Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1020 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1020reviews

  • 5 Stars
    529
  • 4 Stars
    308
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    33

Zentrale Lage, ordentlich und sauber

By

October 17, 2017

club

Das Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center hat eine zentrale Lage, die Zimmer sind ordentlich und sauber. Das angebotene Frühstück ist ok gewesen (typisch amerikanisch). Der Frühstücksraum ist sehr klein und durch den vorhandenen TV auch sehr laut.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I had in mind

By

October 14, 2017

club

We stayed here as family vacation. Don't plan on using the pool as it has dirty towels all over both times we went to use it. It didn't seem clean almost like black mold around the brim. The staff didn't make you feel welcomed or try to get to know you or help out. When I asked where is a good restaurant the woman recommended Subway. I was like really? I wanted to try something new in Seattle. The room was dirty I don't think they even vacuum. The feeling of this hotel is more like staying in a hostel. It's busy so busy and didn't feel like that vacation feeling that I've had staying at holiday in past.

Read More
Read Less

overnight in Seattle

By

October 13, 2017

Great customer service-friendly and helpful.
Overall facility was a bit dated and worn out.
Great view of Space Needle from room.
Limited breakfast choices but adequate.
Very noisy street right in front of hotel.

Read More
Read Less

HIE Seattle

By

October 10, 2017

platinumelite

Nice hotel that is within walking distance of downtown and the pier. There is also convienient parking!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 07, 2017

platinumelite

Everything was great! Employees were friendly and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing service

By

October 03, 2017

platinumelite

* dirty bed sheets
* Two Breakfast staff inattentive to ensuring all food was refilled in a timely manner
* Only one breakfast staff refilling (hot food, pancake batter, refrigerator food), cooking, and attending to what is needed for the breakfast service
* Both days, we had to ask the staff for pancake batter. When we asked on the first day, the lady in the back talking told the lady who was working to fill it instead of doing it (even though she was only conversing with the other lady who also wasn't working in the back)
* 15-20 minute wait for the hot food and pancake batter refill

Read More
Read Less

No compassion for emergency situation

By

October 02, 2017

club

Hard as a rock beds. No compassion for medical emergency stay. Still price gouged in my opinion even though I have stayed at and been a loyal customer of holiday inn express for YEARS. Would like a portion of my money refunded or a free night stay in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great service

By

September 29, 2017

We chose this hotel based on location being so close to Seattle Center with ease in getting to both downtown and Union Lake. The fact that they had breakfast included was a huge plus. The breakfast area was packed at all times and days so staff struggled to keep food available, but was still a huge plus to have it included. We had a slight issue at check in, but the staff handled it quickly and were very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Kind and Courteous Staff, Clean Hotel

By

September 26, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Express is in a great location (only a mile or so from both Pike's Market and downtown) and the Space Needle is just blocks away. The hotel itself is nice, clean, and the staff is fantastic. Very happy with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

September 26, 2017

We arrived at the hotel around 1:00 pm and I asked Ms. Flores about an early check-in. Ms. Flores was busy with something more important that prevented her to look up and talked to me, she said that there was no early check-in available, when I told her I was a platinum member she said it did not matter and literally ignored me when I tried to ask her where we could go to get something to eat close to the hotel (she simply ignored my presence). Since the hotel is centrally located we walked around downtown until it was time to check-in. When we came back to check in, the front desk staff was nice, but she asked me if I ever stayed at a Holiday Inn before, and I told her that I am a platinum member, she gave me a really confused look and asked me again if I have ever stayed at a Holiday Inn before (maybe she is new and does not know about the ihg program). When we woke up in the morning I saw a bill was delivered to my door, since we were staying three nights but had a separate reservation (because of the rewards night), I went to the front lobby to make sure they had us staying in the same room and had another unfortunate interaction with Ms. Flores. I asked about the bill under my door and the fact that we had two reservation and I wanted to make sure we were staying in the same room. Ms. Flores seemed very annoyed that I was interrupting her and said that if I mentioned about the reservations when I checked in I should be fine. I told her I did, and she said you should be fine. When I asked her if she could check for me she said NO !! I was really surprised by her answer. I had another bad interaction with Ms. Flores before my stay was over. A word of advice if you are staying there please look for another staff member, because Ms. Flores does not like to be interrupted, the rest of the staff could use some training but they are not as rude. And the hotel puts all the empty boxes in front of the fitness center which made for an unpleasant site and making it difficult to get in and out

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 24, 2017

club

Awesome emploeeys and central located. Will stay there again for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

September 22, 2017

Arrive early after long train journey from Vancouver.
Very busy reception area but was told a room would be available in one hour.
Watched numerous passengers for cruise ships allocated rooms while we waited patiently.
After two hours waiting spoke again to reception and eventually offered a room , a Queen rather than the King booked but just glad to eventually be accommodated.
Room OK , nothing special.
It appears that the hotel prioritizes Cruise passengers above all others whether IHG Gold, Platinum or other IHG members
Used five IHG hotels on this trip and this was the worst, average at best.
Very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less