Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 644 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

644reviews

  • 5 Stars
    362
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    28

pre cruise night in boston

By

September 30, 2016

platinumelite

nice hotel to spend a pre cruise night in a great city....boston

Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

September 29, 2016

club

I had a very bad experience in this hotel last week, the room was too small and it was in the corner, you can barely move same as the bath room, the toilet was in the corner of the bath room and so tight to sit on
during the check in the staff wasn't happy to be there or want to do anything to the guests, smile could be fine, have a small conversation, she just check me in and said the recorded usual message about the breakfast, room number and walked away ....... because of an IHG member i did asked to upgrade the room and she simply ignored ..... my friend forgot the tooth brush and when i called they said i can go down to get it if i want ..Exact words

Read More
Read Less

recomend this hjotel

By

September 28, 2016

platinumelite

Great location, very friendly staff. older but very clean rooms, would stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

September 27, 2016

club

I have traveled extensively throughout the US and found this hotel to be very poor quality for the price I paid. I was in town for my sisters funeral and didn't want to bother price hunting due to convenience to services. Now I wished I had. The room was dated, the vent in the bathroom didn't work, not to mention that the bathroom was so small that you almost touched the door while sitting on the toilet. Also the door between rooms was warped and coming apart at the bottom like it had water damage or something. The parking lot was small and rather far to walk from the main door. If I had been alone I would have been rather nervous.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
I apologize our hotel condition was not adequate. Besides having great service we like to ensure the condition of the rooms is up to the same level. We pride ourselves on delivering great value to our guests. We will be going through the room you stayed to ensure its condition is improved. At your service, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Loved it

By

September 26, 2016

Great Holiday Inn with access to Boston Logan airport very easy to get to. Staff friendly and accommodating customer service here 10/10 will always stay here when I am in the area. Great full continental breakfast with all things delicious!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
10/10 service is what we like to see!! Thank you for your review we are glad you loved it. Yours in hospitality, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff at Saugus

By

September 26, 2016

club

Great place to stay. Shuttle arrived quickly for airport pickup. Very valuable amenity in Boston. Staff was very courtesy and really went above and beyond since I arrived without my purse and ID. I had left my purse on the plane. They were great and very helpful and I was able to get my purse the next morning. Like always great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
I love to see the staff were able to help you in such a horrible situation. We love to help out our guests in any way possible. Thank you so much for your review. At your service, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet Room

By

September 25, 2016

club

The temperature of the room was perfect during my stay.
I was able to sleep all night since the room was very quiet and dark. (drapes blocked light 100%). Breakfast was pretty good! It would be nicer if the airport shuttle -airport to hotel-would run more frequently, otherwise everything was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am glad to see you had a comfortable stay and were able to sleep very good. Besides service our guests comfort is important. We hope to see you in the future. At your service, Ludwing Ardon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average accpmodation

By

September 20, 2016

platinumelite

Shuttle slow in responding to the pick up request from the airport 2230 hrs, but very effincent departing he hotel,
early departure, understandable no breakfast available, but no coffee was available in the lobby which would have been nice.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 29, 2016
Dear mastermariner1962, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to share your comments. It is great to see that you have provided a high rating to our room accommodation, cleanliness, and staff service. However, we are concerned to read that you were not fully impressed with our breakfast and shuttle service. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience

By

September 20, 2016

club

We were visiting Boston for a wedding and toured the area. Holiday Inn Express was perfect for our stay. The rooms, staff, shuttle drivers and grounds are superb and the breakfast was hot, tasty with many food options. I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable but nothing special

By

September 18, 2016

club

There are eateries in the vicinity, but a bar in the hotel would have been good. Breakfast choices are fairly limited, and the wireless internet can be very sluggish. Generally it's an ok hotel, and staff were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Needs More Lighting and Color in Hall and Room

By

September 14, 2016

Upon entering the Holiday Inn Express I was surprised to see how small the check in parking area was. It was only large enough to park one car. Other cars for check in were parking along the side of the hotel to complete the process. When I entered the lobby the front desk associated was all smiles and greeted me. As I handed her my Spire Elite card she thanked me for the membership level and offered me welcome bonus points. The check in process was fast and easy with her explaining the time breakfast was being served and the layout of the hotel. Guest parking was located behind the hotel with a rear entrance but you had to walk down the hall to the front lobby to gain entrance to the elevators.
What I noticed about the hall was it did not have a fresh smell, lacked adequate lighting, and had no vibrant colors making it appear dark and dreary. Upon entering my room the colors were again dark, did not have enough lighting, and like the hall the room was dreary lacking vibrant colors. The room contained a king bed, work desk, flat screen TV, mini-fridge, and lounging chair but no microwave. The TV could not turn to be viewed from the work desk or the lounge chair so you had to be on the bed to see it.
The bathroom was small in size and the vanity was located in the main room. The counter space was limited and I had to rearrange some items so all of my personal items would fit. The spare towels were located at the back and above the tub and I was concerned they would get wet from the shower but they remained dry. I do enjoy an invigorating shower and the water pressure emitting from the shower head was the strongest I have ever encountered in any hotel and was very pleasing.
Due to my work hours I was not able to partake in the morning breakfast offering so I cannot make a comment on it. The Wi-Fi was reliable and the speed was acceptable though I question why they call it hi speed. The average speed during my stay was 4.35 Mbps. To me high speed should be rated at > 10 Mbps. I have stayed in other hotels which had a speed of > 10 Mbps.
Even though the cons outweigh the pros if I am in the area again I will probably stay here. The IHG hotel a few miles down the road is much worse.

Pros:
Friendly front desk staff
Easy and fast check in
Recognized me as a Spire Elite member with bonus points
Room contained king bed, desk, mini-fridge, flat screen TV, and lounge chair
Exceptional water pressure from shower head

Cons:
Small parking area for check in process
Hall dark, dreary, and did not smell fresh
Room dark and dreary
Room did not have microwave
TV not adjustable
Small bathroom
Sink located in main room
Sink counter space limited

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, welcoming and great service

By

September 13, 2016

club

Very good service and parking. Room was good for sleeping. Nice and quiet. Bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less