Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 439 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

439reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great location

By

September 29, 2016

Nice hotel, good location, close to freeway. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Very charming hotel

By

September 16, 2016

club

I was recently in Simi Valley to visit the Reagan Library. The Holiday Inn in Simi Valley is the perfect place to stay. It is just off the freeway and minutes from the Reagan Library. The location is beautiful and the hotel is very charming. The staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful. Would definitely stay at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Hello scd25, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay while visiting the Ronald Reagan Library. Thank you for sharing your kind words about our staff. We try very hard to make every guests' experience exceptional. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and we will certainly use your feedback as we continually work to enhance our guests' experience. Thank you again and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future! Joe S. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Bad Choice

By

September 15, 2016

I travel quite a bit, and try to stay at HI Express as often as they are available. I chose this hotel due to the location to the site I was working at. I checked in and was not recognized as a Priority Club member, much less a Platinum Elite member. I did receive a room similar to what I had reserved, but upon entry I found the cable was not working and there was no TV, on Monday Night, for a football fan, this is unacceptable. I reported the issue and was told that channel 2 and 3 do not work and was given a tutorial on how to use a TV Remote Control, I was less than pleased with this and was told that they would get it fixed. I left to pick up some takeout and came back, still no TV and was now told that they had no rooms to move me to.I was very unhappy and it was getting late. I turned on the AC and It was so noisy, that it was unacceptable. I was in the process of finding a different hotel when the young lady at the front desk called me and said they had a different room. I was able to change rooms, to one that had a working TV just to get a room that had an AC that was so noisy it was unusable. I tried to turn on the AC and the front of the unit fell off. I could look past the older property, but the check in process at the front desk and all of the problems after check-in are not acceptable for the price this property charges. I have yet to receive the amenity points I requested, have not yet received the points for my stay, and have not received an apology for the trouble and the lack of sleep and CS. I will never stay here again, and will also note this stay so that others from our company avoid this property as well. This was by far my worst experience at a Holiday Inn ever.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Jasap1, thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley CA. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience and for the breakdown in service with Front Desk. We have addressed this to make sure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to better serve you in the future! Joe S.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

September 14, 2016

club

Clean hotel for one night stay with some friends. We had 5 rooms total among us.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

September 13, 2016

Excellent location. Easy to get on the freeway. Fantastic restaurants right next door. Interior gardening very nice! Nice rooms - very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

September 09, 2016

club

Loved the pillows!!! The service staff was very good and they were very friendly and upbeat. I had a very nice stay and would stay there again for the price. The location is perfect because of the freeway access. Overall, I enjoyed my time at the hotel and my only complaint would be nothing at all. okay fine, neighbors were a little loud or maybe it was from the hallway. But that's minor and a problem with any hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for the price

By

September 06, 2016

club

If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel with nice rooms, facilities and friendly staff this is the place in Simi Valley. I attended a business class and there were complaints about other hotels. One person moved to this location at my suggestion and she was very pleased. My only suggestion would be to request a room without the view of the motel next door and freeway. Other than that it was a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear SRG7 Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We value your opinion so we can continue to improve the service we offer. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you submitted. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff at the Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect and deserve. Thank you again for your positive comments. I have shared them with our entire team as well as our Senior Management. We look forward to hosting you once again at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley. If I can be of further assistance to you, please don’t hesitate and contact me. Sincerely, Marcelo Bustos General Manager (805) 584 6006 mbustoshiesv@gmail.com
Read More
Read Less

Great place, nice location

By

September 06, 2016

club

Close to the freeway, very quiet, plenty of parking, very good looking and friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We value your opinion so we can continue to improve the service we offer. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you submitted. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff at the Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect and deserve. Thank you again for your positive comments. I have shared them with our entire team as well as our Senior Management. We look forward to hosting you once again at Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley. If I can be of further assistance to you, please don’t hesitate and contact me. Sincerely, Marcelo Bustos General Manager (805) 584 6006 mbustoshiesv@gmail.com
Read More
Read Less

uneventful

By

August 31, 2016

I do not like surprises and the Holiday Inn Express chain is perfect for that

Read More
Read Less

Expensive for very average hotel

By

August 30, 2016

It can improve on bathroom cleanliness, toilet had to be flushed several times! Low or very average quality for everything in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS SIMI VALLEY CA

By

August 29, 2016

club

STAFF WERE BRILLIANT
ROOM IS DATED
NO SHOWER GEL JUST HAND SOAP
OVERALL PRESENTATION OF THE HOTEL IS DATED
AIR CON KICKS IN AND OUT ALL THE TIME HARD TO GET A CONSTANT TEMP IN THE ROOM
TO FAR OUT OF LA
EXPENSIVE FOR ITS LOCATION
BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN
SHOWER WAS GOOD
ALL NO SMOKING ROOMS

Read More
Read Less

A gem in Simi Valley

By

August 26, 2016

I have stayed at this property three times now. It was remodeled within the last couple of years. We booked a very nice room with a jacuzzi. This is the first IHG property I've stayed in where I've had a jacuzzi. It was very nice and relaxing!
Arvin at the front desk is so friendly and so helpful. He is a star employee and I hope he goes far if this is his chosen career. He even called the room, after check-in, to make sure it was to our liking.
Another thing I like about this property is that it is enclosed and secure. Nice pool and hot tub.
Breakfast area is clean and appealing.

Read More
Read Less