Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 612 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

612reviews

  • 5 Stars
    373
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    23

Superior Service and Nice Facility

By

May 18, 2017

club

This is a very nice, new hotel. What separates it is the wonderful service. The folks at the front desk bent over backward to help out. I would stay at this Holiday Inn Express anytime I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 12, 2017

club

You're staff at this property are great! Clean and comfortable rooms and good location!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

May 09, 2017

Nice clean hotel with modern features, nice underground parking, and large breakfest

Read More
Read Less

business and leisure

By

May 08, 2017

platinumelite

Very Nice Front Desk, Clean Bedroom and Modern Bathrooms, Housekeeping Always with a smile. Highly recommend this place in Santa Cruz. Breakfast Is Good as well

Read More
Read Less

Great location and new hotel

By

May 05, 2017

club

This is a great hotel when coming to Santa Cruz. Close to all attractions, safe, and fairly new hotel. Compared to the other choices this was one of the better hotels in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

May 05, 2017

HIE Santa Cruz was a perfect choice for me. The staff and management is caring and the location convenient to what I want and need.

Read More
Read Less

No Parking

By

May 03, 2017

platinumelite

Despite the subterranean and lobby level garages, parking was unavailable on my Saturday night stay because there aren't enough spots, the spots are compact or narrow, and vehicles overlapped multiple parking spots. My car was not securely parked at the hotel. Breakfast ends early.

Read More
Read Less

Great and consistent service

By

April 29, 2017

club

Over all stay in Santa Cruz excellent. Not so impressed with Seaside amenities or cleanliness or helpfulness. I have found Santa Cruz HI consistent and most HI consistently good so I continue to book with them.

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay

By

April 28, 2017

club

I found this a great place to stay. I travel up and down the coast a couple of times a year. I go to art shows in Santa Cruz and Capitola Beach. I'm an artist and like to surf having come from Bondi Beach, Sydney, Australia. Your hotel offers all the amenities I need. I will recommend my stay to my friends.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Service.

By

April 28, 2017

Our room exceeded expectations especially for the price we paid. Bed was super comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 27, 2017

club

see previous comments regarding fron desk personnel. He was fabulous!

Read More
Read Less

Santa Cruz visit

By

April 27, 2017

club

Great stay at a very nice hotel. The kids favorite hotel when visiting Santa Cruz. What happened to the cookies?

The big TV in the common area room was not working, so we could not watch the playoff game, but the internet was working and allowed us to stream the game on an iPad. I hope the TV gets fixed for next year.

Read More
Read Less