Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 770 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

770reviews

  • 5 Stars
    345
  • 4 Stars
    290
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    28

Comfortable

By

January 23, 2017

Comfortable hotel, offering reasonable facilities and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant surprise

By

January 22, 2017

platinumelite

Used this hotel as a convient layover point before an early flight to avoid the traffic. Rooms are new, modern and clean. Quiet location and shuttle was right on time for the 5 minute trip to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Solid Airport Property

By

January 21, 2017

platinumelite

Yes, it's a little isolated, but it's a perfectly solid airport property. Our room was small but adequate. We won't compare it to, say, the Airport hotel where we were upgraded to a suite the previous night, but for what it is, it was more than satisfactory.

A bonus for IHG Platinum members is a free ride on the shuttle that otherwise costs 5 Euros per person each way.

In summary, we were satisfied with our stay and looking forward to a second stay when we transfer at MUC in a week.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive and no value in return

By

January 19, 2017

I have stayed at many business hotels in the past that are focused on the needs of the business traveler. they all provide basic luxury but whatever a business traveller needs is there. the most basic thing is usually the internet. This hotel property has the internet speed of 256kps. Turtle internet speeds now are hardly seen but this hotel still has it. when I called for assistance the staff was quite rude and didn't show any interest to help or show any remorse. "this how it is" was the answer I got from them. paid 200 euros for that night and will never repeat the same mistake again.

Read More
Read Less

war ok für eine Nacht

By

January 17, 2017

club

war ok für eine Nacht,Frühstück war inbegriffen und
für diesen Preis ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die Bewertung Ihres Aufenthaltes. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie in Zukunft wieder bei uns im Haus zu begrüßen. Freundliche Grüße,
Read More
Read Less

Good Value but watch the hidden charge for the airport shuttle bus

By

January 17, 2017

club

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Munich Airport, as part of our last night on a ski vacation in mid January. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was goof. When booking as a IHG rewards club member, we got a great rate for bed an breakfast - or so I thought.....

Having previously stayed at many other Holiday Inns and IHG group Airport hotels at other locations, I have become accustom to always having the use of the complementary airport shuttle too and from the airport.

However at this location there is a charge of €5 per person, per trip on the shuttle. This increased the cost of staying in the hotel considerably as I has to pay for three trips on the shuttle (one for me to return to the hotel after returning the hire car the night we arrived and one for my wife and I to get to the airport for our flight the next morning). When the cost for using the shuttle as we did is included in the total cost, it makes some of the other hotels at the airport better value.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Internet connection

By

January 16, 2017

The hotel it's not bad
Have a very big problem with the connection Internet that doesn't work absolutely in the rooms.
You need always to go to the lobby to have a poor Internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Dear Kalitas, thank you very much for your review. We are sorry that you had to face some issues with the Internet. We are aware of this problem and already working on a solution with our provider. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience. Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Read More
Read Less

Room OK ancillaries not good

By

January 13, 2017

The breakfast is very poor with the tables not being cleared quick enough. The hotel is well away from the airport and you are charged for the shuttle bus

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Timo666, thank you very much for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport and for your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as pleasant as expected. We hope to get the chance to welcome you again in order to show you that we can do better. Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Read More
Read Less

Amabilidad, alimentos incluidos

By

January 13, 2017

club

Estuve con mis hijos una noche por la cercania del hotel al aeropuerto. Agradecimos mucho la amabilidad del personal en recepción y en la cafetería/bar. Además, nos sorprendió gratamente el buffet gratuito de cena que colocan por la tarde/noche ( más pequeño que el del desayuno) el transporte hacia y desde el aeropuerto que ofrece el hotel es bastante frecuente -cada media hora - y el trayecto es aprox de 15-20 minutos, aunque cuesta 5 eur, niños gratis. Pudimos descansar bien, la habitación cómoda y no oímos ruidos de aviones. En general, una buena estancia si se requiere un hotel próximo al aeropuerto.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Minamhf, thank you very much for your great review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Read More
Read Less

OK hotel for its purpose

By

January 11, 2017

club

For the rate and purpose- you get what is needed.The survey (which I agree to take part in) is too long. Please take care of that.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay with us. Thank you also for your feedback concerning the length of the survey. As the survey is standardized for our brand, we will forward your comment to our Franchisor. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Read More
Read Less

Sauberkeit?

By

January 11, 2017

Leider haben wir Spinnenweben, eine total verdreckte Gardine und Haare unter dem Bett vorgefunden. Meiner Meinung nach ist das KEIN IHG Standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Liebe (r) RK S Linz, vielen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Besuch in unserem Hotel. Wir entschuldigen uns vielmals für die Unannehmlichkeiten, die Sie während Ihres Aufenthalts aufgrund des Zustands Ihres Zimmers erfahren haben. Bitte seien Sie versichert, dass wir Ihre Kritik ernst nehmen und bereits intern mit der Hausdame besprochen haben. Wir hoffen, dass wir in der Zukunft die Chance erhalten Sie wieder als Gast zu begrüßen, um Ihnen zu zeigen, dass Ihre gemachten Erfahrungen eine Ausnahme waren. Freundliche Grüße, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Read More
Read Less

zentral zum flughafen

By

January 10, 2017

club

hotel ist ganz ok schnelle ferbindung zum flughafen
personal ist ok aber überlastet

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Lieber hotzenwald, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt im Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport und für Ihre Bewertung. Wir hoffen, Sie in der Zukunft bald wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Freundlichen Grüße, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Read More
Read Less