Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 666 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

666reviews

  • 5 Stars
    390
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    13

Holiday Inn Express

By

November 30, 2016

club

Apart from the really hard mattress and average breakfast (No bacon

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

November 27, 2016

club

Overall this hotel was good value. It was hard to find as it was tucked away in a business park and there were no signs. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful. The menu was limited in choice in the restaurant. The breakfast was limited for choice and had no bacon or fried eggs. But overall it was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are sorry it took you a little time to find us but glad that you found it to your liking once you did! Hope to welcome you back again soon! katrina
Read More
Read Less

Pillows

By

November 23, 2016

club

It seems all hotels these days use very/fairly firm, full pillows which I cannot use so I have to take my own flat pillow. I didn't ask at the Holiday Inn I admit but have asked at other hotels and there has been no option for a 'thinner, flatter' pillow.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your 5 star review . We do try to cater for all our guests needs including a choice of pillows, to make every experience the best possible. Hope to see you back again soon. Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

November 22, 2016

club

Hotel provides good value for short stays. I only stayed for one night but overall was satisfied with all aspects of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our hotel. We are glad that we met your expectations and hope to welcome you back again. Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Room , Breakfast and overall experience

By

November 20, 2016

club

Booked 2 rooms for ourselves and an elderly friend. One room had accessible shower which was excellent. Welcomed when we arrived and whole process efficient. Although there was a problem with the heating during our one night stay there was a message to this effect in our room and alternative mobile heating provided for our use. All staff efficient and friendly

This was our first stay in a Holiday Inn and would certainly recommend and stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
November 20, 2016
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel, it really means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are hoping that we will be able to look after you again, sometime soon. Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Great Servce

By

November 19, 2016

club

I found the reception we received welcoming, courteous and efficient. The staff made us feel most at home and exceeded our expectations in terms of helpfulness and speed of checking in. They knew within seconds who we were had the key ready and processed our arrival flawlessly. It was if they knew us personally.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 20, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We do take pride in our efficient and courteous service that we offer to each individual guest, that checks in with us. We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we made you feel at home! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Booked for local family wedding

By

November 18, 2016

club

Easy to find
cares's room free next to disabled room
good sized disabled room

Posted byHotelStaff
November 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that we could accommodate your needs at our hotel and hope a great time was had by all at the wedding! Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Shrewsbury Holiday Inn Express

By

November 17, 2016

club

The heating was not working and we were meant to have a heater in our room. There was no rate reduction.

The room was nicely laid out and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was also good with fresh food being put out on a regular basis

Posted byCustomerCare
November 25, 2016
Dear loftedtag, Your visit and valuable feedback as one of our IHG Rewards Club members is appreciated. We are pleased to learn that you found our meticulously planned room layout and breakfast selection to your liking. On the other hand, please accept our apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the issues you had with regards to the heater and how it was addressed by our staff. Please know that your informative review is taken seriously and will be shared with our team so we can point out areas that need further improvements. Despite what happened, we hope that you consider staying with us again should you find yourself in the area so we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jillian I Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

staff very good

By

November 16, 2016

club

staff very helpful in correcting minor problem. they gave detailed directions to a local restaurant that they recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
November 20, 2016
Thank you so much for your 4 star review of the hotel, we really appreciate all the feedback they our guests give us and we are really pleased that you found the staff to be very helpful. Here is hoping that we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

November 16, 2016

My stay at this Holiday Inn was really nice.
That Italian guy on reception was awesome. Very helpful and couldn't do anymore then he was doing. Breakfast was also good. I needed goodnight sleep which I did got so it was really good stay. Will definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 20, 2016
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are always willing to go above and beyond for our guests! and we hope to be welcoming you back to our hotel again, really soon! Katrina
Read More
Read Less

would stay again

By

November 12, 2016

club

The pillows are too fat even though there's a choice of two kinds, the heating was broken and so was the shower.
However the staff were lovely, the shower worked well enough to get clean, and the room wasn't that cold. there were two bulbs not working - one over the mirror!!!

Everywhere was clean - we had all we needed and the TV worked well. Breakfast was nice, disappointed there was no bacon only sausages.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. we appreciate your positive comments with regards to the helpfulness of the staff. We will, of course, be looking to address the other issues that you mention and hope to be welcoming you back to our hotel again soon. Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Shrewsbury - well looked after

By

November 07, 2016

club

Stayed here for a copule of months. Overall very happy with my stay,

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is important to us to make our guests welcome and comfortable throughout there stay with us , always a pleasure! Katrina
Read More
Read Less