Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 217 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

217reviews

  • 5 Stars
    133
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    2

As expected

By

January 12, 2017

This was a very typical stay and I know what to expect with this hotel brand.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and New-Feeling Room

By

December 22, 2016

I had a great stay at this hotel. I don't like hotel rooms that feel old, dingy, and shabby. But this hotel over all is well-maintained. The room did not feel old. It was clean, well-furnished, and in good repair. This made for a comfortable stay -- including nice bed, pillows, and AC/heater system. The staff members were friendly too; always a plus! The location was great: well-lit for coming back to the hotel in the evening, and right off a main road, with shopping and restaurants nearby. Breakfast area was also very clean, spacious, and had a good selection of food (waffle maker, cereals, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, yogurt...).

Read More
Read Less

great front desk service

By

December 19, 2016

club

The Front desk personnel were very helpful and friendly.
The location is perfect for restaurants, shopping and accessing highway.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bedding and decorated nicely throughout the facility.

By

December 13, 2016

club

This is a great location for a mid-trip rest, when traveling from the coastal area of NC to the Mountain Region.
The rooms are arranged and decorated nicely. The breakfast was nice. Check in and Check Out was completed without delay or problem.

Read More
Read Less

ふろの湯が出なかった

By

December 13, 2016

club

2回目の利用。前回は問題なかったが、今回はふろの湯とエアコンに問題あり。ふろの湯が出ず、エアコンの風が暖かくなかった。

Read More
Read Less

Poor choice for an extended stay

By

December 04, 2016

club

Breakfast staff lady was fantastic. Took great care of everyone and we had a variety of options for this meal. Staff in general were friendly. Great location with easy access to highway and local mall. However, poor mattress, dicey A/C, ants in bathroom, made an extended stay not very comfortable at all. Our travel night before arrival here was at another competitor. Much better mattress and sleep at this other place. That's where we will go next time. slightly higher price there would have been worth better sleep.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 12, 2016
Dear Book"em, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the convenient location of our hotel in the area and the friendliness of our staff. On the other hand, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the room you received and its cleanliness. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great room and staff.

By

November 27, 2016

Excellent room as always. Very clean room, very friendly staff. The desk and maintenance staff can recommend a good cell phone because they are Google pixel and Samsung galaxy experts. Any tech questions can be directed toward them.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at Shelby Holiday Inn Express

By

November 17, 2016

club

Wonderful stay for business trip. Very clean, safe feeling and relaxed stay. Enjoy the wonderful staff at breakfast time. Great way to start you day!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear Lane1965, Thank you so much for the kind review of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

November 08, 2016

platinumelite

Though my visit was short... the bed was quite comfortable and the staff was quite friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great service ... bed was hard.

By

November 07, 2016

club

great service. the bed was very uncomfortable... the food was great in the morning. they also provided a small meal around 5pm in the lobby

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding hotel

By

October 20, 2016

The front desk went above and beyond in their service. They recommended places to visit and eat. Our son who lives in the area came over to visit in the evenings after he got off work. They were friendly and helpful in giving him directions to our room. The hotel was a pleasure to stay in for our 3 night visit. When we are in the area to visit our son again, we will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location near Don Gibson Theatre

By

October 19, 2016

Sweet newer looking HI Express was convenient to shopping and restaurant as well as the theater which was the reason for my trip.
Every staff member was friendly

Read More
Read Less