Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 525 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

525reviews

  • 5 Stars
    387
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    3

Front Staff

By

September 29, 2016

club

I loved the front staff of Wendy and Lynn--they made my stay pleasurable. They treated me like family. They gave good recommendations for places to eat downtown. They asked how our evening went when we returned.

Read More
Read Less

Clean updated room, friendly and helpful staff

By

September 28, 2016

club

Overall great experience at the Holiday Inn Express. I will definitely be staying there my next visit to Sault Ste. Marie. My room was clean and updated. The front desk staff was friendly and helped me with directions and recommended restaurants. Plus free breakfast in the morning was good.

Read More
Read Less

Going the Extra Mile: Return of My Wallet.

By

September 26, 2016

I would like to commend the hotel staff for their honesty and service in returning my wallet, which I had forgotten and left behind in our room. They overnighted the wallet which caught up with me in New York. Thank you to the maid staff, Toni, and everyone else who worked to return my wallet.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

September 24, 2016

platinumelite

Once again IHG hotels delivers on every aspect of a hotel stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Weezy, Thank you for the 5 star review and for completing the review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we met or exceeded your expectation. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

September 23, 2016

Clean, quiet and electronics friendly. Good service and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear RayAmb, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the HIE in Sault Ste Marie, MI. It is always a pleasure to hear that the guest enjoyed their time with us and found the staff to be friendly.
Read More
Read Less

Overall excellent experience

By

September 22, 2016

Excellent staff- very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Wendy was outstanding. The room had a great view and was very clean and comfortable. The location was excellent. It was easy to get to all local places of interest and the upper peninsula.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Edosan1, Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. There is nothing more pleasing than to hear that our guest enjoyed their time with us. We pride ourselves on our staff being knowledgeable of the local area, friendly and helpful. We look forward to your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay. Highly recommend

By

September 22, 2016

Great staff and very clean all the way around. Breakfast was perfect. Enjoyed the snoozapalooza promotion of the late checkout and the late breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great experience!

By

September 21, 2016

Everything went great -- the room was comfortable and the entire hotel was clean and well-kept.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff Make for a Great Stay

By

September 19, 2016

club

I have stayed at the Sault Saint Marie Holiday Inn Express twice now for a few nights at a time. The ladies at the front desk have been above amazing. Everyone was always very friendly and willing to help me out. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others seeking a comfortable atmosphere with a clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

September 14, 2016

I was comfortable as I always am at Holiday Inn. It was a typical stay this time, very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Dear BES21, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glade to hear that we met our exceeded your expectations of the Holiday Inn brand. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and allows pets

By

September 13, 2016

My wife and I wanted a hotel that would allow pets so we could bring our puppy with us and this hotel allows them for a $15 fee which I felt was reasonable. The room was comfortable, there are both firm and soft pillows although neither really were super comfortable for me but the bed itself was comfortable. Overall a good one night stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear travelingdc, We would like to thank you for being a loyal IHG Spire elite member and for choosing the Sault Ste Marie, MI HIE to stop over in. I am glad to hear that we could accommodate your request for a pet friendly room at a reasonable price and that you found your room comfortable. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Quick stop

By

September 10, 2016

club

Nice quiet area with easy access off Interstate. Easy access to most areas of interest. Poor walking access.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
Dear birdman26 Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that you found the location to be convenient for you travel purpose. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less