Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 203 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

203reviews

  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    2

Disappointed

By

September 29, 2016

At check in room smelled like body odor. Front desk offered a can of Lysol disinfectant, not an odor reducer. Second day, no change in room smell. Beds were absolutely the hardest I've ever slept on. I stay at IHG properties religiously but I will not return to thi one.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Sonkie06, Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. I would like to apologize for the issue you experienced during your stay. We do hope you will return and let us make this up to you. This is not typical of our hotel and it seems we fell short of the mark. Positive or negative we do appreciate your review.
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Shelby

By

September 21, 2016

This is THE best hotel available in Shelby NC. I have stayed at a few of the other options and I did not feel as safe, nor were the hotels anywhere near as clean and newish as the Holiday Inn Express. I would highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Shelby.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear BigBadBilB, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel!! We do look forward to your next visit!!
Read More
Read Less

My stay in Shelby, NC

By

September 18, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn Express is always my go to hotel to stay at when I'm in Shelby. I love all of the staff they take great care of everyone that stays there. They treat everyone like their own family members. Make sure you stay there when in Shelby, NC.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear NewYorkCarterMan, Thank you so much for the kind review of our hotel! We can not wait until your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

September 18, 2016

club

Staff very good, hotel very clean. Ms mary great hostess for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear DW4807, Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel such a wonderful review. We do hope you will visit us again when in the area.
Read More
Read Less

HVAC

By

September 10, 2016

club

This is the second (I believe) HIE that I have stayed in this year (twice up in Lynchburg Va area) and both time the room humidity was to high, and felt damp and smelled slightly moldy. I think this issue is caused by HVAC unit that are to big for the room size. This would cause the rooms to cool down fast but not be de-humidified enough. That is the only real problem I had at either property.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear HVAC Eng, Thank you so much for giving our hotel a review. We do hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem

By

September 07, 2016

club

This was a great place to stay. Close to food, shopping and the highway. Room was very clean and the breakfast was nice!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear Zookeeper75, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel! We do hope you will visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for a reliable stay

By

September 07, 2016

club

This is my go-to place when I stay in Shelby. I have business once a year and the hotel has been consistently reliable and a great value, too. It is well worth considering for your visit and highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear Doodlebug1111, Thank you so much for the kind review!! We can't wait until your next visit with us!!
Read More
Read Less

Amazon staff, excellent customer service, decent facility

By

August 19, 2016

The staff at this hotel make it stand out. Customer service is definitely their strong suit. The property itself needs some repair, the bathroom light was broken for two complete weeks I stayed despite request to fix it. Also the shower handle was loose and needed a bit of work. The bed was great and the staff made up for the downfalls of the building with great customer service. This hotel is unique that they have a little snack reception in the afternoon and do a great job making you feel welcome while you stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Dear Sam, Thank you so much for the kind review of our hotel. I do want to apologize for the issues you experienced. This is not typical of our hotel. We do look forward to your next visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

August 12, 2016

club

Great rate, service and location! Family friendly and extremely courteous staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Dear TL29, Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel such a kind review! We do look forward to your next visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Shelby

By

August 02, 2016

club

I like the hotel staff, the rooms, the coffee, the proximity to the mall(walking distance) and the restaurants close by. I would highly recommend this hotel to all visitors to Shelby.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, value

By

August 02, 2016

Our stay was very short, as we were going to a ball tournament. We generally look for a Holiday Inn Express because of the cleanliness, the value, the free breakfast, and a pool. This hotel met our expectations and we would stay here again. We did however find that the hotel next door was quite a bit cheaper.

Read More
Read Less

DO NOT RECOMMEND

By

July 29, 2016

This is probably the worst HIE I have stayed at. Very out dated, A/C was fair at best, and the pool was DISGUSTING.......... AGAIN I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN NOR RECOMMEND IT

Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear Jim2011, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are happy to hear you liked our convenient location. However, we are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced due to the cleanliness of the room, facilities and level of costumer service received at check in. We are sorry to hear you did not receive the full Spire Elite recognition that you should be entitled to. We have passed this feedback on to our team and have implemented new procedures to ensure this does not occur in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear Jim2011, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are happy to hear you liked our convenient location. However, we are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced due to the cleanliness of the room, facilities and level of costumer service received at check in. We are sorry to hear you did not receive the full Spire Elite recognition that you should be entitled to. We have passed this feedback on to our team and have implemented new procedures to ensure this does not occur in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear Jim2011, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are happy to hear you liked our convenient location. However, we are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced due to the cleanliness of the room, facilities and level of costumer service received at check in. We are sorry to hear you did not receive the full Spire Elite recognition that you should be entitled to. We have passed this feedback on to our team and have implemented new procedures to ensure this does not occur in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear Jim2011, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are happy to hear you liked our convenient location. However, we are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced due to the cleanliness of the room, facilities and level of costumer service received at check in. We are sorry to hear you did not receive the full Spire Elite recognition that you should be entitled to. We have passed this feedback on to our team and have implemented new procedures to ensure this does not occur in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear Jim2011, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are happy to hear you liked our convenient location. However, we are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced due to the cleanliness of the room, facilities and level of costumer service received at check in. We are sorry to hear you did not receive the full Spire Elite recognition that you should be entitled to. We have passed this feedback on to our team and have implemented new procedures to ensure this does not occur in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less