Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 524 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

524reviews

  • 5 Stars
    325
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great location!

By

April 26, 2017

club

Great location to restaurants, beach/ boardwalk is a little walk but quite enjoyable .. lovely places to eat and have drinks. Fabulous shopping. Great staff... clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Great times

By

April 24, 2017

club

My wife and I enjoyed the overall experience. It was within proximity to everything within walking distance. Beautiful!

Read More
Read Less

Great Place To Stay

By

April 21, 2017

Fantastic location. In between the main downtown strip and the beach. Easily accessible to both. You get access to a full gym as well as a hotel guest which was terrific. They also provide bikes. Great overall price value

Read More
Read Less

just average

By

April 21, 2017

club

small guest room
bathroom needs to be updated

contact to hotel before arrival, still got a small room with no view

Read More
Read Less

Great location but tiny, noisy room

By

April 20, 2017

platinumelite

The location of this hotel just off State Street and a few minutes walk to the beach is excellent. However the room was very tiny and we were on the street side on a low floor so we could hear street noise and people talking as they walked by.

Additionally, the cleaning staff threw away a $70 unopened bottle of wine. It was inside a wine bag on the floor somewhat near the trash can but by no means close enough to be considered trash. We were incredibly disappointed as it was purchased from a small winery on the Sonoma coast which does not have online orders and we live on the east coast so we will not be able to get a new bottle any time soon.

The front desk staff did nothing to address the issue, just shrugged it off. We were disappointed this was not handled better and no offers were made to remedy the loss of the $70 or the sentimental value it held.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable rooms

By

April 20, 2017

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach and State Street. Great place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Enchanted historicle and cared for.

By

April 20, 2017

There for my daughters wedding and was treated like it was mine! They took such great care of us. So appreciated the warmth I felt from such a memorable time in our lives. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara! Loved the brick in our room and the historical knoledge of it.

Read More
Read Less

Great for business travel

By

April 17, 2017

club

Overall is great, It is clean and comfortable. However, there was a bad odor from my room bathroom sink. It is likely due to the age of the plumbing. It was a nice quiet room so I did not bother to switch. The shower do not have this problem. So, I just use that.

The breakfast food is a bit too salty for me, hope there will be more healthy choices in the near future.

The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. They greet me every time I enter or exit the premise.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed

By

April 13, 2017

Only stayed one night and will say that the bed was the most comfortable bed the entire week l was in California.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 13, 2017

club

Clean, really nice hotel. 1 block off state street so great location. Overall very satisfied. Breakfast was good as well.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

April 11, 2017

club

When in Santa Barbara, the Holiday Inn is the place to stay. Easily accessible from the Amtrak Station and it's central location makes it a great walking hotel for meals, essentials and great shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

April 11, 2017

platinumelite

Staff was awesome, hotel location was unbelievable and the rooms are incredibly nice.

Read More
Read Less