Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 537 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

537reviews

  • 5 Stars
    326
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    16

GREAT STAFF @ SCHAUNMARG HOLIDAY INN

By

January 19, 2017

NICE PEOPLE FROM FRONT DESK TO MANAGER... ALL GOOD PEOPLE READY TO HELP.

Read More
Read Less

I didn't get to eat breakfast

By

January 18, 2017

club

Everything was good but no breakfast !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed but great service

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

The bed was uncomfortable and the walls were thin. I heard people talking in the next rooms and every time they took something out of their closet. Room cleaning and other services were great. They filled the water in the gym with some tap water.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend get away

By

January 12, 2017

club

I had another wonderful stay at your Schaumburg location
I stay there when I have get togethers in the area but also stay when I just want to get away and relax
The staff there is always willing to answer your questions and needs I have enjoyed and find my go to guy when I have questions and I want to say it is such a pleasure to have Dan be there to meet at the front desk as I check in. He's a keeper

Read More
Read Less

Clean tidy hotel with a friendly staff

By

January 11, 2017

Everything I come to expect from holiday inn express. Only thing I would change is the beds as they were too firm.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

January 08, 2017

The rooms were clean bed was comfy and the hotel was quiet no people running around being load able to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 08, 2017

club

Clean rooms, tasty food. Manager's reception is a nice bonus, too. Will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel experience

By

January 03, 2017

club

Pretty standard, nothing special. Facility could be updated/renovated -- felt old. Staff was friendly and helpful. Have stayed at cleaner Holiday Inn Express locations in the surrounding area.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

January 03, 2017

This hotel is in a good location for shopping and staying outside of the Chicago area. However, the quality of the staff and the stay itself continues to decline.
Breakfast is good and the serving staff works very hard.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 13, 2017
Dear petlver, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our staff and your stay. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel for the price

By

December 29, 2016

platinumelite

Besides a long initial wait at the counter my stay was what you would expect from a HIE. I did book the bonus point package that was not awarded to my account and I had to contact customer service to rectify.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for staying with us please accept our apologizes for the long lines we had a large group in at the same time we did get your points awarded please come back and see us again Stephen general manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place with great people

By

December 27, 2016

This property is highly recommended and not only for the accommodations - I recommend it for the wonderful staff as well. Those fine folks really care about your stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
thank you for staying with us at the holiday inn express schaumburg, Thank you for telling the world of the great stay you had with us hope to see you again soon Stephen general manager
Read More
Read Less

Great shopping trip

By

December 14, 2016

club

We stay here every year and it's always a good experience. The friendliness of the staff is exceptional.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
WOW thank you for the great response and telling the world of our great service come back soon Stephen general manager
Read More
Read Less