Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 555 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

555reviews

  • 5 Stars
    408
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Stay

By

January 12, 2017

club

Nice clean room, quiet hotel, nice view of the bridge to Canada, will be back

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Chris 4946, Thank you for choosing the HIE in Sault Ste Marie, MI for you stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from clean, quite room to the view of the Canadian bridge, which of course is great at night with the lights. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

The soo

By

January 07, 2017

club

Great hotel,get the two room suite. Internet is hanky.....

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Frequent visitor43, We are so happy to hear we are your hotel of choice while visiting the Soo area and that you enjoyed the size and convenience of the two room suite. We are sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with the wifi during your stay, we are working on upgrading this so it should not be a problem during your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback so we can correct any issues there may be and keep the guest experience a positive one.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

January 03, 2017

Very accommodating and friendly staff. Easy booking and check-out. Clean rooms, decent pool, and great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Barrelrider, Thank you for your 5 Star rating. We are so happy to hear that you found your stay with us to be a good one, from the ease of booking and finding our location just off the highway, to the clean comfortable room and friendly staff. We look forward to your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and clean hotel

By

January 02, 2017

platinumelite

Great staff and clean hotel. Heater kept waking me up through the night, coffee was watery, but it was a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay, we appreciate all the feedback as it allows us to improve upon areas that may needed. We are so pleased to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and the facility clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Soo Visit

By

January 01, 2017

The staff was warm (On a cold day) very helpful and made sure everything was to our satisfaction.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear BmwChuck, We would like to thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Spire elite member and are so pleased to hear that our staff made you feel welcomed upon your arrival, especially on these cold winter days in the U.P.. We look forward to your next trip to our area.
Read More
Read Less

Best value in the Soo

By

December 29, 2016

club

Clean, comfortable, great staff. No problems. Located right off of the last exit on I-75.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear DaveWS, Thanking for choosing us here at the HIE in Sault Ste Marie, MI . Nothing pleases us more than to hear that guest had a great time during their visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

great room. bad heater

By

December 22, 2016

club

The room and facility and staff were great as usual. We have stayed here before. We stay many places throughout the year as my child plays on a travel hockey team. The only problem we did experience was the heater would malfunction occasionally making the room very warm. I had to open the window and it was only 10 degrees outside. I did inform the front desk of this issue.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Dear Tollyonthego, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you experienced a problem during your stay and hope our staff handled quickly and efficiently for you. Thank you for making the HIE in SSM Michigan you hotel of choice when in the area and look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Close to LSSU

By

December 20, 2016

platinumelite

The staff at this HI Express sets it apart from most hotels I've stayed at in the last year. From the Check-in person to the Breakfast Staff everyone was friendly and caring.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Dear Art48455, Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Platinum member. We are so pleased to hear that our staff treated you so well from the ease of checking in, to to friendliness of the breakfast bar staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Best In the Soo

By

December 12, 2016

Overall, the hotel is exactly what you would expect. Clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. The breakfast is standard but okay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Dear Jord123, Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Gold member. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay and glad to hear that our facility met or exceeded you expectations and look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

would recommend if visiting the area

By

December 07, 2016

club

Hotel was very clean and all staff was extremely friendly and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Dear greatlakeshocky, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that the guest for the hotel clean and the staff friendly and courteous. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

Room Furniture

By

December 07, 2016

club

Room furniture could be more convenient for reading. Two reading chairs with adequate lighting would be good.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Dear Juno5477, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member and for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. I will definitely pass along your recommendations to management , and keep this in mind for our next renovation in the next 2-3years. We hope that you still found the room comfortable and were able to enjoy the continental breakfast , pool and hot tub during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very clean room, comfortable bed

By

November 30, 2016

club

First time staying at the Holiday Inn Sault Ste Marie MI.
Very pleased with how nice the staff was and how clean the room was, especially the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less