Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 578 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

578reviews

  • 5 Stars
    445
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

First time at sault location

By

January 18, 2017

First time at sault location And was great. Close to mall casino and USA border crossing.

Read More
Read Less

Consistent service and amendities

By

January 15, 2017

When traveling it is great to have a home away from home. I travel a lot for business to different cities and there is comfort in having good service, quality rooms, comfortable pillows, good coffee and a place to relax and get some business done that is consistent at each hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello ChelH, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 5/5 star review! I am so happy that we are hotel of choice for your business needs and can be the comfort of home while travelling so much! The team and I look forward to welcoming you home again soon! Have a great day Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room

By

January 15, 2017

club

the room was clean and comfortable the eggs were to cook very dry but the service was very good the cleaning service nice

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello Marsyl, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great 5/5 star review! I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay! I can only hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future! Have a wonderful day Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 13, 2017

club

I recommend the kingsize bed with the sitting room and kitchen! The bathroom had a stand alone shower and a bathtub! Loved my sitting snacking and sleeping, if i could i would live there permanently, that good!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Good day Mom1965, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this incredible 5/5 star review! Yes the suites are quite amazing! I am so glad you found it to your liking. We would love to have you move in! Until that dream can be made possible we look forward to having you "home" again soon! Have a great day Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Went Above and Beyond

By

January 11, 2017

club

Close to downtown and easy access to the USA. Comfortable rooms and very clean.

What started as a family Christmas trip back home, unfortunately turned into a very sad Christmas. The Hotel Staff and Management went above and beyond recommending restaurants, over the Christmas period, finding phone numbers and addresses of places we needed to connect with due to our situation. They had a listening ear and offered their deepest sympathy to all of our family members.
They provided a family room, so that we could all get together and share wonderful memories, with no charge. Thank you management. We will always return to this Hotel, Michelle front desk and Julien our sincere thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Hello Lenny c, Our deepest condolences to you and your family during this difficult time. I am so grateful to know that you found the staff so welcoming and accommodating during your time of need. I truly believe we have the best team in town. I look forward to seeing you again just under happier circumstances. Have a great day Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great seevice

By

January 11, 2017

Would not hesitate to stay again or recommend that others stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Hello Family2great10, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 5/5 star review! Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends and family back! Have a wonderful day Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Kids liked the pool

By

January 10, 2017

club

Hotel was pleasantly adequate.Children liked the pool and grandparents loved the children.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Hello Gramma Chipmunk, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 4/5 star review! I am so happy to hear that you and your grandchildren were able to enjoy your stay! As well as our wonderful pool! I can only hope that we can welcome you and your grandchildren back again soon! Have a great day Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Visit

By

January 09, 2017

club

We arrived for a 4 night visit, on the second day my father in law (who is from the Sault) passed away. The Holiday Inn extended our stay for another 5 nights and offered us the bereavement rate. Everyone was so kind.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Hello Christine2480, First and foremost on behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie, I would like to offer our sincere condolences to you and your family. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 5/5 star review! I can only hope that we can welcome you back again soon just for better circumstances. We looking forward to seeing you again! Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and staff

By

January 09, 2017

This is one of the nicest Holiday Inns we've had the pleasure of staying at.

The room was spacious and clean, and big enough for grandchildren sleepovers. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was well stocked. The pool, although a little on the cool side, is clean, and there are always fresh towels. The hotel's location across the street from the Mall, and near many nice restaurants is a bonus.

The staff is excellent. Michelle remembered us from last year, and made sure we had the same room. The housekeeping staff is personable and caring. The breakfast person was friendly and efficient. Despite the snowy weather, the entrance was shovelled, and the foyer was constantly mopped and cleaned.

We look forward to our next visit there.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Hello Anne1735, WOW!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic 5/5 star review! Words cannot express how thankful we are for your kind words! I am so glad I was able to help and get you the same room had last year and I have updated your profile to do our best to ensure you get the same room every year your here with us from here on out! I know some lucky grandchildren who are looking forward to spending more time with you during the holidays this coming year! Thank you again for the wonderful baked Christmas treats, they were delicious! I look forward to seeing you again in December. Have a great day! Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

January 06, 2017

club

Great service. Clean rooms and nice pool plus right across from the mall.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Hello Al_Benny, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 5/5 star review! We are truly grateful for your kind comments! I can only hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future! Have a wonderful day Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

over all rating

By

December 29, 2016

club

as far as I`m concerned, we will continue to use holiday Inn Express from now on.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Hello Ess Tee, Thank you so much for your fantastic 5/5 star review! I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy everything with your stay! I can only hope to welcome you back again soon! Have a Happy New Year! Thank you Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room and a good sleep

By

December 23, 2016

club

this was a good location.
The staff are helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Hello Moncar3, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5/5 star review! It does not get any better than that! I can only hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future! Thank you Michelle
Read More
Read Less