Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 212 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

212reviews

  • 5 Stars
    130
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    2

Poor choice for an extended stay

By

December 04, 2016

club

Breakfast staff lady was fantastic. Took great care of everyone and we had a variety of options for this meal. Staff in general were friendly. Great location with easy access to highway and local mall. However, poor mattress, dicey A/C, ants in bathroom, made an extended stay not very comfortable at all. Our travel night before arrival here was at another competitor. Much better mattress and sleep at this other place. That's where we will go next time. slightly higher price there would have been worth better sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and staff.

By

November 27, 2016

Excellent room as always. Very clean room, very friendly staff. The desk and maintenance staff can recommend a good cell phone because they are Google pixel and Samsung galaxy experts. Any tech questions can be directed toward them.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at Shelby Holiday Inn Express

By

November 17, 2016

club

Wonderful stay for business trip. Very clean, safe feeling and relaxed stay. Enjoy the wonderful staff at breakfast time. Great way to start you day!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear Lane1965, Thank you so much for the kind review of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

November 08, 2016

platinumelite

Though my visit was short... the bed was quite comfortable and the staff was quite friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great service ... bed was hard.

By

November 07, 2016

club

great service. the bed was very uncomfortable... the food was great in the morning. they also provided a small meal around 5pm in the lobby

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding hotel

By

October 20, 2016

The front desk went above and beyond in their service. They recommended places to visit and eat. Our son who lives in the area came over to visit in the evenings after he got off work. They were friendly and helpful in giving him directions to our room. The hotel was a pleasure to stay in for our 3 night visit. When we are in the area to visit our son again, we will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location near Don Gibson Theatre

By

October 19, 2016

Sweet newer looking HI Express was convenient to shopping and restaurant as well as the theater which was the reason for my trip.
Every staff member was friendly

Read More
Read Less

Lots of linens(which is a priority with me)

By

October 15, 2016

club

Standard room with standard conditions. Was only there from late night to early morning so can't comment on any of the services. The desk clerk was friendly at check-in and we didn't interact with any other staff. Good location and appeared to be a safe place. Room was clean but needs to be refreshed somewhat. Room has work and rest areas. I would stay at this Holiday Inn again and recommend it .

Read More
Read Less

Be sure to confirm reservations before arrival

By

October 07, 2016

platinumelite

Convenient location but monitor your reservation, since management changes without notice,

Posted byCustomerCare
October 15, 2016
Dear matrix7, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our sincerest apology for the issues you had with your reservation during check-in. We are pleased that this was taken care of immediately. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

September 29, 2016

At check in room smelled like body odor. Front desk offered a can of Lysol disinfectant, not an odor reducer. Second day, no change in room smell. Beds were absolutely the hardest I've ever slept on. I stay at IHG properties religiously but I will not return to thi one.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Sonkie06, Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. I would like to apologize for the issue you experienced during your stay. We do hope you will return and let us make this up to you. This is not typical of our hotel and it seems we fell short of the mark. Positive or negative we do appreciate your review.
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Shelby

By

September 21, 2016

This is THE best hotel available in Shelby NC. I have stayed at a few of the other options and I did not feel as safe, nor were the hotels anywhere near as clean and newish as the Holiday Inn Express. I would highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Shelby.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear BigBadBilB, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel!! We do look forward to your next visit!!
Read More
Read Less

My stay in Shelby, NC

By

September 18, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn Express is always my go to hotel to stay at when I'm in Shelby. I love all of the staff they take great care of everyone that stays there. They treat everyone like their own family members. Make sure you stay there when in Shelby, NC.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear NewYorkCarterMan, Thank you so much for the kind review of our hotel! We can not wait until your next visit!
Read More
Read Less