Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 764 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

764reviews

  • 5 Stars
    572
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Relaxing stay

By

October 22, 2017

club

Our short vacation was close to the Agawa Train Tour. Your staff encouraged me to go to ticket office that evening to get our tickets for the train as the next morning (day of the train tour) the office would be swamped. This was very helpful to know and avoided the stress of waiting in line the next morning. Staff and accommodations were great!

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Agawa Canyon Tour

By

October 22, 2017

club

We booked at Holiday Inn Express due to its proximity to walking over to the train station for the Agawa Canyon Excursion. Beautifully renovated Hotel, friendly staff, clean, nice pool and gym though did not use. A bit crowded in AM in breakfast area before the train excursion.
Enjoyed our two night stay, very relaxing. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room with a long view

By

October 21, 2017

This room had plenty of space to spread out, both floor space and desk space. It was clean and comfortable. There was a bit of noise spillover from other rooms but not enough to be annoying. The staff was friendly and helpful not only with my stay but also by sharing knowledge about nearby restaurants and attractions. Close to downtown shops.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 18, 2017

club

The staff at the front desk provided me with instant feedback and suggestion for my inquiry on location for tasteful dining. On another occasion, the front desk staff topped up the hot water supply in the breakfast room just minute after I reflected that the hot water was finished. They gave me an impression that they valued our patronage and served us with professionalism.

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient location

By

October 17, 2017

club

The hotel is at the core of downtown Sault Ste Marie. I was really convenient, walmart was right across, cinema is like a 5 mins drive and it was at walking distance to the Agawa train station. Breakfast was ok, the hot food and juice were not the best at taste but there I love the pancakes that the pancake machine make and there were more variety than I expected. Overall the room is good but I didnt know why I woke at 3 times the first night.

Read More
Read Less

SSM Review

By

October 16, 2017

club

Good staff, clean, but a tad noisy, especially early in the morning ie. 5am. I still don't know if I got my points for the visit.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Shower Experience

By

October 15, 2017

A very pleasant stay at the Sault Ste Marie Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is conveniently located near the waterfront, train station and a large mall. We enjoyed a nice room with a comfortable bed and the shower water pressure was amazing. Best shower I have had in a very long time. All in all a good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

October 15, 2017

Friendly, efficient, and knowledgable staff willing to assist

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

October 13, 2017

club

Bed and bedding seemed to be brand new. Room very clean. Doors are very loud in the early morning (6am) because people use this hotel a lot for the Agawa Canyon Train. I was awakened at 5:45am because of loud slamming doors, as well as inconsiderate people heading out to the train and speaking loudly.

Read More
Read Less

Good but could be better

By

October 13, 2017

The pillows in our room in pillowcases that stated firm were so soft that I would not have them in my own home. I would have thrown them out ages ago.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and accommodating staff.

By

October 11, 2017

The whole staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful - from the person at the front desk, the cleaning lady to the maintenance man.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

October 10, 2017

Very good experience would stay here again. Friendly staff and clean room.

Read More
Read Less