Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 620 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

620reviews

  • 5 Stars
    449
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Comfortable

By

May 28, 2017

club

The staff was friendly and courteous. Check in was quick and easy. It was very comfortable. The breakfast was perfect for us. Would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

A pleasant stay

By

May 25, 2017

club

I was missing an item and the staff brought me what I needed. They were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Our only place to stay

By

May 24, 2017

club

This is our favorite place to stay in Sioux Falls.

Read More
Read Less

great

By

May 23, 2017

club

great stay but only there to sleep and go to medical appointment

Read More
Read Less

The Baggage Cart looks like it was from an Airport

By

May 21, 2017

As I was returning from a 4,800 mile driving trip to the western U.S. I stopped in the Holiday Inn Express - Empire Mall for the night.

On this western trip I carried a large amount of luggage. As I was checking in I asked the very courteous desk staff where their carts were for transporting baggage from my car to my room. Almost sheepishly, the young lady pointed to a cart in the entrance way. She said, "We have had a lot of complaints about those."

You would recognize what I am writing about if you have ever rented a baggage cart at an airport. They are small, have an open bottom, and are triangular in shape.

You cannot move the cart unless you push a locking mechanism on the handle. They are very narrow. Their open bottom allows you items to fall on the floor.

It is too bad that the hotel management put cost ahead of customer convenience.

Read More
Read Less

good vending selection for after hours

By

May 20, 2017

platinumelite

Typical hotel stay. Scenery out rear windows leaves a lot to be desired. Ask for a front side room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but needs upgrades

By

May 19, 2017

Staff was excellent. Would have appreciated offer of complimentary snack and bottle of water at check-in instead of points. Older AC system was noisy. Desk chair didn't work - stuck in low position. Room needed an upgrade.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

May 19, 2017

I will always stay at Holiday Inns. They are where I need to do business and they support me in getting work done.

Read More
Read Less

full window opening(outside air)

By

May 16, 2017

platinumelite

nice location, room is quiet. Large king size bed room.
Wifi worked ok, not very fast.

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

May 16, 2017

club

just needed a bed for the night. very quick to check in. room was clean and comfortable. hotel seemed to be pretty full but it was still pretty quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Customer Service

By

May 15, 2017

I do not recommend this hotel for business travel. The hotel applied the wrong rate and not responsive in getting it corrected. The bed was not comfortable and the room was dirty

Read More
Read Less

Business travel

By

May 15, 2017

platinumelite

Good hotel to stay at. Usually relaxing. There were a couple busloads of kids that were noisy the last night of my stay. Overall was a good stay.

Read More
Read Less