Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 532 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

532reviews

  • 5 Stars
    317
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great week at the beach!

By

December 02, 2016

club

This was a great trip. The hotel was clean and everyone helpful and friendly. My kid loved the pancake breakfast, but there wasn't much for me. We were there for 5 days and never had an issue with noise or disruption. Will definitely stay here the next time we're in town.

Read More
Read Less

nice rooms

By

November 30, 2016

platinumelite

stayed at many holiday inn express all over the US. this one is top 5.

Read More
Read Less

great stay near the beach

By

November 28, 2016

club

great big rooms which I was surprised because usually in the beach towns the rooms are small. Great breakfast which my teen agers were very happy about.

Read More
Read Less

Good Santa Cruz location

By

November 28, 2016

Location close to beaches and restaurants. Large walk-in shower. Breakfast area was well stocked. Staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

November 27, 2016

club

Great hotel and location. Clean and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

November 17, 2016

The hotel was good - I didn't have any problems. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. I appreciated that they didn't give me a hard time about having my service animal with me.

Read More
Read Less

Mr Wu

By

November 16, 2016

platinumelite

Good service, Food is Ok. Iike hotel location, Shower is clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Spot To Sleep

By

November 14, 2016

club

We stayed the evening in Santa Cruz on our way up to San Francisco. We wanted to see a bit of the town at night and leave in the morning. The hotel was fairly close (3 min drive) to the main downtown area. The front desk people were amazing and explained everything quickly with detail. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great for a continental. (pancake machine) Lots of parking. Nothing bad to say at all.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

November 13, 2016

club

It was overall a great experience for us.

Pros,
-Room was clean
-pillows and mattresses were super comfy
-maids were efficient in cleaning our room and provided fresh towels
-Front desk staff ( a gentleman and a lady during the day) were efficient and professional

Cons,
-The fan in our room stopped working was unable to turn it on.
-The gentleman we dealt with at the Front Desk in the evening. (we called) was unwelcoming on the phone as we requested for an extra stay (extra business) he ended the call abruptly without saying thank you, your welcome or even bye, ended the call in abruptly (after I thanked him) , in an unprofessional manner as if he had other things to do. It wasn't a long phone call, it was 10 seconds max.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and awesome breakfast.

By

November 07, 2016

club

We were greeted by friendly desk staff who was attentive to our needs and requests. The morning breakfast was outstanding and had a variety of food options. The room was comfortable and quite large. The parking was easily accessible.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room but noisy

By

October 17, 2016

club

Room was OK but there was a lot of noise from banging doors in the corridor outside the room. Also the swimming pool in the courtyard outside the room was used by young people goofing around after dark and the noise didn't stop until 10.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, Great staff

By

October 17, 2016

platinumelite

Staff were great, room was great, breakfast was good as can be expected. We had a noise problem with the city garbage people at approx. 5 am in the morning, but other than that would highly recommend this hotel !!

Read More
Read Less