Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 782 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

782reviews

  • 5 Stars
    329
  • 4 Stars
    244
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    42

Comfortable

By

May 20, 2017

We stayed for one night-everything seemed super clean and comfortable-the only thing I would have preferred was not looking out over the parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

for convenience and value

By

May 19, 2017

stayed one night for diving. found HIE to be convenient, good value with included breakfast. And bed/pillows were very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

A Nice Little Surprise

By

May 19, 2017

If you're looking for a fancy, extravacant hotel with all the bells and whistles in your room, this is not the place. However, it has everything you would possibly need in a good location for both traveler and business person. The rooms are small, but very comfortable and the staff is amazing. The have completed some remodeling that has added a nice lobby, gym and breakfast room. The price is competitive and offers a nice alternative to staying downtown in the heart of madness. Free parking and a short walk to the beach is a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Worth it

By

May 18, 2017

club

Worth staying at. Great location. Clean, upgraded, friendly and professional staff

Read More
Read Less

Nice Surprise

By

May 18, 2017

club

Stayed here because another Hotel nearby was booked but what a nice surprise. Room was small but cozy for my wife and daughter. Just sad we did not get to use the pool; A bit windy for that. The staff was great, the breakfast food excellent, it was better than expected. In fact, my wife said, " I think we found our new hotel!" because she loved it. Location is close to Cannery Row by car or you can walk to your favorite fast food place. Recommend highly.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, Clean, Enjoyable Break!

By

May 17, 2017

club

Front desk was very welcoming and allowed us to park our trailer with kayaks in front, such a relief! Very cheerful and enjoyed having some chocolate chip cookies too. Extremely clean bathrooms, updated, modern rooms with plenty of electrical outlets and usb outlets on the lamp. Very helpful since I'd forgotten my actual outlet connector. Spacious, relaxing room with a huge tv and couches. Some people brought their breakfast into there as well. VERY large "breakfast room" with some of the biggest choices of "continental" style I've seen in awhile. Very pleasant, updated, cheerful, and clean hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service from staff

By

May 17, 2017

club

Everything was good at this place other than some people that have no consideration of others, smoking pot and/or drinking right outside the rooms, experience was good.

Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

May 16, 2017

club

Very close to the ocean and an amazing beach. close to downtown Monterey and Fisherman's wharf.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful & Resful with Accomodating Staff

By

May 16, 2017

This was a last minute booking as I had to relocate for one night. My apartment had fresh paint and had to stay at a different place, I couldn't think twice but to stay at Holiday Inn Express. I used a reward night, and thankfully there was availability. Front desk girls especially Carolina was very welcoming and greeted me with a huge smile. I wasn't on the top floor overlooking the Latina Grande Park and Lake. Brand new beds, comfortable rooms, exceptionally clean bathroom and well stocked amenities. I will definitely recommend this location to others.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

May 13, 2017

The shower curtain was torn as a result water flowed a little on the bathroom floor.

Read More
Read Less

One day stay

By

May 12, 2017

Excellent stop. Everything you can ask for. Good near by and the staff very friendly. Will use again. Price is a bargain.

Read More
Read Less

Super loud comfortable bed

By

May 11, 2017

club

The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, staff was friendly enough. My only real complaint is that their rooms are poorly insulated from the outside world. Our window and door were drafty and at 6 am loud trucks were rolling through the parking lot below and it woke us out of our deep sleep which sucks because we had a long night with our toddler. It was so loud it sounded like a train was rolling through! Then there was about 2 minutes of backup beeping noise so yeah, that was super annoying! Based on noise level alone we can't come back to this location since it terrified my family out of their sleep! I will check out other IHG facilities instead! We travel as a family at least once per season so we are hoping to find a IHG hotel that fits our needsin this area, but this one doesn't currently!

Read More
Read Less