Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 730 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

730reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    42

Good stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

Good location, can walk to the beach in a few minutes, jump right on the main street or freeway. No issues with the room and slept well...

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

March 21, 2017

club

Comfortable, conveniently located, great amenities!

Read More
Read Less

monterey stay

By

March 21, 2017

Front desk manager was extremely helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay. We had a very nice room and the breakfast was very nice. Good location in Monterey.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

March 16, 2017

This hotel lived up to my expectations of Holiday Inn Express. Glad we stayed there. Close to everything!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
We're thrilled to receive your high praises! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found us comfortable and clean.. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, David Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Close to Monterey

By

March 16, 2017

platinumelite

The proximity to Monterey and affordable price make this an attractive hotel choice. The rooms are clean, the mattresses and pillows comfortable and the breakfast room clean and the food was the usual fare at Holiday Inn, which I find to be just fine. The only thing to take note of is the traffic noise can be quite loud, perhaps that is only because I stayed there on a Friday evening but I cannot be certain.

Read More
Read Less

great service/great location

By

March 09, 2017

great staff, great location, close to cannery row, wouldve liked a king room

Read More
Read Less

Perfectly Simple and Clean

By

March 08, 2017

club

Awesome hotel simple and clean, great staff, free breakfast. Terrific location easy to get to and to get to places in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It' so good to hear that you were satisfied and had all your needs met. I appreciate your comments towards the staff and will be happy to share your kind words. We all hope to see you back here in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great for a quick getaway.

By

March 03, 2017

platinumelite

Perfect. The room. The location. The staff. The service. The area.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

great room

By

March 02, 2017

club

Easy acess to the area and to get back to off the main road

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Thank you for your review! Exceeding our guests' expectations is our number one priority and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

March 02, 2017

club

We were completely satisfied with our stay, no problems

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience and comment on it. We are very pleased you found everything satisfied you and hope you will return soon.
Read More
Read Less

Montery

By

March 02, 2017

Room was spotless upon artrival. Hotel staff very friendly and welcoming. Free parking!! Comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend In Sand City Holliday Inn Express

By

March 02, 2017

club

This was just n overnight stay. Hotel was fine in general but a couple of items worth noting. When we arrived to check-in at the lobby there were two employees at two check-in counters, one was busy with a customer, the other person looked at us, turned around and departed into the back room to never been seen again. She clearly saw us, but ignored us and walked away without any word or apparent care. As such we waited for the other person to finish and help us, which took a while because she had just started checking them in. I found this to be a bit rude and not typical of any hotel I've stayed in in recent memory. So it was a bad start from the beginning. When we did finally check-in we were assigned a room on the back side of the hotel (them are the breaks) which doesn't give you a warm and fuzzy about safety since there really isn't anything back there. But that happens, and the hotel was rather full. However, I felt we reserved our room well enough in advance to have avoided this being a IHG Member. Nevertheless, the room was okay. The major problem was the heating/air system. This is one of those old style below-window box systems with a knob thermostat that never works right and noisy. As such we were continuously hot and cold throughout the night and couldn't get any restful sleep with the constant temperature changes and noise. The rooms are a bit dated and there was obviously previous damage to the ceiling which was poorly repaired. The hotel is okay but I'd prefer a more modern room with a central heating/air system.

Read More
Read Less