Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 537 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

537reviews

  • 5 Stars
    336
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great hotel

By

May 22, 2017

club

Thus hotel is great, the staff are very polite and welcoming as soon as you walk in. The rooms are always clean and house keeping are always there to assist with any needs.

Read More
Read Less

cheerful staff

By

May 21, 2017

club

In addition to the rooms being comfortable and clean (I have been in 3 now), the staff are always very welcoming and approachable. I truely felt like a guest.

The location is also covenient to shopping, resturants, and the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Unimpressive Staff

By

May 19, 2017

club

The hotel is an adopted old building that used to house a much older hotel. Instead of renovating it to fit a cardboard cut-out format, the owners used the existing style while cleaning things up and updating all the amenities. The overall cleanliness, amenities and room quality was beyond excellent. The front-desk staff (one receptionist in particular) were helpful, but not very receptive to the issues we had making sure our bill was accurate (we were double-billed and in the end, never received an accurate print-out of our bill, despite being charged the proper amount in the end). Without the manager's diligence and desire to communicate personally with us the next morning, it is unlikely I'd want to stay again in spite of the phenomenal experience otherwise. The location is fantastic and the value for what you get is unbelievable; this hotel is worth your while if you are in Downtown Santa Barbara for any reason!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

May 17, 2017

club

This was a really nice Holiday Inn Express. Its location is perfect and there is really no need to drive anywhere if you want to shop and/or hang out on State St. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the rooms were up to date, clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 17, 2017

club

Room was clean, staff very friendly, nicely appointed room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

May 17, 2017

We were greeted by courteous staff. Breakfast selections were good but some items were missing. They gladly accomodated our request for a late checkout. It was pretty nice in general. Location is perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 14, 2017

club

This is a repeat stay. We enjoy the location, the historic property and accommodating staff. Overall a nice place to relax close to State Street and the shops, restaurants and bars.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

May 13, 2017

platinumelite

We stayed one night and walked to our breakfast lunch and dinner . Great weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Nightlife Location

By

May 11, 2017

-We loved the proximity to Santa Barbara nightlife

Read More
Read Less

Great location- but difficult to book

By

May 04, 2017

club

I have stayed at this location many times for work, and I always have enjoyed my stays. It's safe, clean, and it's location makes everything accessible. However, when I tried to book a room for one Friday night stay, it was impossible. Calling the hotel directly was no help, as they transferred us to the main corporate booking line, where I was then transferred back to the hotel and then hung up on. If you're going to stay, be sure to book two nights. They will not let you book one weekend night only.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

May 02, 2017

club

Just in for one day and wish we stayed longer. The rooms were clean, modern and the staff was very friendly and helpful! We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 01, 2017

club

The check in staff are professional and very quick in processing both checking in and out. They offered coupons for local dining as well. The room was a little small, but it had all necessities available. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less