Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 848 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

848reviews

  • 5 Stars
    381
  • 4 Stars
    315
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    30

Easter Weekend

By

April 21, 2017

The hotel was clean and service was as expected at Holiday Inn Express. The only complaint I had was that the rooms were warm and the air-conditioner did not work due to a seasonal restriction on turning it on. I also believe that the airport shuttle should be free of charge where here it cost five euros per person. There was a large group of youth footballers staying at the hotel and the staff did a good job of notifying the other guests of that group and provided a means to rectify problems caused by them. The last comment that I have is a "welcome to Europe" statement of don't expect any ice machines. Bavaria is known for its a beer but we were not able to cool it down with ice or a mini fridge.

Read More
Read Less

Remarkable value for bed close to airport

By

April 16, 2017

club

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Munich with my mother and two kids for one night before we drove down to Oberammergau for the rest of our holiday. The hotel is close the airport (5 euros in the shuttle bus per adult, kids free, or 20 euros in a taxi). The room was good though small for four of us. The problems were only three plug points (so one phone, mine, did not get charged) and the bathroom had a strong smell of urine. But otherwise all fine and with breakfast included all for a very reasonable price, incredible value. The reception staff were helpful and directed us into Munich and then to the car hire desk we needed. Thanks very much. I'll definitely consider Holiday Inns for future city breaks.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location near Airport for overnight stay

By

April 15, 2017

club

Excellent stay at the Hotel. No complaints. Just that the points related to our stay could not be added on my IHG Rewards Membership as the booking was not done directly from the IHG Website. This was something I was not aware off, so lost out on the points.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay, good free breakfast as always

By

April 14, 2017

club

Same quality and value as you expect from Holiday Inn Express.
The only negatives were that car parking charges are a bit high and there was a limited selection of lighter meals available in the restaurant.
On the whole though, great as always.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible room temperature system. Below average service.

By

April 13, 2017

club

I would not recommend this hotel to anybody whom I personally know, for they would be quite disappointed in me and my truthfulness. The only redeeming fact was the quality and diversity of the breakfast. Holiday Inn should remove its name from this hotel or seriously and promptly address its shortcomings.

Read More
Read Less

Super Comfy

By

April 11, 2017

club

The bed was super comfortable, like really comfortable. One of the best beds I've stayed in save my own at home, the sheets and comforter was super comfy as well. The amenities were nice and I loved the bathroom and large walkin shower with the blue accent lightning.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel experience, ever!

By

April 08, 2017

This hotel was not air conditioned the night we stayed there! (April 5) Rooms are only sometimes air conditioned! Hotel's description on website claims that the hotel is air conditioned, and we turned on a switch expecting to get A/C in our room. But by 10 p.m. our room was like an oven! Calling the front desk, we were told that A/C was not available in any room! The hotel's heat was on, and whenever the heat is on, A/C is NOT AVAILABLE IN ANY OF THE ROOMS! Our only option was to open a window, which we did. With the window open a crack, we got cool air from outside...BUT...this hotel is located at the Munich airport! With the window open, noise from the planes was a nightmare! This hotel is located directly under a runway approach. Low-flying jets pass directly overhead! Jets land every few seconds, one after another. The roar of landing jets continued until around 11:30 p.m. We couldn't get to sleep until some time after midnight. Then the jet roar started up again around 6 o'clock the next morning! We were able to get about 5 hours or sleep. When I complained the next morning to the hotel manager, she politely concede that it was a bit "tricky" for them to decide whether to heat or cool the hotel at this time of year! Not what we expect from Holiday Inn Express!

Read More
Read Less

A disappointed stay experience

By

April 08, 2017

Stayed in this hotel for just one night since I need to catch up the early flight in the morning. Room was small but was okay for a short stay. Disappointed for check out process - the staff at the front desk was unfreiendly and not professional. He made a mistake for the billing note and showed very unfriendly when he was requested to update with accurate information. A very disappointed stay experience.

Read More
Read Less

Near Airport

By

April 06, 2017

club

Booked this Hotel based on the available shuttle to the Airport and at the early time I was departing Munich.
Most other Hotels did not have this service even though you had to pay 5Eu. that's not a big deal.

Read More
Read Less

me desapontou

By

April 06, 2017

club

Pouca simpatia e rude atendimento dos funcionários na recepção, serviços oferecidos pelo hotel que não funcionavam, péssimo sofá , sem conforto nenhum para dormir

Read More
Read Less

Over night in Munich

By

April 05, 2017

club

Was in town for work, the hotel had a good shuttle service to the airport. From the airport you can take the train to the city center. Rooms were clean and th wifi worked well.

Read More
Read Less

COMMUTERS PARADISE

By

April 05, 2017

club

Excellent pricing for this accommodation. The hotel is in very close proximity to the airport. Shuttle service is excellent in regards to the ease of getting to and from the hotel and the punctuality. The staff are very professional and are very well versed with the English language. The hotel is very well maintained and clean. Breakfast had a good variety to choose from. I would recommend this hotel to anyone .

Read More
Read Less