, cramped rooms

By

August 05, 2016

The staff is fantastic, but this is an older building with small rooms. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows needed to be replaced.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and loyalty as a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. We're sorry that you found your accommodations cramped; due to our historic property, we have rooms with many different configurations and some are smaller than others. We are happy to hear the bed was comfortable; we are in the process of replacing all of the beds and soon the pillows you disliked will be replaced as well. It's great to hear that you found our staff fantastic. We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future and that some of our updates will make for a pleasanter stay.
Read More
Read Less

Nice quaint hotel lacking in modern amenities

By

August 04, 2016

Overall, my wife and I though the hotel was OK. Situated in an historic building they've done a pretty good job with the hotel conversion. Parking is a problem if you get there late at night as they don't have enough room for their room count. The air conditioner was really loud and obtrusive and it seemed like it went on every 15 minutes or so. We tried to keep our room at 76 degrees which I don't think was unreasonable. Breakfast was average.

The killer for me was the HORRIBLE internet access. They have wireless that when working was an OK1.6Mbps/.8Mbps. However, the wireless router they use won't maintain a constant connection. Even web browsing was bad most of the time. They need to spend some time and money and get the right equipment for a decent wireless experience and a constant connection. This is the 2nd time I have stayed here and in the last year the internet hasn't gotten any better. Watching Hulu, Amazon, or Netflix is impossible even with caching. Any kind of gaming is impossible either.

Since i tend to use internet to pass my time in the hotel this was a deal killer for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We're sorry to hear that you found our hotel amenities below expectations. We understand how disappointing it is when connectivity is subpar; we are aware of the issue and in the process of a major overhaul of our internet service, which is tentatively scheduled for September 2016. We greatly appreciate your mentioning the AC issue as our team will look into that as well. We hope you will consider giving us a third opportunity to charm you as soon as our new system is in place.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 03, 2016

club

This has to be one of the best hotel stays we have had in a long time. The staff truly go above and beyond to ensure every guest has a wonderful stay. The bike rentals were a nice added benefit which allowed us to cruise along the beach and wharf. The front desk did not hesitate to get us set up with a car rental when our train home was cancelled an hour before departure. A huge thank you to all the Holiday Inn Santa Barbara for such a great get away!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for your compliments and loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We're so thrilled to hear we provided you with one of the best stays you have had recently. Our team is happy that their extra efforts to make your stay enjoyable and travel smooth exceeded your expectations. We appreciate the feedback that our complimentary bike rentals were an amenity you found useful and fun. We hope to welcome you back on your next Santa Barbara trip.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, comfortable bed, clean, great service

By

August 01, 2016

club

The location was great. In the heart of downtown with a five minute walk to the beach and pier. Slept great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased you found our location to be a perfect home base for experiencing all Santa Barbara has to offer, and we are happy to hear your accommodations made for a comfortable, good night's sleep as well. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Douglas A. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

August 01, 2016

club

Good location, closer to beach and state street. Nice/clean rooms and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Guest, Short and sweet, and just perfect! Thanks for your really nice review and comments about our friendly staff. All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara hope you will come back and see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and cozy with a friendly staff

By

July 26, 2016

club

Small historic hotel centrally located in the heart of Santa Barbara. The room was small, but more than adequate. Everything was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good quality complimentary breakfast, with several choices. The rate seemed high, but for the location and time of year, it was one of the more affordable rates we were able to find.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
CacTim, I am so pleased that you enjoyed our pristine located property and enjoyed what we strive for all guest our guests to feel while they are here with us, which is taken care of. During our summer seasons we do have a higher price point however I do hope that I can welcome you back to stay with us again in the off season when we are lower price pointed rooms. Please reach out to myself our anyone of our wonderful front desk agents for reservation assistance in the future!
Read More
Read Less

My go-to place to stay in SB

By

July 21, 2016

club

I love staying here. Douglas and his staff are friendly, efficient and professional. I am always treated as a valued guest. Great rooms and comfort all around. Location is perfect for my needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
LB831- Thank you for your wonderful review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time spent with us and we can not wait for your return! Meaghan Lannon Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

非常漂亮的建筑,应该多住几晚

By

July 20, 2016

这是我住过的最漂亮的HIX,建筑本身是一栋历史遗迹,坐落在美丽的圣芭芭拉,一座同样值得停下来细细品味的小城,我们选择的是双床房,房间很大,而且非常安静, 房间内的家具选择很有品味,不过早餐选择较少,当然,可以吃饱,下次会带着家人再来

Read More
Read Less

guest room maintenance and cleanliness

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

Just need the bathroom clean and equipment functioning. Bedroom clean and make sure the bed sheet are fresh and clean, no previous residual matter.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dom716, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I have made sure to pass along your comments about your room and bathroom to our director of housekeeping. Our apologies if there was any discomfort experienced from your stay with us. We hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

环境很好,热情的服务生

By

July 12, 2016

酒店位置方便,晚上抵达很晚,很容易就停好了车子,前台热情,一楼休息区环境不错,女儿喜欢呆在那里上网,走30米就到state street, 房间干净舒适但卫生间略小,无泳池,早餐标配

Read More
Read Less