Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 705 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

705reviews

  • 5 Stars
    286
  • 4 Stars
    218
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    40

Not A Cookie Cutter Holiday Inn

By

February 18, 2017

The hotel has great views of the surrounding area which includes a lagoon, and the ocean. I liked the open layout and the breakfast area. The staff were all very friendly. The only real disappointment was a very small bathroom

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're happy you discovered our little gem of a hotel. Don't be a stranger here in the Monterey Bay area! Hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Last Minute Suprise

By

February 18, 2017

club

Did not plan to stay over in the area. Found the hotel to be perfect for an overnight stay. Location was very convenient for hassle free trips to attractions, restaurants, and shoreline.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Thank you for the great score and positive comments. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location ideal. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and we'll look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Monterey Bay area
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

February 13, 2017

I stay here regularly for business and enjoy the location and welcoming staff. I feel it's a great value especially with free breakfast. There is quite a selection from fresh fruit and juices to sausage and eggs. Get's the day off to a good start without having to stop elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
We're thrilled to hear that you have been enjoying our hotel and services regularly. It's great to get such positive feedback and even better to have earned your return business. Please let us know if there's anything you need so we can continue earning your trust and business.
Read More
Read Less

Good Price

By

February 12, 2017

Excellent value. Includes breakfast and no extra charges for parking or resort fees, etc

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thanks for your brief but honest response. You're exactly right! We offer all that a traveler could need, along with comfort and great service. We're so glad we met your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you the next time you're in the Monterey area.
Read More
Read Less

Better places than this

By

February 10, 2017

It is an old motel that converted. Reccomend someplace els

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
It's disappointing that your accommodations were not as anticipated. Providing service and facilities at the best level we can achieve is the highest of our priorities. While we cannot replace this hotel with a new one, we did completely remodel it. We are committed to providing our guests the best for the price in our area.
Read More
Read Less

stay at monterey

By

February 09, 2017

Decent place if you can get a good rate. Close enough to attractions to make it worth it. Overall place was clean and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Thank you for your honest review. We work hard to provide an outstanding value and it's always nice to hear from another satisfied guest!
Read More
Read Less

位置好;吃饭方便;

By

February 07, 2017

2017年2月美国之行,前后住了6家HIE酒店,Seaside的这家酒店位置是最方便的,下了101高速5分钟就到;
酒店南侧的 Chili 餐厅,味道很好,环境不错;
酒店西侧的 In-N-Out 美式汉堡店,也是来美国吃得最好的汉堡;
距离蒙特雷海边很近,开车过去,海边没什么人,环境优美。
酒店南侧是个大停车场,视线没有任何遮挡,早晨起来,看到了有生以来看到的最美的朝霞。
不足:电梯质量有点差,希望能更新。
下次去美国,还会去蒙特雷湾,还会住这个酒店。

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

February 06, 2017

The facility is a little dated and very motel-like, with all exterior entry doors. Rooms were slightly noisy and furniture was aging. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Wifi was extremely slow which necessitated me using my cellular hotspot for work. Parking was not close to the room and the single elevator was very slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
We thank you for your "fair" review but are disappointed that we were unable to "wow" you. We know our guests expect much more than just a clean room and a comfy bed and we are continuously working on ways to dazzle our guests. Thanks for letting know that it may be time to step it up a bit. Hope you'll visit us again and give us the opportunity to "wow" you with our service and amenities.
Read More
Read Less

OK but loud and rooms are dated

By

February 04, 2017

club

Ok but near street. loud. rooms are dated. breakfast was basic. the employees seemed nice and the common are was fine. very basic hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Perhaps, you would be more satisfied with a room on the back side of the hotel which doesn't face the street. We hope you will return and look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Affordable But Noisy

By

February 03, 2017

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Monterey Bay over two nights at the end of January. We visit the Monterey area frequently and usually stay at the Cannery Row location. We chose this location for this stay and saved almost $100 per night over the other location. We asked for a room facing the ocean, thinking it would provide a nice view. However, the hotel is probably a half-mile from the water and while you can see the water it is too far away to enjoy the view. On the plus side the breakfast room is the nicest one that I have seen of the several HIX that I've visited. The breakfast room has 7 televisions, many of which are mounted adjacent to dining tables so guests can follow the morning news. One of the problems that can't be fixed is the location on Del Monte Blvd, a main (NOISY) thoroughfare. The traffic noise on the ocean side of the building was inescapable and the garbage truck arriving to empty the nearby dumpster at 6 AM was a rude awakening. To be fair, I can't say whether the back side of the hotel is less noisy, but if I were to return I would definitely request a room in the back. We had a King room, which we felt was on the small side. The desk doubled as a night stand and the drawers in the dresser/TV stand were quite small. The room also had a very small mini fridge, a microwave and a Keurig coffeemaker. I would recommend this facility for anyone visiting the area if budget is a big consideration, but I would caution you to get a room in the back.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
We appreciate your honesty in describing our hotel for other travelers. I am glad to hear you appreciate the value we offer. While the guest rooms may be a bit cozier that some travelers are used to, as you mentioned, we have greatly enhanced the public areas, offering a large area for entertainment and relaxation options. Our hope is that travelers do not have to feel confined to their rooms throughout their stay.
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

February 02, 2017

One could hear the traffic from the room at night with the heat turned off.

HIE at the Atlanta airport had great windows. One could not hear any noise... even airplanes taking off!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel
Read More
Read Less

Monterey Experience

By

February 02, 2017

club

Good experience at the hotel. The rooms are a bit old. The bathrooms are open to the room and make it more difficult if one person gets up early and needs the lights on.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased you had a good experience. I hope you will plan on returning. The stafff and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less