Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 465 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

465reviews

  • 5 Stars
    283
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    21

Comfortable stay

By

March 26, 2017

club

The room, pool and breakfast bar met my expectations. I will be visiting every year in March.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great amenities

By

March 22, 2017

club

Great location near the coast. Walking distance to the beach. Great breakfast in the morning!

Read More
Read Less

TV Issue

By

March 21, 2017

club

The clerk told us he would adjust our bill but didn't.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 15, 2017

club

Awesome helpful staff. Very clean. Comfortable beds and room. Pool was clean and good temperature. Even more great that it was 24 hrs and 21 and older after 10. The breakfast was ok. Not the worst and not the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Wow, thanks so much for the awesome feedback Crissy! We always enjoy creating a great experience for our guests and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are visiting the coast!
Read More
Read Less

Great Seaside Location

By

March 14, 2017

platinumelite

For a family wanting to enjoy time in Seaside this location is perfect. It is walking distance to all the fun things on the promenade and in case of rain, the pool and hot tub are wonderful. If you have a pet, this HIE is for you. The staff were very friendly and took good care of us and our needs. A great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property! We always appreciate feedback from our guests and it makes us happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

No Hot Water and No response from Manager after many calls

By

March 09, 2017

We have stayed at this property before and enjoyed it. The location is good and the room was comfortable.
This time when we stayed there were a couple of disappointments. Upon check-in, we were warned that the elevator was not working. That's fine as we appreciated the warning.
However, the morning was another story. My husband had a shower and it was fine. I attempted to have one just before 9:00 a.m. and there was no water. My husband went down to ask what was going on and was told it had been shut off for maintenance and it would be half an hour before coming on again.
After 1/2 hour, it still wasn't on. I gave up, dressed and went down and was told it would be an hour. We didn't have time to wait.
I can't review the breakfast because we missed it while dealing with the front desk employee over the lack of hot water situation.
There was absolutely no warning to the guests that the water would be shut off. Apparently, it was a scheduled maintenance, but the plumbers didn't give notice they were coming. Regardless, I feel this is something the management can control. At least have them come back mid day when people typically are not showering.
I have left numerous messages for the manager wishing to speak to him regarding our stay, before writing this review.
I have yet to hear back and it's been 10 days since I left the 1st phone message.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Great staff that make you feel at home

By

March 03, 2017

club

I have to say that the HIE people are very business minded. They know what they are doing and I say this because they care about the satisfaction of their guest. This is very refreshing these days when many businesses only care about their bottom line. The staff was very welcoming and treated us as if they knew us and not like we were interrupting and inconveniencing them and that means a lot. The room was exceptionally clean just like the rest of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will seek out HIE before any other hotels in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Thanks so much for this stellar review! We take the guest experience very seriously here and it feels great to know that our guests appreciate that about our brand and location. We know that you have many choices and it makes us happy that you seek out ihg hotels specifically as we always try to deliver the best experience possible. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Hotel was Clean and Cozy, the free breakfast not so much

By

March 01, 2017

club

If you plan on eating breakfast at the hotel, the options aren't so great and they run out of food quickly. The seating wasn't conducive to the amount of guests that stay at the hotel. I only managed to have cereal one morning as that was all that was left and I had to sit in the foyer because all the seating was taken up. Not really that comfortable.

The hotel foyer is beautiful and nice and convenient to downtown Seaside and restaurants. The hotel was nice and the staff was good. Breakfast was a bust.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We always appreciate feedback from our guests and your candid review will definitely help us improve our guest experience. Hope you are well, thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Overall poor experience

By

February 28, 2017

club

I like Holiday Inn hotels. I feel like you get a lot of value for the money. Not only in amenities, but with the service of staff memebers. However, my recent trip at a Holiday Inn has changed my perception. I was given one of the nastiest rooms I have ever stayed in. Mold everywhere. General lack of cleanliness. Filthy overall. I would definilty avoid staying at the Seaside location.

Read More
Read Less

Large Rooms

By

February 28, 2017

club

Comfortable room, lots of parking, close to downtown. Perfect for a beach overnight getaway

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Thank you reviewing our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Seaside. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the coast. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

nice location

By

February 26, 2017

we recently stayed at the Holiday inn express in Seaside we found the staff at the front desk very cheerful and happy to see us.. i would recommend staying at this location it was very convenient to park the car and walk. shopping and restaurants are all located within steps from the hotel. Bed was comfortable and rooms quiet for sleeping.
The breakfast room had enough choices even staying 5 nights.. we will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Well run property

By

February 26, 2017

club

Stayed numerous times at the Seaside HIE and always enjoyed the stay - always clean. Most northern coastal hotels are dingy and dirty. This property takes pride and should be an example for other properties.

Have taken grandkids who enjoyed the pool and myself the hot tub and sauna which is available all hours - no kids after 10PM

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
We are so happy to hear that you enjoy all of the amenities that our property has to offer! It's always great to see our guests having a good time. Hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less