Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 506 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

506reviews

  • 5 Stars
    404
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    9

Very quiet area

By

April 28, 2017

platinumelite

I had a very nice visit in Sioux Falls and this was a good location for me. Everyone was nice and friendly and I would stay there again if I'm in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great kids pool

By

April 27, 2017

platinumelite

I can highly recommend this hotel for people with young children who like to swim.

Read More
Read Less

Convienient location

By

April 27, 2017

club

The hotel is right off I-229 north in a quiet location.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy

By

April 22, 2017

club

We stayed the weekend of Easter to spend time with a family member going through cancer treatments. It's a stressful time but we were able to relax and enjoy spending time with family. The breakfast had great options. The overall hotel was clean. Friendly staff. My son wishes the pool would be better for kids but for the value it was alright. Will most certainly stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great find!

By

April 21, 2017

club

We loved this nice new hotel! Great pool for little kids and tasty breakfast! Perfect location for us too.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 21, 2017

club

Our family enjoyed our stay. The hotel was nice and clean as well as the rooms and pool area. The only thing we found odd is that they were unable to sell Mt Dew on their premesis. Otherwise we'll be back in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast with unlimited coffee

By

April 20, 2017

The staff member assigned to manage the continental breakfast made sure that offered items were always available. The Rice Krispy treats were wonderful and the coffee was always available.

Read More
Read Less

Always a Great Stay

By

April 19, 2017

Just want to commend this Holiday Inn's ability to make me feel right at home. They are always friendly and make my stay perfect.
I would also like to commend Betty M.(she works at the front desk) who always remembers me and is always pleasant and friendly.

Keep up the good work, Holiday Inn Express on Avera.

Deb

Read More
Read Less

More space in room

By

April 19, 2017

club

I was hoping our room would have been larger. We had two queens and a pull out sofa twin. I figured the pull out would have been a queen and there would have been more space or more of a divider between the beds and the sofa.
The pool was fine. It would be nice if they added a water slide for kids.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay!

By

April 17, 2017

My family and I enjoyed our stay, very clean hotel and nicely organized! Kid friendly pool area!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 14, 2017

club

Stayed here because a friend's daughter was having her birthday party here. We were very happy with our stay. Only thing I had an issue with was the bed was a little hard, but my husband and daughter thought it was just fine.

Read More
Read Less

NOT PET FRIENDLY

By

April 10, 2017

platinumelite

Treated very rudely by staff. All other Holiday Inns I have stayed at were pet friendly and this one is not.

Read More
Read Less