Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 396 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

396reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    6

HIE Sherman TX

By

March 27, 2017

platinumelite

Overall the stay was typical of an HIE property. The room was clean and spacious, bathroom was plenty large and very clean. As always the bed was perfect! Breakfast amenities were lacking as they were out of many things. I stay at HIE regularly and this was unusual.

Read More
Read Less

Not a great experience

By

March 25, 2017

club

Tremendously understaffed and unable to provide a good service for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Room with a view!

By

March 19, 2017

club

Our room was great. We had a two room suite. Each room had a wet bar. One room had extra floor space and a floor to ceiling window on the top floor of the hotel. The view was amazing! The hot breakfast was good. We ate it both days we stayed. The indoor pool was nice, but the second day we tryed to swim in was closed. A kid threw up in the pool apparently, so it had to be closed. My three yr old was very disappointed! But we understand it had to be cleaned. Our stay was good. We would stay here again!!

Read More
Read Less

road home

By

March 17, 2017

club

We were on our way home from a family vacation to see our grandson play baseball. We stayed in Sherman as it was about half way back home.
The hotel was clean and quiet. We only spent one night, but it was a pleasant place to stop and rest up for the rest of our journey.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

March 16, 2017

club

Nice room, quiet, but difficult to locate drive in dark

Read More
Read Less

Outdated hotel

By

March 12, 2017

Rooms should be updated
Bed was uncomfortable
I was not upgraded upon presenting my status in IHG.

Read More
Read Less

weekend get away

By

March 01, 2017

club

Friendly staff, a comfortable bed, and a tasty breakfast. What more could you ask for in a hotel stay? Would recommend to others to stay and will be staying again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Sherman, TX. A positive and relaxing guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Once again, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Sherman, TX and we hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hot Tub

By

March 01, 2017

club

Great place to relax--love the hot tub in the room

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. I am pleased to hear that you had a very relaxing time here at the Holiday Inn Express in Sherman, TX and that your room meet and exceeded your expectations! A positive guest experience is something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value any and all feedback. Once again, thank you so much for stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Sherman, TX and we hope to see you again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 28, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was very busy while we were there, but the breakfast bar was continually restocked and everything was available. Not easy to do with so many people there! The room was great and the staff was wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Platinum Rewards Member. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Sherman, TX. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Until then, Happy Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 22, 2017

club

Everything was great would recommend to a friend in the future

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast, helpful staff, clean room!

By

February 22, 2017

club

The continental breakfast was Great! Biscuits and gravy. Fruit. Sausage, the CINNAMON ROLLS were amazing! Worth going back for those alone! The woman doing the breakfast does a superb job! The room was very clean, I loved the Bath and Body Works shampoo, conditioner. And lotion! Also had makeup remover wipes! I was told the couch in the sitting area of the suite was a pullout and it was NOT! And the girl I booked with told thr manager she told me i might have to get rollaways (she did not) but the girl who worked nights while I was there tried SO HARD to make things right! She just couldn't wirh the information that was galaxy given by the other front person. Regardless, I would stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Club rewards member. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate you with the appropriate amount of beds. We do apologize for any confusion during your check in process. I also noticed that you had some very nice things to say about our breakfast! Our breakfast attendant, Ms. Connie, works hard every morning to make sure that everyone has a wonderful breakfast experience. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Disabled Veterans stay

By

February 21, 2017

club

Very courteous to me and my service dog. Definitely a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Dv34, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that your experience with us was good . We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Heather Tresner.
Read More
Read Less