Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 736 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

736reviews

  • 5 Stars
    417
  • 4 Stars
    232
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    9

Nice stay in Sheffield

By

February 17, 2017

club

Nice room and central location. Facilities are well maintained. Comfortable stay. Staff is friendly. The food in the restaurant could have been better.

Read More
Read Less

Modern room

By

February 11, 2017

Room very modern. Friendly staff. Cooked breakfast a bit limited but overall an excellent place to stay. Minor issue was car parking area a bit confusing as there are 2 holiday inns near each other. I would highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Would stay again

By

February 11, 2017

The hotel staff were welcoming and very friendly. The room although small when the sofa bed was in use was very comfortable and had everything you need for a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Business Hotel

By

February 10, 2017

club

Everything works for the business traveller and your downtown for food variety if required

Read More
Read Less

Great central location

By

February 08, 2017

club

This Holiday inn is in a great central location although get there early as parking is a real problem if the Hotel is busy but there are places close by.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable, clean and great value

By

February 07, 2017

club

clean, comfortable hotel and good food. Very convenient for Ponds Forge

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Hotel

By

February 07, 2017

platinumelite

Sheffield Express is great, the staff are exceptional and location is bang on, the quality of the hotel and rooms are tip top. Sheffield as a city is great and underestimated, give it at try and use the Holiday Inn Express, it will not disappoint

Read More
Read Less

Shining Example of a Holiday Inn

By

February 05, 2017

Great friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms up to the usual excellent Holiday Inn standards. Just wish the Holiday Inn chain would improve the choice at breakfast. Standard scrambled egg and sausages is the offering at Holiday Inn expresses. Would really up thier game if they were to go crazy and offer bacon and poached eggs as well.

Read More
Read Less

Poor staff customer service

By

February 04, 2017

platinumelite

Every time I stay in this hotel I wonder if they really are part of IHG. Most woeful customer service I've ever experienced in a hotel. This is the same experience I've had every time I stay in this hotel!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 03, 2017

Friendly and helpful staff, room was very clean and comfortable. Late check out was a god send after a late night out in sheffield. Definately be back soon

Read More
Read Less

double rooms are comfortable but heating in rooms is a bit flaky

By

February 03, 2017

Stay here on business at least 3 nights per week, the staff are great.
The double rooms are good, however the twin room single beds are not very comfortable.

The heating is flaky dependent on the room, I have stayed in different rooms with and the heating does not always work properly.

This is a good budget hotel with decent amenities...just sort out the heating.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

February 01, 2017

club

Nice welcome at reception, lovely clean and comfortable room, meal in restaurant good and good choice of breakfast.

Read More
Read Less