Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 501 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

501reviews

  • 5 Stars
    321
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

Experience the Holiday Inn Express

By

July 16, 2016

club

I had a excellent stay the Holiday Inn Express Shoreline in Seattle. Hopefully I can do it again someday

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you so much for the amazing 5 star review. We value all feedback from all our guest especially when they are Loyal Reward Club members such as yourself. We as well hope you come and visit again soon. Thank you again for the wonderful review on your previous stay with us and as always thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express North Seattle.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 16, 2016

We had originally book a room at the Extended Stay America down the street and after walking into their hotel we realized it was a mistake. This Holiday Inn Express saved the day. They had a room available on a moments notice, it was clean and my wife felt secure at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for families

By

July 15, 2016

club

We had a great stay! The location doesn't offer much to do, but it worked for what we needed for the night at an affordable price. Pool was nice. Had some trouble getting hot tub jets to run, but a maintenance person was able to come help get it going. Breakfast was great--good variety, constantly checked and restocked by staff, and yummy cinnamon rolls!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you for the amazing 5 star review. We always value feedback from Loyal Rewards Club Members such as yourself. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and utilize some of the amenities that we provide. Our maintenance staff and Breakfast staff work hard to make sure that our guest are well taken care of. As well as our Housekeeping, Front Desk and Management Staff. Thank you again for the amazing feedback and as always thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express North Seattle.
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff and comfortable bed

By

July 13, 2016

club

Staff was very attentive to the needs of my family and the stay was enjoyable. I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you so much for the amazing 5 star review. We appreciate all feedback from all our guest especially loyal Rewards Club members like your self. We are so happy that our staff made yourself and your families stay wonderful and enjoyable. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay went and as always thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express North Seattle.
Read More
Read Less

Overpriced!

By

July 11, 2016

The room was overpriced by about $100 compared to recent (12 months) stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
I am sorry you feel as though the price was so high compared to your previous stays with us. It is unfortunate how expensive staying in Seattle has become in the summer months. I do see that your previous stays this year with us were in December, March and April, which are months that would be relatively cheaper than our summer months; summer just happens to be the time where tourism is higher in the city, due to cruises and other large attractions. Again I am so sorry you felt like your Seattle stay with us was overpriced. Sincerely; Kim G ( Guest Service Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

July 10, 2016

club

Standard Holiday Inn Express. Nice thing about Holiday Inn Express is that you get what you pay for and can rely on it where ever you travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you so much for the amazing 4 star review. We always appreciate feed back from all our guest, especially loyal Rewards Club Members such as yourself. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle.
Read More
Read Less

Just north of downtown

By

July 08, 2016

Wanted to stay somewhere close to downtown, but not have to pay for downtown parking prices. The Shoreline location neighborhood is quite varied. You have some decent Chinese dumpling restaurants nearby, a Chinese shopping center, an Ivar's, and grocery store very close (you could probably walk to all those locations as long as you had an umbrella). The location doesn't scream opulence as it is located in a fairly working class area, but I never felt I had to worry about my security.

The rooms were not ready when we arrived shortly before 3PM, but the front desk staff was very accommodating as she directed to some hot chocolate and coffee. Thumbs up to the front desk staff.

The rooms are fairly nice. My only complaints is after you launder the pillows they become quite lumpy. At least, this way I know they are laundered, but it not optimal for my sleeping needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you so much for the amazing star review. We value all feedback from all our guest. We are so happy that you were able to have a great stay with us. I to love the Chinese shopping center and Ivar's as well. I am so glad that our front desk was able to accommodate you while you waited a few minutes for your room to be ready. I have passed on your information about the pillows to our Housekeeping Manager. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know what a great stay you had with us and as always thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express North Seattle.
Read More
Read Less

Front desk

By

July 06, 2016

Connie was very helpful when we checked in. She gave 3 options for getting to Safeco Field and answered all our questions.

Read More
Read Less

An acceptable HIX, but not great

By

July 06, 2016

This is a pretty standard HIX, although not a great one because of the following:
1. Their non-smoking rooms still have cigarette smells. This might be a problem if you are sensitive to the smell.

2. They did not allow late checkouts even for Spire members. The front desk politely rejected my late checkout request because, according to the staff, the hotel was completely full on the day I checked out. However, I was able to find at least 4 vacant rooms online for that date.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you for the feedback we value all feed back from all our guest. Especially the Spire Elite Rewards Members. I am so sorry you got a room smelling like smoke. We do have a building that is 100% non-smoking and we do our best to inforce this. We will see what we can do to ensure this in the future. I did look at your reservation and saw that the front desk did give you a late check out at 1pm which is the latest we do check any guest out and is strictly reserved for our Rewards Club members. So I am glad that we were able to accommodate your request. Have a wonderful day and thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle.
Read More
Read Less

Great week stay for our trip to Seattle

By

June 30, 2016

The only complaint about the hotel is that they do not offer stamps for sale at the front desk. Hardly something to complain about, and a post office branch is located a block away. The staff did inform me that the Walgreens did sell stamps as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

June 29, 2016

Very happy with our stay. Clean rooms, good breakfast.
Hot tub could have been a bit hotter, but other than that, all great.

Read More
Read Less

Poor internet connection

By

June 29, 2016

club

Overall very good. Internet connection was terrible though.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 13, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking a moment to tell us about your experience at our property. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness, sleep quality, and value. However, I regret to know that your stay would have been perfect had it not been for the internet connection and for that, I apologize. I am also sorry for not meeting your expectations when it comes to your room accommodations. Your comments are valued and noted and be rest assured that these will be shared with our management team to help us determine what we could further improve on to be able to deliver a highly satisfactory experience. Until your next visit, we remain at your service. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less