Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 333 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

333reviews

  • 5 Stars
    201
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    6

Nice Place

By

September 29, 2016

club

After a long day at the Miramar Air Show, this hotel was very convenient to get to. Clean and Quiet. Nice restaurants nearby. Loved the "Black Out" curtains to ensure no light coming from the windows. Made for a nice long rest!! Thank you HI Express!

Read More
Read Less

Happy with my stay

By

September 28, 2016

This is the second time I have stayed at this location for leisure purposes. The location is in good proximity for the beach, train and shopping. Very comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and for coming back a second time. We are glad that our location was the perfect fit for your leisure purposes. We hope we have you visit us a third time to explore more of what our beautiful city has to offer. See you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Action Stay

By

September 28, 2016

club

Staff is very helpful and the breakfast staff is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for all your kind words. We will forward all your compliments to our staff including our breakfast attendant. We take pride in having one of the best staff in the business to compliment our hotel's location, accommodations and amenities. We want to give all of our guests stays like yours each and every time they visit us.
Read More
Read Less

Ok, but not green and adding costs

By

September 27, 2016

club

Have stayed probably 50 nights and always wondered why the hotel isn't getting more green. Breakfast is OK, but deep fried bacon is not the right way to cook. Breakfast staff very friendly. And adding parking fees is not necessary, its just a hidden price bump.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We thank you for all your honest and valuable feedback. We will definitely forward your concerns regarding being more green to our management. We will also make sure that the options we offer for breakfast are being cooked properly so our guests can really enjoy a great meal. As far as the parking fee, since we were implementing one we made sure to keep the cost very low in order to not affect our guests. Thanks again for your time and feedback.
Read More
Read Less

great location to venue

By

September 12, 2016

Hotel was within walking distance to dinning and entertainment. A easy walk for all ages.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that our location provided for a nice stay. We are happy to hear that you were able to visit a lot of the surrounding area, our little city has a lot to offer. Make sure you stop by and visit us on your next trip to Solana Beach.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Great location

By

September 09, 2016

The property is a little worn....maintenance needs some attention.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Thank you for your compliments regarding our location and staff. We will make sure to let our staff know they did a great job. We apologize for not meeting your expectations with regards to our hotel's condition. We have received similar feedback from many of our guests and we are currently addressing our property's rooms and remodeling them. We hope to have you back soon to see the final product. See you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

September 07, 2016

platinumelite

Went to stay for a weekend at the BellyUp tavern. Hotel was close and within walking distance to the tavern and the beach. Nice Stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Thank you for your taking the time to review your stay with us. Glad to hear that we were the perfect location for your travel needs. We hope you had a blast at Belly Up and hope to see you back for the next concert. Thanks again and see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

yes

By

September 06, 2016

club

Thank you it was even better than last year stay..

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Thank you for the kind words. We want all of our guests to experience great stay time and time again. We are so happy to know that we have maintained the same level of service whenever you have stayed with us. We hope we get to host you once again in the near future. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

rating

By

August 24, 2016

not worth the price. need cosmetic repair, too pricy, way over priced

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations this time around. We will make sure to forward your concerns to our quality manager and maintenance department. We want to ensure that our hotel is up to standard at all times. We hope we get another shot at improving upon this stay in the near future. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

I'll be back!

By

August 23, 2016

club

Awesome stay overall. I wish they had BACON at breakfast - hey, it's the only fault I could find in this place. I stay in the area frequently and always book this hotel - never disappointed. This is a prime area near the Del Mar Racetrack and the beach - both are within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
We will gladly have you back! Thank you so much for your continued support and we are ecstatic to hear that we have been able to deliver great stays each and every time. We hope we do not have to wait too long to host you for another awesome stay. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Where is Paul?

By

August 22, 2016

Paul,
Who works nights consistently over the last 3 years Ive been counting, Is the only employee who makes you remember that there is such a thing as customer service.
he's the best there.
He cares.
When I checked in the last couple stays, This was the 1st thing that went through my mind...Where is Paul???

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time review your recent stay with us. Paul is still here and hopefully you get to see him on your next trip. We will make sure we forward him your compliments. We will make sure that all of our staff delivers the level of service that you have gotten accustomed to. Hope we get to see you back soon. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Quiet location near beach and racetrack

By

August 22, 2016

Great location for Del Mar Racetrack or beach. Breakfast selection exceeded our expectations! Restaurants and shopping are in walking distance. Amtrak/train station is a 10 min walk.

Read More
Read Less