Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 659 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

659reviews

  • 5 Stars
    500
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great staff and very nice rooms

By

June 21, 2017

club

Our room was comfortable, clean and nice. The front desk staff was so friendly and welcoming. The pool and hot tub were very nice, the breakfast was fairly good. Overall a great stay, we'll be back next month and will continue to stay here in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome night stay

By

June 21, 2017

club

Would totally recommend, location is good for either walking to restaurant or drive. Lots of stores, restaurants situated close by including a mall.

Read More
Read Less

holiday express is the best

By

June 20, 2017

club

This motel has to be our number one choice of stay while in the Sault. Staff go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and appreciated! We always look for our favourite chambermaid who we actually got to see again this year. The beds and pillows give us the most comfortable and peaceful sleep. Can't forget to mention the awesome continental breakfast---delicious!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable pillows.

By

June 19, 2017

Coffee is great, would love to see omelettes with veggies instead of waffles.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience.

By

June 16, 2017

club

My room was exceptional, the view was great and the staff was great. The parking lot was being re-paved and that was a bit of a challenge getting into the hotel, but it didn't diminish the overall nice experience.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful night stay

By

June 15, 2017

club

We were very pleased with our stay at the Sault Ste Marie Holiday Inn Express, so much that we are staying there again on our return home from vacation!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

June 13, 2017

club

Nice place to stay in this small city. Lots of nice restaurants. Nice riverside walk. Good place for work and vacation

Read More
Read Less

June 2017

By

June 10, 2017

Was here for business - rooms clean - breakfast is good - the staff at front desk were not very informative and I found out a few days later coffee and hot water for tea or hot chocolate is available 24 hours and they did not ask for my ihg number to record my points - location is excellent - a good hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 07, 2017

club

The staff was excellent in meeting all of our needs. We had a large group stayyng there and everyone was extremely pleased.

Read More
Read Less

ok stay but could have been better

By

June 05, 2017

overall the stay was ok ... always could have been better

I found the guy that greeted us at the front desk upon arriving wasn't overly friendly and when I asked if there was an upgrade available because I'm a gold member he quickly dismissed it without any consideration ... rest of the staff seemed friendly...

we also ran into noise issues with someone in the next room partying but didn't complain and let it slide..

rooms are comfortable as are the beds

Read More
Read Less

Soo stay

By

June 04, 2017

Excellent hotel, good location, great staff! Room was very clean and comfortable,

Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfort

By

June 04, 2017

Great location for a one night stop on way to Winnipeg
Enjoyed a swim and hot tub at the end of a long drive.
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Very, very fast checkin.
Clean and quiet room.
Breakfast has usual Holiday Inn offerings.

Read More
Read Less