Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 513 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

513reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    21

BREAKFAST

By

September 24, 2016

club

This is the second consecutive stay where I was very disappointed in the breakfast. Both times I ate about 1 hour after service began. Both times the food did not look appealing (sausage like leather) eggs runny, pancake machine problems, no hot water for tea or oatmeal, letting food run out too long before replenishing. The woman serving didn't seem concerned.

If this location is booked, I will also stay at Watsonville or Marina. Both locations serve excellent breakfast - never had a problem with either location.

Breakfast is a perk that is important to me.

Read More
Read Less

dropping daughter off at school

By

September 24, 2016

club

The hotel was comfortable, quiet and the staff was professional and very friendly. The beds were comfortable, allowing us to relax after a long drive and get ready for moving her into UCSC the next morning.
It made this stressful and tiring job of moving my daughter into her dorm much easier.

Read More
Read Less

Could Have Been Better!

By

September 22, 2016

I rarely complain but had to put this one on record. We arrived a bit early (around 2:00pm) and the room wasn't ready. No problem. I signed my forms, gave my credit card for incidentals and was provided a parking pass for the garage. I gave the woman at the front desk my cell phone # and she said she would notify me when the room was ready. We left to have a late lunch. We never heard from the hotel and returned very late in the afternoon. The gentleman at the counter gave us our room keys but did not provide any information about the hotel (cannot turn on lights/air conditioner without inserting room key into specific slot, pool, breakfast, amenities, etc.). Additionally, I am a Spire Elite member and while he did recognize I was a member, we did not receive any complimentary waters/snacks that are always given at HIE. My profile requests that I always be on a high floor. We were placed on the ground floor with a window facing the pool. Absolutely no privacy unless the black out shades were kept pulled. It felt like a dungeon. We had to contact housekeeping as there was no soap in the bathroom and only one wash cloth and one hand towel for two people. They brought some of what we requested and said they would be back with the rest but never showed up. I had to request the additional items again later in the evening when we returned from dinner. The carpet in the hallway in front of our door was littered with a plastic fork and smashed fruit loops. One of the soap holders was broken off in the tub/shower. We were only staying for one night so I didn't request to be moved. Maybe the hotel was just having a bad day but it was disappointing.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 01, 2016
Dear Kami25, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our deepest apology for the experience you had with the service you received from our staff and the lack of supply in your room. We also apologize that the cleanliness of our hallways fell short of your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Check in

By

September 21, 2016

It set the whole trip on a good start. The young lady working the front desk in the eavining when we arrived was very warm, friendly and helpful.

The pancake machine is just to much fun as well.

Read More
Read Less

Will stay here again

By

September 20, 2016

As a business teaveler i have my pick. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Dirtiest Place in Town

By

September 19, 2016

club

When I showed up I was extremely tired and excited to just get situated after taking a shower. Unfortunately when I went in the bathroom i found that the counters hadn't even been cleaned. I brushed it off and figured I would just contact house cleaning after my shower but when I went to get in the shower found it to be disgusting. So I put my shower on hold, attempted to call the front desk, no one answered so went down to the front desk. The front desk clerk got the manager who I showed the images of the room filth too. After the conversation I asked that the entire room be cleaned and that all bedding be removed and replaced with clean bedding before my return from dinner. The manager said he would get housekeeping to go over the room. Upon my return the shower was clean but little else had been done by the looks of it. Being that I prepaid the bill I opted for the restless nights sleep. I could keep going on other aspects of this property which fail but it is easier to say.... Don't stay here! The manager doesn't care, the rooms are dirty, and it needs to be maintained.

Read More
Read Less

very well run facility with very competent staff

By

September 18, 2016

platinumelite

our big issue was making sure we got a room cleaned chemically-free. the staff did it perfectly.

breakfast was excellent and the big crowds were handled without a problem and did not result in food-shortages.

the Kuerig coffee maker in the room was an unexpected touch of excellence.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Trip to Santa Cruz

By

September 14, 2016

club

First time in recent memory staying at a Holiday Inn Express.

We were impressed with a modern feeling facility, nice comfortable bed and most important quiet room for sleeping.

Front desk staff was very helpful with day trip ideas, directions and travel hints.

Read More
Read Less

Charge for Overnight parking

By

September 13, 2016

club

I did not like the fact I had to pay for parking my auto overnite-I felt it should be free --no cost to me

Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

September 06, 2016

club

Very good stay. Would stay there again. Clean room. Easy check in. I don't like paying for parking though.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

September 01, 2016

club

It is one of the nicer hotels in Santa Cruz. Staff is great. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast buffet makes it easy to start your day.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

August 23, 2016

club

Fairly good stay
Happy to recommend
Convenient
Staff very good
Clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less