Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 573 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

573reviews

  • 5 Stars
    421
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    3

Better than Expected! Clean and Comfy!

By

February 22, 2017

club

Very clean and comfortable hotel. We felt welcomed from the moment we walked in. The woman at the desk was very helpful in answering our questions as to which sites to see on our short visit. She even gave us a map and pointed to certain things to see. My son forgot his toothbrush. No biggie. They provided one for him. The pool and hot tub were nice. The lobby area was cozy. The included breakfast was way more than we expected. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, Great Breakfast

By

February 21, 2017

club

Loved all the breakfast options. Just wish they had waffles instead of pancakes like the year before.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on recent stay. It is great to hear that you found the breakfast options to be plentiful. We are sorry that we no longer do the waffle machine, maybe this is something that the brand will bring back in the future. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

February 20, 2017

club

Clean and comfortable accommodations with great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear jmk68, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. It is always a pleasure to hear that the guest found the facility to be clean and comfortable with great service. Thank you for being a loyal IHG rewards club member, we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

February 18, 2017

club

Everything was great staying here, except..... Price was much higher than other hotels in the area.... stayed here because A we've stayed here before and liked it and B we couldn't get in to certain other hotels.... If we would have been able to, we would have stayed else where due to price, and in fact did change one of our nights to another hotel. Besides pricing, everything was wonderful and highly recommended, cleanliness, staff, promptness, breakfasts, pool, etc. all wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Aim, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you felt the price was not inline with other hotels in the area, as pricing is based on availability sometimes you will find the rates a little higher than previous stays. We are so pleased to hear though that we are normally your hotel of choice as our staff is friendly, and facility clean and welcoming. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome!

By

February 16, 2017

Great staff and great place! Highly recommend this place to anyone needing a good friendly place or a home away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Hoofa2468, Thank you for the 5 star review, we are so happy to hear that you find our staff to be friendly and the facility to have the feeling of being at home. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Less satisfied than my last visit

By

February 14, 2017

Somewhat disappointing visit.

The temperature of the room could not be controlled. A 2-degree change in the thermostat resulted in a 10-degree change in room temperature.

Also, the bathroom sink was clogged and backing up when I checked in.

I had to brush my teeth and use the bath tub for a sink for the night.

Read More
Read Less

quality room for price

By

February 13, 2017

club

Stayed at this facility for high school hockey game. Room was very comfortable, air system was consistent and quiet. Elevator was fast and spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Great choice in the Sault!

By

February 10, 2017

club

Clean, modern hotel located right off I-75. The staff was very friendly. Continental bfast had great choices--hot, cold and healthy options.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Kristlwmu, Thank you for the 5 Star review, it is greatly appreciated. We are always pleased to hear that our guest are treated well by our staff and that they enjoy the amenities, such as the Continental breakfast. We look forward to your next visit to the U.P. of Michigan.
Read More
Read Less

Great business trip

By

February 02, 2017

club

The hotel was clean and quiet. The food was good and the frint desk staff fabulous! The location right next to Lake Superior State U is really perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear SHELL, Thank you for being a loyal IHG rewards club member with us, and for choosing to stay with us here at the HIE in Sault Ste Marie, MI during your time in the area. I can not tell you how pleased we are to hear that you stay was so enjoyable, for the friendly staff, to a clean quite room to the location being convenient. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

A Visit to the Soo

By

February 01, 2017

club

Best hotel and very close (walking distance) to LSSU

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Meme, We are please to hear you are rating us the best hotel in the Sault Ste Marie, MI area. We work hard to insure our guest enjoy their stay, and find the location conveniently located. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

January 30, 2017

club

After a long day on the road we stopped at the holiday inn express prior to crossing the border into Canada to get a good nights sleep. The gal st the counter was extremely helpful and got us put into a quiet area of the hotel away from a lot of the noise. The room was great as it was very clean and quiet which was just what we needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Derek, It is great to hear that you found your stay with us to be restful. We do are best to accommodate our guest request on room type. I am glad to hear that our staff met or exceeded your expectation of the service provided. We look forward to your next trip thru our area. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great service

By

January 30, 2017

club

Friendly staff and great service and comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Sanjay, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us from the great service provided to the friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less