Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 280 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

280reviews

  • 5 Stars
    156
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    16

Business Travel

By

July 23, 2017

club

Great location to my corp office. Good service, comfortable and clean

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and nice location

By

July 20, 2017

club

The stay was very nice. The only issue I had was not being able to access the internet.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience

By

July 19, 2017

club

We had a beautiful river view. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and breakfast was good We always try to choose Holidays Inns and have always been very pleased with our stay. This one was also a very pleasant experience

Read More
Read Less

Moldy bathroom and terrible internet

By

July 14, 2017

Hello,

My colleague and I stayed at the Holiday Inn at Seaford the night of 7/12 while we were in town for work at Nanticoke Hospital. The stay was disappointing for a number of reasons, detailed below.

1. The Wi-Fi internet was inexcusably poor. I was unable to stay connected for more than 5-10 minutes at a time in my room before being disconnected, and both my phone and laptop showed only 1-2 bars of Wi-Fi strength. The bars went up to 3-4 when we went and sat in the lobby, but this did not help the disconnection problems. We contacted the front desk regarding the issue, and she told us that she would reboot the router. This did little to help. This was disappointing because we had both planned on getting work done from the hotel that night and we were unable to, as there were no nearby coffee shops with Wi-Fi. At least 3 other guests asked me if I had been able to connect successfully, and when I told them that I had not, they shared that they were experiencing similar lags.

2. There was no ventilation fan in the bathroom (not sure if this is the case for all rooms – I was in room 222). I thought this was odd, especially as Seaford can get quite humid in the summer. When I got into the bathtub to take a shower, I was disgusted to see accumulations of mold all over the side of the tub, on the ceiling, and on the wall. Without exaggeration, this is the dirtiest, poorest quality bathroom I can remember seeing from any hotel we’ve stayed in around the states. The fact that this would be deemed acceptable by a major corporate chain in terms of comfort, quality, and safety is mind boggling to me. See attached pictures for detail

3. When I got into bed, I noticed that there was sediment of some kind on the sheets – at first I thought it was pilled sheets, but I turned the light on and saw what looked like tiny black grains of sand or sediment of some kind. I don’t know how the sheets would have picked this up between the laundry and getting put on the bed – there may be a reasonable explanation. However, it was hard to not let the suspicion creep in that the sheets had possibly not been washed since the last guest. I wouldn’t make this accusation unfounded, but it was not a comforting thought or feeling as I tried to sleep that night.

I should note that I was hoping to talk to the front desk about these issues – in particular, the bathroom – on our way out the door, but there was nobody at the desk, even after I waited for a couple minutes, and we had to run to our first meeting.

We have stayed at Holiday Inns before for corporate travel, and have mostly been pleased with the experience, making our negative experience at Seaford all the more surprising and disappointing. At the moment, I could not possibly recommend this hotel to anybody else from our company doing business at Nanticoke Hospital, and if our Travel team is able to establish corporate approved rates elsewhere in Seaford, I would recommend to them that they remove this hotel from that list.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty! And a poor breakfast

By

July 14, 2017

club

Spend the money and look for something else. Place was dirty and old. AC very loud. Ice machine on our floor was broken. Garbage cans outside filled and over flowing. Depressed neighborhood.

Read More
Read Less

Don't fix it....just slap a sign on It

By

July 14, 2017

club

Air conditioner not working. After 4 trips to front desk maintenance man " Ben " with great customer service skills, which were much needed by front desk staff, arrived and moved us to another room so he could remove and repair the unit.
Functioning washer and dryers are very important during baseball tournament. The washer and dryers were working but the coin boxes were jammed and the- staff were not able to locate key to coin box. Apparently the problem was not communicate with day staff so second day same problem staff slapped an out of order sign on machines.
Breakfast - Juice machine and Pancake maker in breakfast area not working x 3 days, front desk staff slapped a sign on it.
Ice machine not working x 3 days - front desk staff slapped a sign on it.

Read More
Read Less

Good overall

By

July 11, 2017

club

My stay was nice except the fact that I could not get online in my room as the company recently went wireless. I suppose this would work for most people but there should be accommodations for those of us who cannot do things the way of the average person for one reason or another.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room!

By

July 10, 2017

I stay at this hotel often for work. The employees are always polite and the rooms are always clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and cold AC

By

July 09, 2017

club

Great room with perfect service. No issues with the hotel or staff. Exceeded expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

July 07, 2017

Great visit. View overlooking the pond with the bird/other wildlife was great. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

July 06, 2017

This is my favorite hotel to stay in when I travel. It is always updated and clean. I like the continental breakfast to grab something on my way to the plant. They are always friendly and the pillows are great.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

July 05, 2017

club

Clean, quiet, conveniently located in Seaford, good value for your money.

Read More
Read Less