Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 359 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

359reviews

  • 5 Stars
    212
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    18

Shelbyville, Holiday Inn

By

March 23, 2017

Homemade cookies upon our arrival!!!! This is a first!!!! Outstanding service. Staff deserves a commendation for above and beyond.

Read More
Read Less

Hot Water Issues

By

March 21, 2017

The hotel did not have hot water. If you want a nice hot shower, stay away from this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Cold Shower

By

March 20, 2017

Title says it all. Not sure how to elaborate anything more.

Read More
Read Less

accomodating based on time

By

March 19, 2017

We checked in at 1:30 am. Accomodating staff, quiet and adequate.

My breakfast tasted like vinegar which I presume was due to use of vinegar to clean hot water dispenser. If so, it was probably not rinsed after cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

No hot water

By

March 16, 2017

I stayed at the hotel Tuesday-Thursday night 3/7 to 3/9. The first morning the water wasn't hot enough for what I like but it wasn't cold either . When I got downstairs to meet with the other people I was working with, they said that their showers were cold and they could never get it to be hot enough. One of the people in our group told the front desk either Tuesday or Wed morning about the issue and the manager did call us back and let us know they were having a plumber come look at it. He said he tested it in 14 rooms on Wednesday and there were no problems but if you test it at noon when no one is taking a shower it isn't the same. Thursday morning was a lukewarm shower for me at best and Friday was hot for 2 minutes and then ice cold after that. I told the front desk person at checkout and got no real reply. Thought they would say something like "I'll let my manager know or sorry to hear about that or we'll see what we can do about the bill etc"... but nothing. Everything else about my stay was good, room was nice, breakfast was fine, the mgr did at least acknowledge our complaint but honestly I can't go back to that hotel when I'm back there for work if I can't take a hot shower. As you can see, I'm a fairly frequent visitor to IHG properties and it's not like I'm never staying at another one based on this one experience but thought I'd let you know that what happened last week was unacceptable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear Paul825, I apologize for the problems we had with the hot water. We called in several plumbers and each one said that they fixed it. We would test it by turning on every empty room shower and it would work. Finally we found a plumber who not only said he knew what it was but fixed it in about 30 minutes. It has worked for the last three days with no problem and we were full last night. Even though the existing system is currently working we are taking bids to replace it completely with a new, much better system. The next time you are here you WILL have hot water. Once again, I am sorry for the problem and assure you we were dilgently working to solve it. Please contact me. Murry DeCamp, General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 14, 2017

platinumelite

Staff was very friendly . Hotel was very clean and all ipdwred

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and breakfast bar

By

March 12, 2017

club

I stay here for business and the staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast bar is loaded with options and it's complementary. Great stay highly recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you the next time you are here. We hope that you enjoyed to new Wi-Fi.
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

March 09, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent stay. No problems. Very pleased. Would definately stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We appreciate you and look forward to serving you again.
Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Shelbyville.
Read More
Read Less

Staff flexible

By

March 04, 2017

club

First night room was facing freeway - VERY, VERY NOISY. Staff were flexible and moved me to another room opposite of the freeway.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended

By

February 24, 2017

The hotel room was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and there were enough pillows provided without me having to call and ask for extra. The breakfast was amazing - a great variety and excellent flavor. Definitely not the typical stale Danish roll breakfast so often seen at hotels. What I appreciated most, however, was how.genuinely friendly and hospitable the staff was. It seemed they truly liked their job and cared about the guests. They had smiles on their faces and would often ask if I needed anything while I was in the breakfast area and the pool. I would definitely stay here again and wish there was more I could do to praise the staff for their great work. This was definitely in my top 3 hotel stays ever.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, safe room and great service

By

February 24, 2017

club

I was in town visiting my daughter for the weekend. I chose to stay at Holiday Inn Express specifically because of how nice the facility is for the value along with its proximity to both where my daughter lives and Indianapolis. The facility met and exceeded my expectations for customer service, the appearance of the room (cleanliness, access, etc) and overall. The staff couldn't have been nicer.

Read More
Read Less

Always great!

By

February 23, 2017

club

We've stayed at this hotel many times in the last 3 years. It always meets our expectations and does not disappoint.
The staff is kind and the rooms are clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less