Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 599 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

599reviews

  • 5 Stars
    223
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    38

中规中矩的体验

By

August 09, 2016

platinumelite

地点在北加州著名旅游胜地Monterey附近,出行较为方便。房间设施较为老旧,网络比较慢。包早餐。工作人员态度较好。

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 3 star review. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our central location and breakfast!! We actualy just finished an extensive remodel last month.. I am glad you will choose us next time because e would love to host you next time you are in the Monterey Bay area. We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Jon
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, nice room, great service

By

August 06, 2016

club

I was very impressed with this location, the best of the Holiday Inn express that I have stayed at.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our central location and breakfast!! We actualy just finished an extensive remodel last month.. I am glad you will choose us next time because e would love to host you next time you are in the Monterey Bay area. We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Jon
Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast choices and comfortable bed

By

August 05, 2016

club

The event that most impressed me was the excellent breakfast choices, followed by a bed whose mattress was firm enough to enable me to have a good night's sleep, including no noises from outside the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our central location and breakfast!! We actualy just finished an extensive remodel last month which included double pane windows and noise canceling doors. I am glad you will choose us next time because e would love to host you next time you are in the Monterey Bay area. We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Jonathan
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

August 04, 2016

Overall good. Very good breakfast. Wifi was poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 4 star review. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our central location and breakfast!! We actualy just finished an extensive remodel and we are going to be adding a major upgrade to our wifi very soon in 2016. I am glad you will choose us next time because e would love to host you next time you are in the Monterey Bay area. We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Jonathan
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

August 02, 2016

It was awesome. I was able to write in peace and quiet. I did not hear guests from other rooms. The food was good at breakfast and I was able to do what I needed to do on my writing retreat.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our central location and breakfast!! We actualy just finished an extensive remodel last month which included double pane windows and noise canceling doors. I am glad you will choose us next time because e would love to host you next time you are in the Monterey Bay area. We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Jonathan
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

August 02, 2016

Pleasant one week stay at hotel (motel style, as entry door to room is an outside/balcony door). But surprisingly, we didn't hear too much outside noises. We slept fairly well. Room was clean with comfortable bed. FREE buffet breakfast was good. Just BE ADVISED - prepare yourself to pay: Accommodation Fee; Room Tax; City Tax; and CA Tourism Assessment Fee ... ooh, my goodness!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 4 star review. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our central location and breakfast!! We actualy just finished an extensive remodel last month which included double pane windows and noise canceling doors. I am glad you will choose us next time because e would love to host you next time you are in the Monterey Bay area. We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Jon
Read More
Read Less

风景宜人,出行便利

By

July 30, 2016

酒店风景宜人,出行便利。无论是去景点还是餐馆都非常方便。
床铺舒适,易于入睡。酒店早餐多样,美好的一天由此开始。

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 4 star review. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our central location and breakfast!! We actualy just finished an extensive remodel last month. I am glad you will choose us next time because e would love to host you next time you are in the Monterey Bay area. We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Jonathan
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

July 27, 2016

We were just staying one night and needed a hotel to stay at a reasonable price. It was a spring break trip around NorCal... we arrived Carmel in the morning and drove around for sightseeing around town and then drove to Monterey to retire for the night. Checked out right after breakfast and did more sightseeing and visited the aquarium. This hotel was a great find for our purpose. Breakfast included and close to places we would like to visit.

Only thing that would probably bother someone is the proximity of this hotel to a main highway that can be busy all night long. And being a "Motel Style" hotel, you can hear the cars driving by the highway all night. If you are a little sensitive to noise, it can be bothersome. And being located in the bay area, it gets really cold and windy... like during our stay, it was very windy and cold the evening we were there and you have to be out in that cold to go to the lobby to get something or use the gym or business center or even to just get ice from the ice machine.

Overall, our stay was pleasant and will stay here again in the future!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 4 star review. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our central location to all Monterey Bay has to offer. We actualy just finished an extensive remodel last month including noise canceling doors. I am glad you will choose us next time because e would love to host you next time you are in the Monterey Bay area. We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Jonathan
Read More
Read Less

room is big

By

July 24, 2016

club

bed is comfortable, room is clean, big, internet is so so, speed is lower than expected

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 4 star review. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay and liked our room and beds. We actualy just finished an extensive remodel last month and we will be upgrading our internet hotel wide in next few months. We would love to host you again the next time you are in the Monterey Bay area. We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Jon
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

July 23, 2016

Everyone was very friendly! Printer was out of ink. Seemed like there were a few homeless and beggars around.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay and liked our staff! Sorry about the printer, i hope the front desk was able to assist you with printing. We actualy just finished an extensive remodel last month. We would love to host you again the next time you are in the Monterey Bay area. We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Jonathan
Read More
Read Less

Staff friendly & curtious,

By

July 22, 2016

room average size but clean, furnishings seemed dated, shower/bathroom area small but functional. sink area outside bathroom cramped area for three guests in this room, but the two queen sized beds were average comfort, but adequate. Breakfast selection was average also.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We appreciate all the feedback we can get. I am glad to hear that you liked our friendly staff and rooms with two double beds! We actually just finished an extensive remodel last month. We would love to host you again the next time you are in the Monterey Bay area. We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Jonathan
Read More
Read Less

desayuno practico

By

July 22, 2016

club

Buen hotel cerca de lugares de interes
me gusto el desayuno, igual que enl os demas hoteles express pero suficiente para comenzar el dia y pasear

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 4 star review. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay and liked our staff and location, we just finished an extensive remodel last month. We would love to host you again the next time you are in the Monterey Bay area. We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Jon
Read More
Read Less