Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 904 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

904reviews

  • 5 Stars
    554
  • 4 Stars
    248
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    19

Dissapointed

By

October 15, 2017

As a loyal IHG member, I visited this hotel only to be unfortunately very disappointed with a number of things. However, I would like to start with writing that the staff were very helpful, cheerful and polite. The hotel and the restaurant itself however were very poor and not what I would even expect from Holiday Inn Express.

The food in the restaurant was really below standard, the chicken goujons were very dry and seemingly just re-heated. The chips in my main were clearly oven chips, that came out very overdone to the point of almost being burnt.

The room and the hotel itself were very outdated, tired looking and not very inviting at all. There was a smell of sewage every now and then in my room but could not locate where it was coming from. The shower was below standard, barely reaching temperatures of what I would call warm.

Unfortunately, this experience has put me off staying at this particular hotel location in the future. However, needless to say I will stay at another IHG hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and tidy

By

October 12, 2017

Friendly helpful welcoming staff, clean and tidy rooms, relaxing atmosphere, would defeninatly stay here again if I was in the area.

Read More
Read Less

helpful staff

By

October 11, 2017

Stayed before, welcoming staff, good room if a little over priced.

Read More
Read Less

A good stay but cold showers

By

October 11, 2017

I would say this Holiday Inn Express is at the top of its brand. Very friendly welcome and hot food available in the evening which was good quality. It is probably the only choice locally as it is away from shops but there are take away menus available.
The staff were friendly and the are some good views from the hotel.
The only problem I had was the shower. The 1st morning I stood in the shower for a few minutes trying to adjust the control but it was just tepid or cold. I was in a hurry so didn't mention it and thought it was just a blip. The 2nd morning however was just the same and hot water came for a few seconds and the cold again. This time I did report it as I went to Breakfast and the gentleman on reception apologised and said he would look into it. Nothing happened and it was just the same when I went back. I mentioned it again when checking out and I was given the same reply that they would look into it. Although there was an apology there was no offer of extra points or any sort of compensation. For that I was very surprised. It was a shame as otherwise it would have scored top marks

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 11, 2017

club

Staff was very friendly and the food range was good .
The room was big and very clean .
We did have dogs with us but kept them in the car as £15 per dog is getting very pricey as I always travel with my dogs .

Read More
Read Less

Reliable and expectectations met.

By

October 10, 2017

platinumelite

This is a good hotel for when visiting Shrewsbury, which I do to visit family. The TV in the public areas and the rooms do not have a great selection of programmes, but personally, I do not mind. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms and public areas adequate. You can rely on a comfortable stay here, and after travelling a long way, which I do, that is welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Comfotable and Relaxing

By

October 10, 2017

club

Choice of pillows (medium or soft), lovely double shower in en-suite. Clean, comfortable rooms and lovely breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 07, 2017

Great stay, a little confusing to get to but warmly welcomed by all staff. Large luxurious rooms for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Good for visiting area

By

October 05, 2017

Always welcoming, clean and comfortable. Never had any issues and staff welcoming and never a problem to get the cot ready in the room at booking.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding weekend

By

October 04, 2017

club

First class no problems with the hotel,the hotel was exactly we wanted only problem nearest pub 30mins away and they were very rude towards us

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

October 02, 2017

This hotel is looking a little tired and needs an update, the internet is OK but not the fastestm staff make it a home from home for me.

Read More
Read Less

VERY POOR FOOD MENU.

By

October 02, 2017

club

I would have given this hotel a 10/10 for everything had it not been for the fact that the daily food menu was very poor and expensive. No regular food! We had to eat at a nearby restaurant which was ok for us but if we didn't have a car it would have been difficult to access.

Read More
Read Less