Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 548 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

548reviews

  • 5 Stars
    420
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Excellent hotel and service

By

September 30, 2016

The hotel staff and service are excellent. Everything is great.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

September 30, 2016

club

Nicely located for the two activities that we completed in Sault Ste Marie-Agawa Canyon Train Experience and the Bush Plane Heritage Museum. Great front desk staff and nice, clean property.

Read More
Read Less

Laundry servcices

By

September 30, 2016

club

Most unexpected to be complimentary. Very satisfactory use of equipment.

Read More
Read Less

great location, great service

By

September 29, 2016

platinumelite

Location is great, close to every thing.
It's very clean. Breakfast is good, in comparison with other Holiday Inn Express.
The hotel staffs are very nice and willing to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your FANTASTIC 5/5 star review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything with your stay! I can only hope that we can welcome you back again soon! Thank you Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

bed and pillows were outstanding

By

September 28, 2016

excellent stay and would recommend highly but price was too expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Hello the J sisters, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! I am so elated to know that you enjoyed everything with your stay! I do hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future! Thank you Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

away from home

By

September 27, 2016

great stay, great location , close to restaurants and the mall. Lots of walking paths. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Hello Vanles, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great 4/5 star review! I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy everything with your stay, as well take advantage of our fantastic location! Thank you for your recent stay, I can only hope it won't be your last! Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 27, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Sault Ste.Marie. Well located and within walking distance to most down town attractions. Would recommend to other family and friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Hello Christopher99, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 5/5 star review! I couldn't be happier to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay as well take advantage of our fantastic downtown location! I can only hope that we will given the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future , as well your family and friends! Thank you so much! Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

excellent base for Agawa tour

By

September 27, 2016

club

Stayed for two nights as part of Agawa Canyons package. couldn't fault this hotel, which was clean, modern

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you Derbyshirelad for this fantastic 5/5 star review! I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy everything with your stay!! As well as the Agawa Canyon Train tour! My only hope is that if your in the area again that you consider staying with us again! Thank you Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Good spot

By

September 27, 2016

club

Good value for downtown location. Good beds and generally quiet. Close to lots of downtown amenities, restaurants, shopping, etc. Can be busy in the breakfast room if buses present...get up early.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Greetings backandforth123, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 5/5 star review! I am so happy you were able to enjoy your stay! We are so fortunate to have such a wonderful downtown location! close to so many local attractions! As well as many delicious eateries and some really unique shopping choices! Thank you for your comments! I hope to welcome you back again soon! Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great service and nice breakfast area

By

September 26, 2016

Great service and customer care
excellent breakfast area and service
However, Internet cannot be connected sometimes

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Greetings Derstex, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 4/5 star review! I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay! I have passed your comments on to management regarding that internet connection and they will be in touch with the provider! Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention! I hope this wont deter you from staying with us again! Thank you Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for short stay

By

September 24, 2016

We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express Hotels before. This was by far the best we have been to. The others were okay, but the one in Sault Ste Marie sure hit the mark. I would not hesitate in staying at any Express Hotels if they were as good as this one.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Hello Bickie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic 5/5 star review! I can only hope that you will consider staying with us again in the near future! Thank you Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Sault Ste Marie - great Holiday Inn!

By

September 20, 2016

Was perfect for what we needed. Got in late. Front desk was excellent, sorting out a problem for us. Room was as per usual great standard. Breakfast in the morning was super. As a regular HI guest this was the first time I had stayed in SSM, so was really happy with this site. Would recommend to anyone. The gentleman on front desk nights was amazing!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Hello NWOntarioCat, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review! I am so glad you found John so helpful during your stay, and I am so happy to hear that he went above and beyond to help you with your problem! He is a true gem to our team! I can only hope when your in the area again that you will stay with us again! Thank you so much for being a Gold Member of IHG Rewards we truly value your loyalty! Thank you Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less