Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 328 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

328reviews

  • 5 Stars
    218
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    10

Clean room and friendly staff

By

August 07, 2016

club

Staff very friendly
Breakfast is not very appealing

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am happy to hear the staff was friendly. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast was not up to standard. I will be sure to look into this and see what we can do to improve it. Iva R. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Good value, Clean accommodations, friendly staff

By

July 18, 2016

club

I became an IHG member because of the value for a clean, comfortable stay. Holiday Inn Express wont WOW you but its the last thing you will need to worry about while on your travels. The staff was friendly and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG member. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will also let the staff know that they did an excellent job during your stay. We will try however to WOW you the next time you stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and accdommodations

By

July 14, 2016

club

Everything was good but there was no microwave and/or refrigerator in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for letting me know that your stay was good. I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate you with a fridge and microwave. Iva R. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

I always stay here when in the area.
Great service, clean and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your great comments and for staying with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Iva R. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Watch out for charges added on at checkout

By

July 08, 2016

club

A daily "Environmental Fee" of $2.99 appeared on the bill at checkout. Apparently they do it this way so they don't have to disclose it in the quoted room price. It seems dishonest to me but it appears to be allowed by the franchiser. A refund was promised after I complained.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
I am very sorry that you felt we were being dishonest by charging you an environmental fee, however our guests are not uninformed. When you sign your registration paper it informs every guest that there is an additional environmental fee as well as a fee if the guest smokes in the room. You will be glad to know that the charges have been refunded to your card and again I am very sorry that this upset you. Iva R. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

These folks don't care about your comfort.

By

July 07, 2016

I stayed in this hotel June 15th. I checked in very late that evening. When I went into my room the temperature was pretty warm. I assumed, like many, they had turned off the cooling to conserve energy. I turned the air down to 68 to cool the room and went to bed. It didn't seem to cool it down quickly. I awoke around 2:00am in a sweat. I looked at the air and it was still set on 68 but the room was still very hot. My watch has a temperature gauge on it and it displayed 78 degrees. I turned the temp down to 60 on the unit and tried to go back to sleep, but to no avail. I was so tired from work I didn't bother calling the front desk. The next morning as I was getting ready I monitored the temperature on my watch. The temp rose to 79 degrees while I was getting ready. I called the front desk and asked for a manager to come up to the room so that I could physically show them what was going on. The guy on the phone stated he was the manager, but was busy and couldn't get up there for at least 20-30 minutes. I stated I would just come down to the desk. I went to the front desk where the assumed manager was standing, along with a housekeeper. The manager never took his eyes off of his computer screen. I stated I was the guy who just called about the room issue. I then described the issue with the air conditioner. At that time the housekeeper seems alerted and asked me which room I was in. She then stated that she knew they were having problems with that very air conditioner for the past week and had written up a work ticket. Again, the manager never looked at me, just the computer screen, and didn't say anything directly to me. He then printed out my room invoice and said, I took $35 off the bill. No apology, no level of sympathy, no concern for my wellbeing, nothing. I asked if that was it, $35? He stated in a sarcastic, uncaring manner, that's all he can do. I asked if the owner was available. He stated no, she was gone for the day. I asked for her number. He stated, no, and that she was at a doctors appointment and wouldn't be available until the next morning. I asked at the doctor's all day? He said she wouldn't be available to call me until the next morning. I knew discussions with this character wouldn't be worth the time so I politely asked that she call me just as soon as she can, and I insured they had my correct number. It is now weeks later and I still have not received a call. This hotel, or at least this glorified desk clerk, obviously does not care about customer service, does not care about retention of Spire Elite members, nor the effects of honest reviews on their establishment. I cannot, under any circumstances, recommend a stay at this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
I apologize that you were not comfortable during your stay and that you felt that you were not being listened to. I will be sure to review with my associates how to handle problems when a guest brings it to there attention. Iva R. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Upgrades needed

By

July 05, 2016

For the price, this hotel was disappointing because it has not been renovated with standard appliances as many other HIE that I have stayed at. When noise from a mechanical unit was reported, the staff moved us to a different room. The staff were very kind and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not live up to standards. I will be sure to forward your comments about the hotel being in need of updating. I am also sorry that the noise by your room was disturbing, but glad to hear the staff was able to move you so the rest of your stay was better. Iva R. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

A Surprising Oasis in the Middle of Indiana

By

June 30, 2016

A web search brought us at the last minute to this hotel and we were very delighted with everything from the staff, the decor, the rooms, and the amenities. We were so pleased with every aspect of this hotel that we booked it on our return trip the very next week. Easy to get to, great nearby restaurants, and a comfortable night's rest. Perfect for us!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express Scottsburg Indiana. I am so happy that you greatly enjoyed your stay with us and will be staying with us again. Thank you for your loyalty. Iva R. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Staff and Food -Lacking Cleanliness

By

June 28, 2016

club

We were doing business in Louisville, and decided to put up the night before in Scottsburg. We love the Holiday Inn Express Hotels and decided to reserve a room here. Staff was very friendly and nice. The room was nice, but was quite dirty. Also, we had a very hard time finding an outlet to use. We finally found 1 that was accessible. The breakfast was good as always.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for letting me know about your stay, I am glad that the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I am sorry to hear that your room was not at its cleanest and that you had difficulty finding an outlet. We hope you will stay with us again. Iva R. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

good hotel but Internet was bad

By

June 28, 2016

The stay was good , room was clean , only thing was good except internet was very bad and slow .

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for telling me about your stay. I am glad it was a good one. I am sorry to hear that the internet was slow and not working well for you. Iva R General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

June 17, 2016

club

Everything was so great at this hotel, I was able to overlook the fact there was no refrigerator in our room. That is probably the only thing missing at this wonderful hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that we did fail by not having refrigerators in the room. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Iva R General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great overnite stay

By

June 14, 2016

club

Staff was very professional, helpful, and pleasant. Bed was extremely comfortable. Best nights sleep I've had in years. Room and hotel very clean and well maintained.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Iva R. General Manager
Read More
Read Less