Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 581 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

581reviews

  • 5 Stars
    428
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    3

Recruiting trip

By

March 24, 2017

club

Friendly staff atthe front desk was friendly and helpful at check-in and during breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

March 22, 2017

club

Staff treated us well. Made sure we had questions answered.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, affordable business or leisure

By

March 18, 2017

I stay often for work. HIE SSM is clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff is always friendly. Parking is easy, check in is quick. I couldn't expect any more from a place to stay for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an gold] IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It is so rewarding to hear from our repeat guest and that we continue to meet your needs. Sincerely, Wendy K Front Desk MOD
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

March 18, 2017

club

Nice place... very clean and friendly staff... the bathrooms in the rooms are extremely small.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear Kristy Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. I will bring your concerns on the bathroom size to managements attention to see if this can be addressed during our next remodel. Sincerely, Wendy K Front Desk MOD
Read More
Read Less

What was wrong.

By

March 16, 2017

club

Staff could have been a little more friendly. Hot tub was not working, would have been a big disappointment if we had not had one in our room. Did not see a sauna, this was disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear Farms Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Wendy K Front Desk MOD
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

March 11, 2017

club

Staff was very courteous, the hotel itself was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Wendy K Front Desk MOD
Read More
Read Less

Will definitely return!

By

March 09, 2017

club

My hubby and I love the Holiday Inn Express chain. We have stayed in five different locations across Michigan and had great service at all of them - Sault Ste. Marie was no exception! The staff were friendly and helpful, our room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable, and our favorite part is the full continental breakfast available. It is hard to find a full breakfast available at a good rate, but we would definitely give this location 5 stars for breakfast. There is a wide selection, something for everyone, and everything was fresh and delicious. The breakfast area was clean and well-kept also. Another fun find at the Sault Ste. Marie location was a bookshelf with books about the area and local maps - it gave a great, personal feel to the location. We had a great experience! We would absolutely recommend staying here, and if we travel to Sault Ste. Marie again, we will definitely be returning.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear Igoff, Thank you so much for being a loyal IHG member. We are so pleased to hear that you found the location to be clean, comfortable and to your expectation of the brand. We try to insure our guest have a pleasant experience during their time at our facility and are so glad to hear you will be back the next time you are in the area. Safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Great Time in the Soo

By

March 01, 2017

club

I had a delightful stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. The hotel is lovely and clean. Everyone is friendly and polite. My travelling friend hopes to bring his family back this summer! I can't wait to return next year for more hockey games!

Read More
Read Less

Better than Expected! Clean and Comfy!

By

February 22, 2017

club

Very clean and comfortable hotel. We felt welcomed from the moment we walked in. The woman at the desk was very helpful in answering our questions as to which sites to see on our short visit. She even gave us a map and pointed to certain things to see. My son forgot his toothbrush. No biggie. They provided one for him. The pool and hot tub were nice. The lobby area was cozy. The included breakfast was way more than we expected. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, Great Breakfast

By

February 21, 2017

club

Loved all the breakfast options. Just wish they had waffles instead of pancakes like the year before.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on recent stay. It is great to hear that you found the breakfast options to be plentiful. We are sorry that we no longer do the waffle machine, maybe this is something that the brand will bring back in the future. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

February 20, 2017

club

Clean and comfortable accommodations with great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear jmk68, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. It is always a pleasure to hear that the guest found the facility to be clean and comfortable with great service. Thank you for being a loyal IHG rewards club member, we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

February 18, 2017

club

Everything was great staying here, except..... Price was much higher than other hotels in the area.... stayed here because A we've stayed here before and liked it and B we couldn't get in to certain other hotels.... If we would have been able to, we would have stayed else where due to price, and in fact did change one of our nights to another hotel. Besides pricing, everything was wonderful and highly recommended, cleanliness, staff, promptness, breakfasts, pool, etc. all wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Aim, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you felt the price was not inline with other hotels in the area, as pricing is based on availability sometimes you will find the rates a little higher than previous stays. We are so pleased to hear though that we are normally your hotel of choice as our staff is friendly, and facility clean and welcoming. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less