Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 895 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

895reviews

  • 5 Stars
    698
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    5

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff!

By

May 23, 2017

The hotel room was well above expectations and the staff was extremely nice and very professional. One of the best stays yet!

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home!

By

May 19, 2017

club

I come back here every year. I love the staff! All of them from front desk to house keeping! Everyone I have encountered has a smile, asks about my day offers suggestions for resteraunts, cool things to do and bend over backward to make my stay great! Sure I could go to a pricier hotel with a bar and a resteraunts but coming here is like visiting family and close friends and I will come back every year!

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

May 18, 2017

club

Always clean rooms, and a very frienldy staff, nice area of town

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Hotel with Good Amenities

By

May 18, 2017

club

I've stayed here twice and have been happy both times. The rooms are clean and the staff is nice. I love that it is a full Suite and that the rooms have a refrigerator, which I need.

Read More
Read Less

Tried and tired

By

May 16, 2017

club

The hotel is "near" Old Scottsdale area, but certainly you'd need transportation. We found the property to be a bit tired overall, carpeting was filthy! In fact you had to leave shoes on to keep your feet clean. The pool area is nice, however the water needed attention. The walls are a bit thin, so you can hear so much noise, I was really kind of surprised! Breakfast, typical, premade warmed omelet, cold cereal, sausage and pancake maker. Besides toast and coffee etc. it was as expected. The great room was certainly much nicer then the sleeping rooms. Staff, 50/50 on them! Our check in clerk was pleasant and smiling, requested a crib (waited for it and requested 3 times) the shuttle driver wasn't overly concerned about customer satisfaction. A couple came up while I checked in, asked about a return trip to the hotel from a nearby market, driver said sure just call. Then ended it with but I don't know where I'll be, you might just have to wait. There were better ways to relay that message and this is where scripting and coaching comes to play. Our AC wasn't working, the maintenance men, top notch! Replaced the unit in a flash, friendly and appeared happy to help.
Check out time 11 am, requested a late checkout and the surly clerk snapped back no, none left today! That was after 2 tour buses left (full) of guests that checked out. Again, I work in the service industry, it's not what you say, it's how you say it! I doubt we'd stay in at this property again, now that I've experienced it, I definitely would choose a newer and more conveniently located one.
Budget wise, it was reasonable, mattress not bad, fridge microwave coffee maker all good amenities.

Read More
Read Less

An Oasis in Scottsdale

By

May 15, 2017

In a world of choices, the way the staff treat you at a hotel means everything! the staff here are very nice and helpful. Loved the free shuttle into town. The room was big and clean and the beds were very comfortable especially the pillows. They even give you a choice of firmness!
Breakfast here was ample and the cinnamon rolls were warm and yummy.
Highly recommend this place--we didn't want to leave!

Read More
Read Less

Shuttle Service Airport pickup

By

May 14, 2017

club

When I saw Holiday Inn Express shuttle at the airport I went straight to it and got in. Only did I notice before we were about the pull away another Holiday Inn Express shuttle pulled in front of us and on the back it said, "Scottsdale - Old Town". I asked the drive if the shuttle I was on was going to Old Town Scottsdale. He said, "No, this is Phoenix." Startled, I told him I was going to Scottsdale. He unloaded my bags and I jumped on the Scottsdale Old Town shuttle.
I realize this is my fault but could the staff at Scottsdale tell guests who call for shuttle service from the airport to be sure to confirm they are getting on the Old Town Shuttle Scottsdale and not Phoenix. I just saw HOLIDAY IN EXPRESS and ran to the shuttle.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

May 11, 2017

Close to places to visit, comfortable clean, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, staff

By

May 09, 2017

club

Front desk staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. Room very spacious and very fast and free Wi-Fi. Very clean. Highly recommended for business or leisure stay.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms could be cleaner

By

May 07, 2017

There appeared to be a blood stain on the inside of the shower curtain liner. I didn't report this to the staff because I was only staying one more night.
Also, the outside of the tub (around the bottom) appeared to be dirty.
On the second night of my stay I noticed a black dust bunny on the bed spread closest to the AC unit. The dust could have come from the unit, I'm not sure. Since my room had two beds, I slept in the other bed the second night. The fridge wasn't working properly, My water bottles froze even on the lowest setting.
On the plus side, the breakfast was good, and complimentary happy hour was very nice. I also like having coffee and tea available in the lobby 24 hours, that is very convenient.
I found the environmental tag in the room confusing. It sounded like you could opt to bypass housekeeping all together if you used the tag. It's nice to have the trash removed and towels and other supplies replaced as needed. The tag should be more clear, that you just don't want the bed linens and towels washed each day.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

May 04, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay here and would stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us feel that they really cared about our experience there. We enjoyed the pool, the breakfast and the shuttle service which we used one night for dinner.

The only bad experience was the prolonged noise overhead at times when we were trying to sleep. There was a LOT of activity late at night and between the hours of midnight and 2:00 a.m. that was very annoying. Short of having a better constructed hotel, I don't know that anything could have been done about that.

I would still stay there again, because the good things outweighed the bad.

Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

May 04, 2017

Exceeded my expectation . Staff were very helpful and friendly!

Read More
Read Less