Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 761 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

761reviews

  • 5 Stars
    317
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    42

Great value

By

April 27, 2017

club

Nice hotel; reasonable price. Good location; easy to get to.

Read More
Read Less

Annual family trip to Monterey

By

April 27, 2017

club

We're loyal to HIE because we know what to expect. Clean rooms, parking, breakfast a pool and fitness room. Befs are clrsn, comfortable and theres cable tv. Kitchenettes ate handy with small children who are hungry all the time!

Read More
Read Less

A Perfect Family Reunion

By

April 23, 2017

platinumelite

Using our Holiday Rewards nights, we were able to reserve 3 rooms for 2 nights. I accidentally reserved an extra room on the first night and when i realized my mistake, the IFG contact was able to refund my points at the last minute. I love the ease of using points, and the ease of a relative checking into one of the rooms without the primary rewards member being present. I love the flexibllity of the reservations and the consistency of the high quality of the rooms. I love having a mini-fridge and microwave in every room. The room design is beautiful and modern and fits in with the Monterey theme!

The only negative I have about this property is that the pool closed at 9:00 pm and I felt that was early for a Saturday night.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, okay stay

By

April 22, 2017

club

The hotel looked very dated. The grout in the bathroom needed fixing. The white sheets and towels looked clean , but also looked faded and old.
Convenient location and staff was polite. Pool too small and from our room facing the pool, it just wasn't quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Monterey

By

April 22, 2017

The only reason I would not rate this hotel a 10 was the tv stations were not all in HD. Otherwise this hotel is great. Only a few blocks from the ocean, a five minute drive to Fisherman's Wharf and many different eating places nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, a bit dated, overall fine

By

April 22, 2017

club

Hotel is old style with the room doors on outside of building. The room are clean,the decor in good shape, the beds comfortable and the bathroom was in good shape. The only complaint was the room was a bit on the cramped size compared to other Holiday Inn Express hotels we stayed in. Overall it was a positive experience, a short drive to a public beach on the bay.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

April 21, 2017

club

This hotel is clean and has a good location. I didn't like freeway noise outside.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 21, 2017

club

My family and I had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to rest and relax.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Spring Break

By

April 18, 2017

club

We have stayed at a handful of Holiday Inn Express Hotels throughout California and this one is the BEST thus far. Check-in was a breeze. Young lady behind the counter was welcoming after our long drive from L.A. and provided us with a map of Monterey and restaurant recommendations. After checking in, we took a nice stroll behind the hotel where there's a nice walk trail with ecological marshland view decks that led to Chili's restaurant. Hotel room was clean, cozy and quiet--we were on the 4th floor. Bed sheets, pillows and towels were clean. Cleaning service kept our room clean and tidy. Slept well and shower head had good water power. Microwave and fridge came in handy for our 12 year old's snacks. Breakfast was yummy--a variety of choices for all. The Breakfast Great Room was well maintained and very clean. Check-out was quick and efficient. Hotel was centrally located and accessible to everything--freeways, Cannery Row, etc. Thank you! We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Good layover

By

April 18, 2017

I have stayed weekly for the last month and have found the service and accommodations to be consistently above average. Very friendly staff. Well organized operation

Read More
Read Less

All Around Good Value

By

April 17, 2017

I liked the location and friendly staff at this hotel. Great value when you consider the full breakfast and free parking. These amenities are not included in downtown Monterey hotels

Read More
Read Less

great breakfast

By

April 17, 2017

club

Thought the bathroom was small for the price of the room. Very tight quarters around the sink area.

Bed was not the most comfortable.

Read More
Read Less